We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and friendly staff but the hotel has many flaws.”
Review of iroom Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
iroom Hotel
Ranked #37 of 73 Surat Thani B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and friendly staff but the hotel has many flaws.”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel is located in the heart of downtown, very close to the bus station from the airport. However, it's about 300-400 meters from the main street which would be ok to walk if they didn't say it was just 50 meters, you know, expectation ruins everything. We arrived quite late at night and found out that they booked the wrong room for us but the staff was helpful enough to quickly resolve everything and gave us the right one. Then we were told out that we have to climb up 4 floors - with our heavy luggage - to get to our room because there is no elevator! The I-suite room type that was suppose to be for 3-4 people is too small with one 5-ft bed and one sofa bed. The bed is fine, but the sofa bed is not in a sleep-able condition, super dirty. Fortunately, the staff brought us an extra mattress. They provided standard ABF the next morning but one of us got extra bread because they were out of sausage! Fair enough. In the end, the only thing we really appreciate about this hotel was the helpful staff.

Room Tip: if you're 3-person just book the i-grand plus extra bed, same sleeping condition - pay less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pattarana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    14
    5
    10
See reviews for
8
23
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Trang Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Options are limited in Surat Thani Town so if you are there overnight awaiting the ferry to one of the Islands, Iroom is a good choice.

It's clean, modern and has a very helpful and cheerful staff.

I've read some of the other reviews regarding the smell in the bathrooms. I've encountered this here and in many 4 star hotels throughout Thailand and believe it is a result of the plumbing and air vents.

The location here is good as you can walk to the night market.

Breakfast.....so so... it comes with the room and the room is cheap. You can probably skip it and head somewhere else and not miss anything.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akastavros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

New hotel that looks great when you walk in (lots of ikea). The room is super inexpensive and nice enough. Our room had some plumbing issues that caused the toilet to leak throughout the night - water was all over the floor in the morning.

Service was very good, and they helped us get set up with a bus/ferry to koh samui.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff, but as soon as I took a closer look at the "cute" room we were led to I found stained sheets (washed, but stained) including a small blood stain. Grooooosssssss. The bathroom smells terrible with no sign of the smell anywhere, it must just be a pipes issue or something. That doesn't make it any less stinky though. We'll be here one night, but I wish we were staying for 0 nights. Oh well, can't win them all!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mayalucia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Surat Thani hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

One of the renew Budget and Breakfast hotels for short stay. 150m to the central Bus stop, local Thai food. Need to take a tuk tuk to Makro Shopping Mall. Generally looking from outside, good and inside also good. Avoid staying rooms with window in it. Noise from traffic and rain will not provide you a good rest as required.

Room Tip: Do not choose those room facing the main and side roads. When it rains, the awanings on opposite bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francisLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Good service, loved the cumfy slippers and gowns provided. It is also close to the bus station (5 mins walk). Breakfast is provided in the room service. Beds are comfortable, my girl friend enjoyed watching the T V channels having the most channels out of the hotels we ve been to.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surat Thani hotels
0.9 mi away
Na Chaidej Hotel
Na Chaidej Hotel
#17 of 50 in Surat Thani
2 reviews
0.4 mi away
CBD Hotel
CBD Hotel
#2 of 95 in Surat Thani
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Me Home
#10 of 73 in Surat Thani
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Papangkorn House
Papangkorn House
#3 of 95 in Surat Thani
57 reviews
0.5 mi away
A3 Living
A3 Living
#7 of 73 in Surat Thani
8 reviews
0.5 mi away
See View Riverside Hotel
See View Riverside Hotel
#38 of 73 in Surat Thani
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iroom Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iroom Hotel

Property: iroom Hotel
Address: 442/396 Taladmai 31 Road, Surat Thani 84000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Surat Thani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Surat Thani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — iroom Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
iroom hotel. the modern style newly renovated hotel in the central of Suratthani City. This place is surrounded by shopping centers, night market, chic bars, lounges and thai massage service. Staying here will impress you because of our excellent allocation, 5 minute to the bus station on foot(to Koh Samui, Koh Pagnan, Koh Tao, Suratthani Airport). Staffs speak English and also French. Only good impression all guests will get. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your iroom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing