We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Springfield @ Sea Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$138
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
$75
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haven Resort(Cha-am)
$116
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regent Chalet Regent Beach Cha-Am(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
$47
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Regent Cha Am Beach Resort(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
$73
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dusit Thani Hua Hin(Cha-am)(Great Value!)
$76
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$43
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$75
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
50
59
13
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
59
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspa tongfamily holidaybig poolhua hinthe breakfast arearoom was spaciousthai styleminute walkbeach frontmosquitoesbalconyswimmingpoolsmassagetaxiretreat
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 128 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed here for the first time last weekend. We booked a deluxe room through Agoda earlier that morning but when we arrived, we found out that the room had already been sold. It was not a problem since the hotel offered a Pool Room on the 1st level for us instead. We weren't keen about the room being on the lowest level but having a small private plunge pool in our room was a nice touch. Overall, the service was great. Staff were friendly and helpful. They have a large swimming pool with the slider - kids heaven! We would highly recommend Springfield@Sea for families with kids but not so much for couples looking for a quiet and romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank i-am-an-onion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed for six days and enjoyed every moment. Very friendly, extremely helpful staff throughout the hotel. Large, well furnished room with balcony, overlooking two of the three pools and out to the beach and sea beyond. Large bathroom with large, walk-in multi-jet shower. The buffet breakfast was large in selection and well-presented, with three or four chefs or hand each morning. Both western and Asian foods were available, in copious amounts. It took just two hours to reach the Springfield Resort by car from central Bangkok, yet Bangkok felt light years away. It's the perfect place for some R&R. However, to make the most of your stay, ask for Buildings Three or Four, with a room on the fourth or third floor. This will give you the best views of pool, beach and sea. Avoid Building 1 -- the Springfield's 'Siberia' (on the 'wrong' side of reception and the restaurant and with blocked views of the sea).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed here for our third time, This time it was early December so we expected more people but it turned out that there were not so many, comparing to our last visit. We loved this hotel because of the big swimming pool with the slider - my daughter would not stop until I told her for the 10th time. Great location not too far from Bangkok, and the tasty Thai seafood restaurant nearby is a bonus. My complaint for this time will be about the air-conditioning in the room - it was either too cold or too hot with no way for us to adjust it to the right level and it wasn't fixed even after the hotel people tried. I was looking forward for the band to play in the evening at the open-air restaurant but it seems there were too few customers the week before so they called it off. The hotel provides bicycles that we enjoyed very much because the whole family could ride on the same 3-seater bike!

Room Tip: If you have small kids I recommend the ground floor which opens into the small yard next to the pool. It's very convenient.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naresdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The resort is quite far from the city center of Hua Hin (20 kms away) or the urban center of Cha-Am (about 7 kms away), so it feels quite removed from the hubbub of a resort town. If your vacation does not require you to go anywhere but just stay "somewhere really nice," this place is the right one for you. This is the reason why you won't see a lot of foreign tourists in this hotel, since most of them would want to stay in resorts that are easy to get to or out of. You will however see a lot of Thai tourists (mainly those who drive from Bangkok) who just want to get away from it all, and just stay "somewhere really nice."

This resort is your modern spa/resort with really great amenities -- a spa (reasonably priced, since this is Thailand), a well equipped gym, conference rooms, some great eating venues. This hotel is compact, and has everything you'd want for a stay-in vacation, and all within reach. It's not a big place after all. The breakfast area had an impressive buffet spread the weekend we stayed, but was moved to the poolside restaurant (with a less extensive selection) on the next day, a Monday, when there were fewer guests. Service in all these food places was excellent.

For me however, the best part of the resort is the pool. The pool has great add-on features (a slide, some fountains, bubbles) that is perfect for swimming with young kids. It also helps that the pool stays warm all day. Also, the resort is quite close to a great, excellent beach of Cha-Am.

The rooms are nicely decorated, and have everything you need (a swing for outside/balcony reading) was a nice touch. Bathrooms were separated from the master bedroom via a glass, so yes, it also has that nice romantic touch. The rooms were also well maintained and were clean. They also made sure to have mosquito repellants around the room, so we didn't have that downside of mosquito bites that usually accompanies stays in these tropical resorts.

Room downside: The bed was not perfect (not the Westin heavenly bed). It felt soft enough, but was not quite firm enough. Not that I am a master of beds, but I'd probably rate it 6 out of 10, while noting that I have had hotel beds that were much worse. Secondly, the airconditioning was also either too hot or too cold. We never figured out the best setting in the three days that we stayed. We went for the too cold option.

Overall, I would probably check in at this hotel when we need some quiet time. It was a good enough weekend, and the place is really quite worth a second stay.

Room Tip: Building 1 rooms that are on the first or second floor might be too dark (or noisy) since they are covered by foliage and close to the pool
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MYKNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Stayed here 2-3 times in a row. Great place , great food and great staff!

The pool is awesome. The beach front areas are good and very clean indeed. The rooms are always clean and has great facilities.

Staffs are friendly and always willing to help.

The highlight would have to be the massive range of breakfast. Superb! Couldn't get enough of the food here.

The location of this hotel was however not in the central of hua-hin so dont expect a restaurant or a market nearby. The quickest drive would be 10 minutes.

Really recommend this place and would definitely chose to stay here again whenever i can!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PGglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews