We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Trip.com
$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Hotels.com$72
Booking.com$72
ZenHotels.com$75
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,220)
Filter reviews
3,220 results
Traveler rating
2,267
691
178
51
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,267
691
178
51
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room hua hin garden pool rim talay thai hospitality every hour private beach tennis courts italian restaurant swim up bar main pool table tennis big swimming pool seafood beach front pools squash
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 3,220 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2019

We were on our way back from a Buisiness trip in the UK and wanted to experience somewhere different,
We also had the opportunity to catch up with other members of our family in doing so

The hotel whilst in its last throws of renovations was a great place to stay and relax if that is what you are looking for.The Pool and gardens were spectacular and right on the beach, and not pebbles

The only down side was the room air conditioner that had a noisy squeak at night.
This was far out shined by the staff who treated us like kings and Queens
A special mention to the two ladies in the exectutive lounge, a couple of stars

A word of warning is that Hua Hin is at least a three hour trip from Bangkok airport

Room tip: Try and squeeze in an upgrade to the Executive floor
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Q7306BPbriant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTHH_Thailand, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2019

Dear Q7306BPbriant,

We trust you enjoyed a successful business trip to the United Kingdom and thank you for choosing a beach stopover at Dusit Thani Hua Hin on the way back to Australia. It is nice to know that you enjoyed a relaxing stay whilst catching up with family members. Like many others, you were also able to take advantage of the many advantages offered by paying the small, but worthwhile supplement for Club privileges.

As you correctly say, the enhancement of over 200 rooms will be complete in the coming days, but it is also reassuring to know that you were not unduly disturbed by the work in progress.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused by the noisy air-conditioner. We believe that your room number was 745 and though it will be of little consolation at this stage, this problem has now been rectified.

Dear Q7306BPbriant, unfortunately, we believe your journey time may have been made longer by being caught up in the mass weekend exodus from Bangkok to Hua Hin. Nevertheless, we trust that this would not deter you from once again visiting our resort at some point in the not-too-distant future.

Until then, we send our gracious regards.

Niti Mokaphun
PR & Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019

This is the third time that we stay at this property. At the time being they are renovating. The breakfast was moved to another location (the Thai restaurant at the hotel). This time we were disappointed. For a 5-star hotel the rooms in use are outdated and not 5-star at all. The same goes for the breakfast. If you are staying in a club room you will have a more luxurious breakfast buffet served next to the rest of the guests. But this gives a bad impression to the regular guests who are also paying for a room in a 5-star hotel!
At this point we will not come back to this hotel.

Room tip: Great views from rooms with a balcony on the upper floors.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buenosairesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTHH_TQM, General Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Dear Buenosaires r,

Thank you for placing your trust in Dusit Thani Hua Hin a third time for your most recent visit.

It is with great regret that we were unable to deliver you with the 5-star levels of service excellence that we aspire to and you have enjoyed on previous visits to the resort.
Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused by the temporary relocation of the International buffet breakfast to our Ban Benjarong Thai Restaurant whilst the regular venue was undergoing some improvements.

Though it will come as little consolation now, we welcome the opportunity to clarify that the restaurant has now reopened.
During the relocation, it would certainly not have been the intention of our culinary team to allow any drop in the quality of the breakfast buffet or service, though it is true that a few tasty tidbits are added for the enjoyment of our Club guests who do play a small supplement to enjoy the numerous privileges.

Furthermore, with regard to the rooms, at the time of writing, we are approaching the final days of a major product enhancement that has included over 200 of our rooms.

Dear Buenosaires r, having been disappointed with our product on this occasion, we do quite understand why you would feel reluctant to return to the hotel for a fourth time. However, time can be a great healer and your comments have been noted. Therefore, we do hope you might consider providing us with the opportunity of rebuilding the lost goodwill on any subsequent trip to the royal resort of Hua Hin.

For now, we apologise once again and all of the team do hope we shall have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Dusit Thani Hua Hin to enjoy the sweeping views from our upper floors.

Until then, we send our gracious regards,

Pipat Patthananusorn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019

Suitable for family holidays Clean, comfortable rooms, beautiful views. There is a large swimming pool. Suitable for children and adults. Along with providing the services of all the staff that are nice and warm

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank gong1088
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTHH_Thailand, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Dear gong1088,

We appreciate have the opportunity of providing our gracious Thai hospitality during your recent visit to Dusit Thani Hua for a family holiday and would like to take this opportunity of thanking you for subsequently taking the time to write such a kind 5-star review on Trip Advisor.

It is always nice to know that we have continued to deliver the warm levels of service to which we aspire and are glad that you enjoyed the clean, comfortable rooms, beautiful views and two contrasting swimming pools.

Dear gong1088, all of us at the resort look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the resort for more of the same in the not-too-distant future.

Until then, we remain,

Graciously yours,
Niti Mokaphun
PR & Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019

If you are looking for a place to relax, unwind and enjoy professional thai hospitality then stay here and you will get it all. There is a kids club and kids pool with two small slides as well. We will be back.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank PinkSouris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTHH_TQM, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2019

Dear PinkSouris,

It was a pleasure serving you throughout your recent stay with us and we appreciate your taking the time to write such a kind review of the resort following your departure and giving us a 5-star review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for highlighting the kid’s club and kid’s pool, two of the main leisure attractions for children.

We are delighted that we provided such a great experience and you returned home happy with the levels of 5-star service afforded to you.

As a Thai-owned International hotel chain, we are proud of our Thai heritage and grateful for every opportunity to show our gracious hospitality in both manner and action. We are glad this was noticeable to you, a valued guest.

Dear PinkSouris, thank you once again for sharing your comments with the world and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the not-too-distant future.

Until then, we send our very gracious regards.

Niti Mokaphun
PR & Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019

I'm very impressive with the hotel's staff. They are all friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was quite old. Overall, this is one of the best hotel in Hua Hin since I have ever stayed.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank annsutita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTHH_TQM, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2019

Dear Quest14014894669,

It was our pleasure to serve you recently at Dusit Thani Hua Hin recently and we are delighted that you were sufficiently impressed to subsequently write a generous public review on TripAdvisor.

There is also room for further improvements and whilst we are all flattered by your comments, you might like to know that over 200 of our newly-renovated rooms, each with additional comfort and modernized bathrooms, will become available in the next fortnight.

Dear Quest14014894669, on behalf of the entire team at the resort, thank you once again for your motivational words and we look forward with anticipation to delivering more of the friendly, helpful 5-star service we constantly aspire to during your next visit to the royal resort of Hua Hin.

Until then, we send our gracious regards,

Graciously yours,
Niti Mokaphun
PR & Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews