We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/21
Agoda.com
$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/21
Trip.com
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
16
18
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
18
1
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 37 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Good location close to the beach. Authentic Thai hospitality. Lovely koi fish pond. Room spacious with good bathroom and very effective air conditioning ( You will need it). Burmese teak and rattan furnishing. Thai owners most helpful and fluent in English. Area safe and gives insight into the true Thai lifestyle. Will return.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank rodb577
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

i stumbled on this guest house and was very pleased i did.nikki and her husband were most
welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.the room was spotless.this will be my 3rd year and
travelling all over thailand over the last 10 years i wish i had arrived in cha am sooner

Room tip: bigger pillows would be nice
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bill g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2009

Cha Am is a beach resort 20km north of the larger Hua Hin. This resort is quiet during the week and busy at the weekends. Cha Am is popular with the residents of Bangkok, because of it's beautiful beach.
We found the Rungaran de Challet on a search of the internet and are pleased we did. The small Hotel is run by a Thai couple - the lady speaks excellent English and did all to please. The room was a good size and very clean. A good sized bathroom with a great shower (although it did occasionally have a sudden surge and became a power shower for a minute or so - not a problem). Room was cleaned each day to an excellent standard. Laundry facilities at the hotel were very good.
The Hotel is about 30/40 yards away from a very long and clean beach - sun Hot, water Warm. Either stay on a sunbed under the hundreds of unbrellas available or just laze on the beach.
Many beach traders will come your way offering food, massage, clothes and trinkets - say No and they leave you alone!
Would I go back to Cha Am - probably not, a shame really as the Rungaran de Challet was a good experience, as were the many eating places in the immediate area.

Date of stay: November 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank JOHN_and_HAZEL_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016
Google Translation

Room tip: Comme indiqué plus haut, vous éloigner de la rue (Soi 4) si vous séjournez le week-end
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews