We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
$74
ZenHotels.com
$73
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
robin d
Perth, Australia

Robin Dainty

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 18, 2019
We will definitely be back, the hotel has a special feel, very quiet and you are made to feel extremely special by the staff. We have stayed at the hotel many many times, we just keep going back. Manager was very attentive, asked our thoughts and he cares. The hotel is been renovated at the moment but you would not know, there is no noise and the workman are rarely seen.
Date of stay: June 2019
Room Tip: Ask for a room above the main dining room, much better view in the evening
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dthhtqmgr, Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this review
Responded Jul 19, 2019
Dear robindainty,

Thank you for once again spending time with us at Dusit Thani Hua Hin and as such a loyal guest, your kind words and review are greatly appreciated.

We are delighted that we continue to deliver the 5-star levels of service, warmth and gracious Thai hospitality that we have always aspired to.

‘Care’ is indeed one of our core values alongside ‘commit’ and ‘can do’! Therefore your praise has been shared amongst the entire team along with a word of congratulations on achieving another of our goals.

As you correctly mention, renovation work is indeed in progress and it is good to know that as was our intention, it is having no impact on our valued guests.

Dear robindainty, we look forward to welcoming you back once again to enjoy the product enhancements that are currently being made to the resort.

Until then we remain graciously yours,
Trisadi Suttitanakool
Manager - Total Quality Management and Learning & Development
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$163
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.7 miles from Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$61
$59
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    $61
  • Priceline
6.1 miles from Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $73
  • ZenHotels.com
    $62
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $32
  • Expedia.com
    $62
  • Priceline
5.4 miles from Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $98
  • ZenHotels.com
    $90
  • Expedia.com
    $97
4.7 miles from Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
ริมสระน้ำ
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $49
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $70
0.7 miles from Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Deluxe Room at the Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    $32
  • Priceline
10.3 miles from Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $55
  • Expedia.com
    $48
  • Algotels
4.5 miles from Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $30
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $31
10.5 miles from Dusit Thani Hua Hin
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Cha-am
Reviews (3,365)
Filter reviews
3,365 results
Traveler rating
2,381
709
188
51
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,381
709
188
51
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room lanai room hua hin garden pool club guests private beach italian restaurant main pool nice beach beach front pools thai sea swimming massage khun baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 3,365 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2019

the​ impressive​ service​ hotel​
Good​ swimming pool
Sportclub
With​ their smile​ stuff
โรงแรมที่มีบริการดี สระว่ายน้ำดี
การบริการของโรงแรมดี​ พนักงานอัธยาศรัย
และการต้อนรับที่ดี
ห้องห้องมีแมลงรบกวนตอนนอนบ้าง

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank piratic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dthhtqmgr, Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019
Google Translation

เรียน คุณ piratic

ขอบพระคุณที่เลือกมาใช้วันหยุดพักผ่อนที่ดุสิตธานี หัวหิน และเวลาที่กรุณาสละมาเขียนรีวิวให้การเข้าพักกับเราบนทริปแอดไวเซอร์ครับ

รู้สึกยินดีและดีใจครับที่ คุณ piratic มีความสุขผ่อนคลายกับการมาเข้าพักในครั้งที่ผ่านมา อีกทั้งความประทับใจไปกับการให้บริการที่พวกเรามอบให้ด้วยความตั้งใจและเต็มใจบริการ รวมไปถึงชื่นชอบไปกับบรรยากาศของบริเวณนันทนการโดยรอบบริเวณของรีสอร์ทชายทะเลแห่งนี้

หวังเป็นอย่างยิ่งครับว่าพวกเราชาวดุสิตธานี หัวหินจะได้มีโอกาสต้อนรับ คุณ piraticโอกาสการมาเที่ยวพักผ่อนในครั้งหน้าและครั้งต่อๆไปที่ดุสิตธานี หัวหินนะครับ

ขอแสดงความนับถือ
นิติ โมกขพันธุ์
ผู้จัดการฝ่ายสือสารการตลาด

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

Recently, I have a chance for staying here. Every staffs gave me a Thai warm welcome in Dusit style. Their speaking are very soft and sweet, including a good looking manager.The breakfast is awesome. All high quality ingredients have been selected for making delicious Thai and international breakfast.This hotel cares in every detail such as cover the customer's cars in the middle of sunlight. Moreover, its environment is beautiful and peaceful. it was decorated by many kind of trees and color flowers and near the beach. Besides, the bedroom is very clean,wide, luxury and see the beach clearly.
If I visit to Hua hin. I'm sure I will come back here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saiharamaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DTHHMARCOM, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear Saiharamaki,

Thank you for choosing Dusit Thani Hua Hin for your recent stay in the royal resort and we appreciate your subsequently taking the time to post a kind review for the world to read on Trip Advisor.

Your generous praise has been shared with all the staff and the management are most flattered by your observations!

As a Thai-owned International hotel chain, we are proud of our Thai heritage and grateful for every opportunity to show our gracious hospitality in both manner and action. We are glad this was noticeable to you, a valued guest.

It is nice to know that you found the unspoilt views of the vast tropical gardens and across the Gulf of Thailand from a clean, spacious and luxurious bedroom very much to your liking.

Dear Saiharamaki, please accept our thanks once more and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Hua Hin.

Until then, we remain graciously yours,
Boonyarit T.
Assistant Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019

This stay booked a Superior room,not using the Club Lounge service to see if it still received excellent sevice.But then Dusit Thani Hua Hin never disappointed,staring from booking,check in and using the service at various points,which some staff remember me,some of you do not know me ( I am elite member staying here for almost 20 years) .All staff still provide service with a smile,attention,advice,talk,these things excellent service cannot find anywhere else besides Dusit Thani Hua Hin

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank Sittichai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DTHHMARCOM, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2019

Dear Sittichai L,

We would like to sincerely thank you for staying with us once more at Dusit Thani Hua Hin and subsequently going to the trouble of posting on TripAdvisor such a lovely review of your time with us. Your two decades of valued loyalty is something we hold close to our hearts we hope you feel some small reward through your status as a worthy Elite Member of our Dusit Gold Programme.

It is reassuring to know that staff, new and old, continue to consistently deliver the 5-star levels of caring service and Thai hospitality we aspire to. It is something we are committed to continuing for many years to come.

Your kind review and recognition has been shared with all members of the team as motivation to keep doing what they do best and maintain the high standards set.

Dear Sittichai L, once again we do appreciate your kind words and look forward in anticipation of welcoming you back before too long.

Until then, we send our kindest and most gracious regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

Service level is this resorts main competetive edge. Older hotel that seem to be going through some upgrades. No music by the pool. Fully functional fitness center but old quality machines. Beautiful lobby. Fair club food assortment and nice evening cocktails abd sparkling wine.

Room tip: Get a club room.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank JoS12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DTHHMARCOM, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Dear JoS12,

Thank you for spending a few days with us recently at Dusit Thani Hua Hin and we appreciated your subsequently taking the trouble to post a review on Trip Advisor.
A Thai-owned hotel, it is our mission to be ‘proud of our Thai heritage, uniquely delivering gracious hospitality to the world’. We are delighted that this manifested itself in the levels of service you experienced.

The Grand Ol’ Dame of Hua Hin, as the resort is affectionately known, is indeed going through a carefully-phased product enhancement programme, the first parts of which will be unveiled towards the end of 2019.

We are delighted that you took advantage of the popular Club privileges, which do provide excellent numerous extras, highlighted by the 2-hour evening cocktail and canapés.

Dear JoS12, we hope to have the opportunity of serving you another generous dose of Thai hospitality in the future.

Until then, we remain graciously yours.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

It is a very good experience with staying at Dusit Hua Hin. Very happy, all the staff are very good service, especially Khun Kittipong and the staff at the pool and breakfast restaurant. Thank you.👍👍👍

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ArkhomNaepchit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DusitThani_HuaHin_TH, Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Dear ArkhomNaepchit,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Dusit Thani Hua Hin recently and thank you for giving us a 5-star rating in your subsequent TripAdvisor review.

We are delighted that we provided such a great experience and you returned home happy with the levels of 5-star service afforded to you, especially by Khun Kittipong and the teams looking after our valued guests at breakfast and around the pool. Your praise will be shared with them all as motivation to continue providing the high levels of gracious hospitality we aspire to deliver.

Dear ArkhomNaepchit, in closing, we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the not-too-distant future.

Until then, we remain graciously yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews