We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
66
24
5
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
24
5
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed dorm full moon pre parties great party koh phangan place to stay street parties se asia stayed for nights the location is perfect beds island mates backpackers
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 108 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Well, well, well... well. Where shall i start? oh yeah, i'll start here. Funky dorms, clean, good toilets, showers etc. Great location, 1 minute walk from the beach.The manager Raf, was a strange young man but quite friendly, helpful and amusing. The best thing about this hostel was the big tv and good sound system. Me and my crazy cukey traveler friends would plug our ipod in and shake our booties on the dance floor. Good value money as well. lol. Thats me done. lol. haha.

Room tip: go here i guess.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

If you're down for Full Moon, this is the ideal place - sociable, filled with party people, and well-organised, with pre-drinks and clubbing put together by David, the owner.

You'll be in a huge dorm - 20 or 40 people - and you shouldn't expect to get that much sleep - but it's got a fantastic atmosphere, and it's really easy to meet people. David's briefing on arrival is excellent, and should keep you safe on KP, while his advice and deals with local businesses will make your experience that much better.

All the usual problems with staying on KP at Full Moon are there - you have to book for 5 days, and everyone's only there for one thing - so if it doesn't appeal, but you want to experience Full Moon, either rent a bungalow elsewhere, or stay on Koh Tao and hop over. But for the real deal, it doesn't get much better than this.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmaltby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Dancing Elephant is an amazing hostel. The staff genuinely want you to have the best experience possible. I came for the February half moon and extended my stay by 4 days because the hostel was such a great place to stay. All the facilities are clean and the price is very reasonable. Had an amazing time at this hostel - recommend it to anyone heading to Koh Phangan!

Date of stay: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hollypearl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I visited just before the full moon but was around for the half moon festival. They do have a massive TV with films to watch but at the time i stayed the owner was building his own bar in the common areas and it wasn't the place to chillout when you're feeling tired. Some of me clothes went missing too and they didn't seem too bothered. A girl's ipod also went missing so clearly they are lacking in security, which would worry me even more during full moon week. Yes they have lockers next door but i shouldn't have to lock away my clothes?! They have no locked door to dorm so anyone can just walk in. There isn't anyone really there during the day to stop you. The atmosphere in evenings was good but Haadrin is a dive of an area. You're much better off staying in an area just outside and dropping in for full moon than stay here.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elliot T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Easily the best/most fun/crazy/friendly hostel I have ever stayed in. The owner is a Legend, there is free wifi, tvs games, FREE WATER, a big bar outside, amazing burger restaurant, literally couldn't be better! such a good place to meet people, party together n perfect location.. near the pier, 5mins to full moon beach, n close to sunset beach too. I will be going back there time n time again!

Room tip: There are double beds in 1 of the rooms for couples!
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elodie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews