We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place, great value for money”
Review of Satang Guest House

Satang Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Satang Guest House
Ranked #17 of 86 Surat Thani B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for a night and it was fantastic. The owner was amazingly helpful, there was tea, coffee, bread (with toaster) free bottled water from the fridge and he even brought us a bag of fresh fruit as a gift at night. The room was really clean and the bed was comfy, the bathroom was equally good. Would highly recommend to anyone, especially at the crazily low price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

We spent one night here on the way from the islands to the airport in Surat Thani. Such a nice place! We were welcomed by a very friendly lady who handed us each a bottle of cold water upon arrival. For 490 baht we got a bright and nicely furnished room on the second floor with a comfy bed, A/C, tv, a closet, big windows and a little terrace. We shared the bathroom with another room, but that was not a problem. There's shampoo, conditioner and soap in a dispenser on the bathroom wall. Water, coffee and tea are included in the price. We went to the night market about 10 minutes walk from the hotel, which was a tasty experience! There's many thai eateries in the area too. In the evening, the lady came to our room and gave us freshly prepared dragon fruit, yum! Such a nice gesture. Definitely value for money and recommended if you need to stay a night in Surat Thani!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Korimako_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

the double room was more than large enough and nice and clean. bed was comfy and huge! shared bathroom but only with the one other room and had a hot shower. couple who own it are very welcoming and sorted out a late night taxi to the train station for us no problem.. situated around a 15 minute walk from a large shopping mall (including a big tesco lotus). a few local restaurants are a very short walk away. nothing much to do around the area but for a stopover it's perfect.. we'd happily stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottyross86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MajestaetIhreKoenigin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surat Thani hotels
0 mi away
Khaosok Island Resort
Khaosok Island Resort
#2 of 52 in Surat Thani
25 reviews
0 mi away
Khao Sok Tree House Resort
Khao Sok Tree House Resort
#27 of 52 in Surat Thani
241 reviews
0 mi away
My Place @Surat Hotel
My Place @Surat Hotel
#1 of 86 in Surat Thani
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Grand Thara Hotel
Grand Thara Hotel
#24 of 52 in Surat Thani
29 reviews
0 mi away
S Tara Grand Hotel
S Tara Grand Hotel
#1 of 52 in Surat Thani
89 reviews
0 mi away
The Cliff & River Jungle Resort
The Cliff & River Jungle Resort
#6 of 111 in Surat Thani
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Satang Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Satang Guest House

Address: 103/732 Soi Phokhuntalay 5/3, Pho Khuntalay Road, T. Makhamtia, Surat Thani 84000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Surat Thani
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Surat Thani
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing