We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel close to Cha Am beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good hotel close to Cha Am beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a central location just across the road from Cha Am beach. The rooms are very good and quiet, good bed and airconditioning, cleaning is ok. We had a room on the second floor, balcony with pool view. The rooms with pool access is probably preferrable.
Breakfast was fine with eggs made to order. Excellent wifi, which was included in the room price. The pool did not feel very accessable if you did not have a room with direct pool access. Personell at the hotel was friendly, but not overly so. The hotel had a playground, childrens pool area, probably excellent for families with small children.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank L8eson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    63
    26
    11
    9
See reviews for
54
46
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed here during the new years, upon my arrival i was greeted by the staff, they were friendly and was always there to assist.

Since i came with my family, we took two rooms and luckily we got the connecting rooms. the room was comfortable and stylish, the room had a view of the pool and the bar. the bathroom was quite big and clean.

The hotel has a lot of facilities for the kids, as in the kids room and the kids swimming pool on the second floor.

Breakfast was served as buffet style. Would suggest that the hotel add more variety for vegetarians.

Overall, i enjoyed my stay at Unico Grand Sandara. located right near to the beach and a lively neighbourhood.

Recommended :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

The relative new hotel is situtated right on Cha Am beach sepated by the road. The rooms are not very spacious but clean. Breakfast is served in coffee shop overlooking the road and sea and is nice.
Breakfast was served as buffet and one has choice between local and western dishes. The serving staff was kind and smiling.
There are plenty of shops and restaurants in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MSingh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

A Lovely classy hotel. Staff are most welcoming, friendly and helpful. Clean linen and toiletries are provided. The room was very comfortable and tastefully furnished. Sound proofing was adequate.
The roof top pool was a nice feature. Breakfast was buffet style, cooked foods, juices etc. Could have had more variety of hot vegetarians meals that did not contain egg. A lot of the food was for meat eaters. Best to go early as the good food goes quickly. WiFi is provided and there is a public computer in reception. The safe jams, had to get it unlocked & my visa card was missing. It was an inconvenience but i got it stopped so no loss of money. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay..

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purpleheavenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I had spent half day to enjoy the facilities provide by the hotel.Suggest to choose a room with pool access to have fun with your family.After swimming at hotel,just walk across a road in front of hotel,you can have fun at beach.But,be careful with the leaning chair beside the beach,you need to pay although you have order food at the stall.30 Thai baht for a chair.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy_Eng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Very reasonably priced, had room with pool access, wonderful wake up and swim straight out of your room. Great facilities for kids we have 2 they loved the playroom and kids pool. food very nice room service great, overall a great stay will deffo go back next year.

Room Tip: Go for the ground floor rooms with direct pool access amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel depends on your taste, if you’re looking for family friendly and don't mind a drive to some attraction’s its great. We booked pool access which was very nice for the price and swam, all hours of the day and night. The beach is directly across the beach and jet skis, tubes are available. This is a peaceful setting and can be relaxing also for solo or writers. The down side was the internet, which was extremely slow, also a lot of attraction’s are 20 minutes away.

Room Tip: Always, always have the front desk right the hotel adderess in Thai for you and the adderess of plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rksamuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
0.3 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#21 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
#20 of 63 in Cha-am
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
9.5 mi away
Mida De Sea Hua Hin
Mida De Sea Hua Hin
#27 of 63 in Cha-am
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin

Property: FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin
Address: 243 Ruamchit Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Unico Grand Sandara Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing