We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin
Ranked #24 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
london
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Classy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

A Lovely classy hotel. Staff are most welcoming, friendly and helpful. Clean linen and toiletries are provided. The room was very comfortable and tastefully furnished. Sound proofing was adequate.
The roof top pool was a nice feature. Breakfast was buffet style, cooked foods, juices etc. Could have had more variety of hot vegetarians meals that did not contain egg. A lot of the food was for meat eaters. Best to go early as the good food goes quickly. WiFi is provided and there is a public computer in reception. The safe jams, had to get it unlocked & my visa card was missing. It was an inconvenience but i got it stopped so no loss of money. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay..

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purpleheavenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    63
    25
    10
    8
See reviews for
52
46
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I had spent half day to enjoy the facilities provide by the hotel.Suggest to choose a room with pool access to have fun with your family.After swimming at hotel,just walk across a road in front of hotel,you can have fun at beach.But,be careful with the leaning chair beside the beach,you need to pay although you have order food at the stall.30 Thai baht for a chair.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy_Eng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Very reasonably priced, had room with pool access, wonderful wake up and swim straight out of your room. Great facilities for kids we have 2 they loved the playroom and kids pool. food very nice room service great, overall a great stay will deffo go back next year.

Room Tip: Go for the ground floor rooms with direct pool access amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel depends on your taste, if you’re looking for family friendly and don't mind a drive to some attraction’s its great. We booked pool access which was very nice for the price and swam, all hours of the day and night. The beach is directly across the beach and jet skis, tubes are available. This is a peaceful setting and can be relaxing also for solo or writers. The down side was the internet, which was extremely slow, also a lot of attraction’s are 20 minutes away.

Room Tip: Always, always have the front desk right the hotel adderess in Thai for you and the adderess of plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rksamuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
180 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We wanted a cheap(ish) hotel for a seaside break and this proved ideal. Situated at the northern end of Cha Am beach, this sits right on the front, separated only from the beach by a not very busy road. Facilities for families are good (we were a couple) with two pools, children's play area, play room, kiddie pool, etc.

We stayed in both a standard room and in the "stylish" wing. Both rooms were spotlessly clean and well serviced every day. The lighting in the standard room, as so often in Thai hotels in my experience, was badly arranged, but this is a minor quibble. The furniture is reasonably new, but cheap and already sztarting to show signs of wear. Both bathrooms were well appointed, the "stylish" bathroom being larger, as was the "stylish" bedroom, which also had the benefit of a balcony. Reception staff were helpful and the housekeeping staff very friendly.

The breakfast selection (limited) was what one expects of a hotel of this type. If included in the room rate - as ours was - it is worth having. The biggest problems were that a) food was not covered, there being large numbers of flies on it due to the proximity of the beach; and b) the staff who appeared disinterested in serving customers or clearing tables, and preferred chatting or playing with their 'phones. We never did discover what evening menu they had, given that one was never on show and the staff did not understand when asked.

Having stayed in both wings of the hotel, the stylish wing is attractive, but guests need to be aware that a) balconies face each other, thus there is no privacy on the balconies, nor in the rooms; and b) noise from the pool below echoes between the two wings of the building.

The pool access rooms in the stylish wing are identical to the stylish rooms, except for pool access from their balconies. These cost considerably more and should only be considered if a) your children are incapable of walking to the kiddie pool or the steps at the end of the pool; or b) you are trying to impress your new Thai girlfriend. At that price there are better deals to be had in nicer hotels.

Overall a nice place. Would we return? Probably.

Would we go to Cha Am again? Almost certainly not. It is a fairly scruffy and charmless resort, feeling like an average Thai town that has been dumped at the edge of the sea. It lacks the comparative charm and sophistication of Hua Hin, and is a town best left to Thai week-enders and Norwegians.

Room Tip: If you want tio be in the Stylish wing 6*01 are not overlooked by other balconies, rather by a stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pigman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We booked a room with direct pool-access. The room is huge and beautiful with modern facilities. The only upset is we are not allowed to swim after 8pm even we have the direct pool-access. No tour agent at this hotel, so, you have to find it yourself.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ZAZAKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Free car park and the hotel location is good, there's free wifi in the room, we have enjoyed the direct pool access room which is very nice.

The breadfast look good but too many flies on the some kinds of food during that time that make you are not interest to have it.

There's a promotion of 50% discount for the spa if you are a guest of the resort.

Just one thing not so good is the check in and check out service, the check in time is 2pm for this hotel, but I still have to wait for more than 30 minutes to get into the room when I arrive at 2:30pm for check in at reception desk. For check out as well, it just have only 1 staff to serve at the desk so it takes some times to complete the check out.

Room Tip: please remind the last two rooms of each side(far away from reception) will have the plastic barrier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NTB_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
2.2 mi away
Grand Pacific Sovereign Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Tara Mantra Cha Am
Tara Mantra Cha Am
#20 of 63 in Cha-am
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
Cha-Am Methavalai Hotel
#17 of 63 in Cha-am
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Long Beach Cha-am Hotel
Long Beach Cha-am Hotel
#22 of 63 in Cha-am
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
9.5 mi away
Mida De Sea Hua Hin
Mida De Sea Hua Hin
#27 of 63 in Cha-am
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin

Property: FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin
Address: 243 Ruamchit Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Unico Grand Sandara Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your FuramaXclusive Sandara Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing