We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
Trip.com
$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/31/21
Booking.com$72
Hotels.com$72
Destinia.com$108
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,220)
Filter reviews
3,220 results
Traveler rating
2,267
691
178
51
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,267
691
178
51
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room hua hin garden pool rim talay thai hospitality every hour private beach tennis courts italian restaurant swim up bar main pool table tennis big swimming pool seafood beach front pools squash
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 3,220 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights room 324 our balcony view was of the smaller pool and we could see the sea. Big room, welcome fruit plate, great area for making drinks, plenty of glasses, lots of complimentary water, iron and ironing board, lots of space for clothes, big bathroom with plenty of space for toiletries and separate bath and shower. The grounds are lovely lots of palm trees, beautiful big main pool, plenty of loungers, lovely water features with trees and of course the beach and there’s also a separate pool with a swim up bar with plenty of loungers, all spaced out amongst the grounds and trees, very peaceful and relaxing. Breakfast choice was fantastic, coffee served to you at your table, order your eggs, then choose from the huge selection of breads, cereal, fruit, juices etc. We used the shuttle bus to get into the town which took about 15mins, once there we then hired a moped. Our first night was disturbed by very noisy guests around 3am I think there had been a wedding and we were still struggling with jet lag. I had to ring reception twice. It never felt busy being such a big hotel, the most we saw people was at breakfast. I enjoyed everything about this hotel and would stay again, it felt very safe.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank newlydiate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThani_HuaHin_TH, Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Dear newlydiate,

Thank you for choosing Dusit Thani Hua Hin for your recent stay in Hua Hin and then taking the time to tell the world about it on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed tour time here and found us to be a ‘great hotel’, since it indicates we lived up to our aspirations of delivering the 5-star levels of service that our valued guests both expect and deserve.

You have kindly highlighted so many positive aspects in your review that it is only right that we should apologise for the inconvenience and disturbance during your first night with us. Rest assured that our security team have been firmly reminded that it is one of their prime duties to proactively guard against excessive noise and ensure every guest can enjoy a peaceful night’s sleep.

Dear newlydiate, once again, in closing, we appreciate your kind words and do hope we shall have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the resort again in the future.

Until then, please accept our gracious regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Excellence service including the officers at the parking area, check-in, room service. Good location. We were so impress on the beautiful scenic of the sea from the room. Swimming pool was excellent.
Breakfast was also excellence except that the coffee was too dark.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank Camper08528747365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThani_HuaHin_TH, Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear Camper08528747365,

Thank you for selecting Dusit Thani Hua Hin for your recent stay in Hua Hin. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found service, food, location and facilities to all be deserving of your 5-star rating.

Our aspirations are always to create a lasting first impression of service excellence that will stay long in the guest memories and we are delighted that we were able to deliver from the moment you arrived until had to sadly depart.

Your kind words will be shared with staff in each area to provide the motivation for them to continue doing what they do best.

We have noted your comments regarding the strong breakfast coffee for any future visits and these too have been shared with those responsible for providing the culinary delights around the various restaurants.

Dear Camper08528747365, all of us at the resort look forward to welcoming you back and providing the same levels of service in the not too distant future.

Until then, we send our gracious regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

Hua Hin is one of the famous beach destination in Thailand. Most of the beach hotels are 4-10km far from city. Dusit Thani is one of very good beach hotel in that respect. Everything is good as expected in hotel. Large walking space with beautiful scenic lake view is speciality in comparison to other hua Hin beach hotels. Excellent hotel with everything excellent.

Room tip: Pool view rooms are best
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pckimothi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThani_HuaHin_TH, Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear pckimothi
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us recently and thank you so much for taking the time to subsequently post a 5-star review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you found everything to be “excellent”. As you correctly say, Dusit Thani Hua is conveniently situated a short journey from the centre of the royal resort of Hua Hin and well served by an hourly hotel shuttle bus to and from the town, allowing guests to seamlessly combine rest, relaxation and recreation as they please.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to confirm that beachfront Dusit Thani, set in well over 40 acres of private land, does indeed boast a large lagoon, lily pond, jogging track and Olympic-sized swimming pool amongst a plethora of other dining and recreation options.
Dear pckimothi, all of us at Dusit Thani Hua Hin look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy the facilities and service before too long.

Until then we send our very gracious regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

When we first book the hotel, we expected a typical 5 stars hotel service. However, once we checking in the staff has been very helpful and service with a true hospitality mindset. 2 outstanding staff Khun Som (front) and K Tae (FB) both are outstanding, which we haven’t seen in a while!! Would go back again!! This hotel is all about service and amazing Saturday seafood buffet!! One of the best seafood buffet in Thailand!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SurasihS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThani_HuaHin_TH, Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear Surasih S

Thank you allowing us to serve you recently and then kindly giving us a 5-star review on TripAdvisor.

It always gives us great satisfaction to succeed in delivering the levels of service we aspire to and even nicer when our staff are appreciated for the help and hospitality they provide. We will ensure that your kind words are shared not just with Khun Som and Khun Tae, but with the entire team as motivation to maintain the standards they have set.

Our culinary team are delighted that they provided your taste buds with a memorable experience at the ever-popular and highly-regarded weekly Saturday Seafood Night Live Buffet and it is indeed an honour to recognised as one of the best in the country.

Dear Surasih S, it was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back with open arms in the not-too-distant future.

Until then, we remain graciously yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

Very good hotel. The staff are very friendly. Very good service. Had an excellent time stay here. The food is very good. The location is excellent. The room was very clean. We stayed at Avany for 3 days before and we thought the Dusit would be an old hotel. But after we stayed there for 2 nights we were very impressed with the hotel and the staffs.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank Nares P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DusitThani_HuaHin_TH, Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2019

Dear naresping,

It was a pleasure to serve you once again during your most recent stay at Dusit Thani Hua Hin and thank you for subsequently taking the time to make your satisfaction public through a review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that we continue to offer our valued guests the 5-star levels of service that deserve and we aspire to deliver with a smile coupled with Thai graciousness.

Dear naresping, all of us at the resort look forward to welcoming you back before too long.

Until then, we remain graciously yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews