We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean, central, friendly, great price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of My Place @Surat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
My Place @Surat Hotel
Ranked #1 of 65 Surat Thani B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“clean, central, friendly, great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

stayed for one night only leaving the island and catching a morning flight from Surrathani.
I chose this place thanks to previous recommendations here.
I can confirm everything positive that has been said before. it was tasteful, clean, good aircon, balcony, friendly staff carrying a heavy suitcase. I would recommend future guests to chose rooms to the side, not the mainstreet. There are good restaurants around the corner and the river is close by for a nice walk in the early and fresh morning hours.
the bus stop for the airport or the one dropping you off from the ferry pier is only a short tuktuk ride away (30-35 bhat)

Room Tip: chose rooms towards the side street, not the main street. there's be considerably less traffic n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evam1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    111
    25
    4
    3
See reviews for
26
134
40
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Fantastic budget accomodation, in central Suratthani. Very close to pier for ferries to islands.
Approx 20 mins drive from airport. Staff very helpful. Will return as a great base for airport whilst in transit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulahowells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed there one night. Staff were friendly and room was okay size and very clean. Also bathroom was clean and good. AC worked well, wifi was not the best but okay. Location is good and you van go by walk to night market area or some shopping centers. Staff were very helpful. It was peaceful although our room was to the road. Easy to go by taxi or bus to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissBogey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perugia, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Great value! clean, cozy, comfortable bed,fridge,tv, complimentary water,wifi (it's not the best anyway!)....i've been several time in surat thani...i think this hotel open not more than 2 years ago..they have different room for different price. i had deluxe for 550 bath..no spots...
the staff is very nice...even if they don't speak english they ty to help you....when i check out they gave me postcard of gratitude.
is near the night market and the river...the airportlink bus station is 6/minute walking with the luggage.

Room Tip: better the a/c room...surat thani is really hot sticky and humid and sticky!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank danibaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed two nights and wished we had stayed longer. Very nice room with good aircon etc.
Staff were very helpful and gave us two very helpful sheets with local eating places and local places to visit.
Very close to bus station and river where the night boats leave for the islands. Good local food every where and a good night market very close.
If you have time take the local river taxi to where the locals live up the creeks.....a nice 1 hour round trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pyrgosbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed in Surat Thani for the night as we had an early train to Bangkok the next morning. I did struggle to find a hotel as none were very close to the train station but I am very glad I booked this one. The rooms are basic but clean and the staff very helpful. There were lots of nice little touches like a map showing restaurants nearby. There was a night market about two minutes walk away where we had dinner and a lovely sweet bun place a few doors down where we got breakfast.
Surat Thani itself was not touristy and I wish we had had more time to explore as it looked very interesting.

Cab to train station took about 30 minutes and cost 250 Thai baht.

Overall great value for money and I would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

The Hotel is, eventhough a budget place, an very clean and great adress to stay in this ugly town. Suratthani is not more then a place were travellers drive trough. When you can stay here at this 'my place hotel', i would recommend it. We even got a small postcard to thank our stay. Rooms are clean and rather big.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THaans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surat Thani hotels
0.2 mi away
Orchid Residence Suratthani
Orchid Residence Suratthani
#9 of 48 in Surat Thani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bun Hotel Surat
Bun Hotel Surat
#2 of 48 in Surat Thani
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tapee Hotel
Tapee Hotel
#11 of 48 in Surat Thani
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The One Hotel
The One Hotel
#10 of 48 in Surat Thani
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
3.3 mi away
S Tara Grand Hotel
S Tara Grand Hotel
#3 of 48 in Surat Thani
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
CBD Hotel
CBD Hotel
#4 of 91 in Surat Thani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Place @Surat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Place @Surat Hotel

Property: My Place @Surat Hotel
Address: 247/5 Namuang Rd. T. Talad A. Muang, Surat Thani 84000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Surat Thani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Surat Thani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — My Place @Surat Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your My Place @Surat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing