We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hua Hin Blue Lagoon Suites
Ranked #43 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed in 2 apartments situated next to each other and they were both fantastic, well equiped and the pool was fab going all the way aroung the villas and apartments and well maintained. Both bath and swimming towels were provided. Maid service was twice a week. Our only shock was the electric charges. £250.00 for 2 apartments for 2 weeks!!! That was all of our deposit plus a third again!!! The rep also organised minibuses to collect and return us to the airport in Bangkok. We did not really use the Sheraton Hotel facilities as we planned trips and preferred the beach.
If you go to the beach and stroll along there is a lovely hotel with an infinity pool and deckchairs. They are happy for you to use the facilities and we had lunch and drinks there several days which was extremely good (Taste and value).
Hua Hin is a 300B taxi ride away and has loads of fantastic food places and massage places. There were 9 in our group and an average evening meal with starters, mains and alcohol was about £80.00. The night market in Hua Hin is also fab for presents.
We went elephant riding, to the waterfall, monkey mountain, the summer palace and the floating market. All were good fun and well worth the money.
Some of our group travelled up the coast overnight to a more rural area and stayed in huts on the beach. They found this trip very enjoyable.
Although it was the rainy season we only had one day of rain and a couple of afternoon showers. It is incredibly hot at this time of year. 29 degrees at 10pm at night and mid thirties in the day. TAKE MOSKIE stuff. Because the weather is sultry there are a lot about!!!
We will all def visit Thailand again. Its a beautiful country with lovely friendly people.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CambridgeMinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunida_sunny, Manager at Hua Hin Blue Lagoon Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

Dear lovely family from Great Britain,

Thank you so much for your good appreciation of your stay with us, it has been a pleasure to have you as guests and your satisfaction make this activity so enjoyable to work in.

Regarding the electricity, I feel sorry for your disappointement.
The average consumption for a 150 sq.m Suite is about 60 units a day.
Your consumption is slighlty above with 70 units, so 10,5 £ a day for each Suite furnished with air-con in every room, 21£ for the 300 sq.m in total.
Please accept our apologies if our informations about the average consumption have been not clear enough.

To compensate, we will be very happy to offer you a special deal for your next coming on the beautiful beaches of Hua Hin.

Hope to see you soon,

Kind regards,

Julien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
There are newer reviews for Hua Hin Blue Lagoon Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2011

Spend nearly 3 weeks at Blue Lagoon suites and had a great time. It is a very relaxing place, with a luxury feel. The swimming pool is stunning and the kids made good use of it.
The place is more like a serviced apartment than a hotel, so if you like to do your own thing then this is the place for you. It was also nice to have some privacy after all the hotel stays.
Our suite had a BBQ on the terrace and being Australian, we had to give it a try. We visited a local seafood market and managed to cook up quite a feast.
If you are looking for more than a hotel room, especially if you are travelling as a family, then this place is ideal. Good value for money and very spacious....on the downside it not a hotel and you do not get the service one gets in a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ach1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Thank you very much. My week long stay was incredibly relaxing. The place
has a real feeling of luxury, and was just what I needed after my travels around
Thailand. The pool is amazing and the nearby Sheraton is a great place to eat
and have a drink by the sea. This is definitely one of the nicest places I’ve
stayed at.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaronaerni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

been a member since 2005, spend holidays with nice hotels reviewed and obtained from tripadvisor, however this is 1st time i am writing a review ,
Cons :hotel hard to find , no outside sign of blue lagoon except sheraton hua hin, location good for those who have cars as no nearby food outlets except sheraton hotel and 20 minutes to downtown, rooms not clean and quite rundown, toilet seats with yellow stains, unexpected charges such as electric charges after 50 units Kw, high internet charges, whole place run by one person only and if she is busy nothing gets done, ie housekeeping, cleaning etc, not a place for those that do not speak Thai well, as person in charge at site spoken English limited,
can find better accomodation at US$ 132 per night,
Pro: good for big family on budget, good place to spend quiet time,

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leon777SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

We stayed here for two nights on the first weekend in May. We had booked a 2-bedroom suite because we have two teenage boys. Our friends were staying next door at the Sheraton Hotel and we thought the suites were a cheaper and more spacious option for us.
On arrival, there were no signs to show us where reception/check-in was and none of the security guards understood when we asked them. We finally found the small office that serves as reception. The confirmation e-mail which I had printed out when the booking was confirmed showed that the rooms were paid for. However, after a phone call to the Manager of the Suites, we were told that no money had been taken because they did not have internet facilities for that and that we had to pay. Their hand-held credit card machine would not print out a receipt, so the representative put the card through a couple of times and assured us that it had only been charged once - we await our bill with baited breath!
When we were shown the suite, it was nicely furnished, but very dirty. There were ants all over the place, particularly the kitchen and pouring through a hole in the grout in the shower in the children's bedroom. I asked them for spray but they did not have any. I complained that there was used toilet paper in the bathroom bins from the previous tenants, toothpaste splashed mirrors, dust-covered surfaces in the bedroom, toilet seats bearing urine from the previous tenants, cigarette ash in the bath and empty bottles of booze and cigarette butts on the balcony. The maid apologised to us, took away the empty bottles, ran a cloth on the coffee table and declared it clean! We also discovered that the wifi in the apartment was not working because the cable for it was damaged and the representative could not get it working, which was really annoying as my husband had been intending to do some work over the weekend. This was obviously the fault of the apartment's owner, but shouldn't stuff like this be checked before it is rented out?
The representative then told us we needed to pay a 2,000 baht deposit for damages and any usage of electricity over and above 50 units per day would be chargeable at 7 baht per unit. The also "sold" us a discount card to use at the Sheraton which costs 300 baht per day and gives discount on food and drink. For this, we also needed to give them a 2,000 baht deposit!
The icing on the cake came the next day when we went to join our friends who were staying at the Sheraton, for a bit of pool and beach time. We were then told we had to pay 340 baht each to use the pool per day. This is not mentioned anywhere on the website or at check-in or a note in the apartment. You are led to believe you can use all the Sheraton's facilities free of charge.
When it came to checking out, they read the meter and told us we needed to pay an extra 600 baht for the electricity. We only had the a/c on from around 10pm - 8am each night and did not cook or anything else in the apartment. All, in all, we felt truly ripped off by the end of the weekend. Reading the website you are led to believe these are serviced aparments with all the facilities/amenities I have received in other resorts with time-share or ownership arrangements. There is no shampoo/shower gel etc. provided and in the three days we were there we had no clean towels. We were just allocated 4 medium-sized bath towels and one hand towel for the four of us for three days. There are also no swimming towels provided and you cannot take the Sheraton ones to the Blue Lagoon Suites.
Overall, the suites are in a lovely setting, but I think it is hit and miss as to which one you get allocated as they are privately owned. The cleaning was appalling, but I am not sure if it is the fault of the apartment owner or Blue Lagoon themselves. When I complained to the Sheraton about not being told of the extra cost to use the facilities, they were very apologetic and accommodating, and said that there was apparently an on-going dispute with Blue Lagoon about this and not informing their guests. The Blue Lagoon should make their guests aware of the added extra costs when the booking is confirmed. It is not pleasant to go away with the feeling you have been ripped off.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DubaiDreamgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Madly_gold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cha-am hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Hua Hin
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Devasom Hua Hin Resort
Devasom Hua Hin Resort
#1 of 63 in Cha-am
725 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ananda Hua Hin Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
#2 of 63 in Cha-am
2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hua Hin Blue Lagoon Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hua Hin Blue Lagoon Suites

Address: 1566/3 Petchkasem Road | Tumbol Cha-Am Amphur, Cha-am 76120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 63 Hotels in Cha-am
Price Range: $208 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hua Hin Blue Lagoon Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Hua Hin Blue Lagoon Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing