We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in the trees, near great elephant trekking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Khao Sok Tree House Resort
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Surat Thani
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun in the trees, near great elephant trekking”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

My partner and I recently stayed in the Tree house resort (May2012). we booked our entire Thailand trip through Andaman Sky Co. and everything they did was incredible! When we first arrived the staff took our bags to our room and was very helpful and friendly. The restaurant there was very good too and was fairly cheap as well. It rained while we were there so we raided their DVD collection and had a relaxing evening in the trees listening to the rain. The next day we went on an elephant trekking excursion (also booked by Andaman Sky) and we had a great time. The rooms were interesting and the decor matches the location perfectly. I would recommend that you don't stay more than a few days unless you're specifically there to watch birds, as the tree house is not to close to any tourist areas.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveyah14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    66
    58
    30
    20
See reviews for
80
88
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This was an interesting experience, to say the least ! It is not the place to stay if you are looking for a hilton experience, this is very jungle-style, truly back to nature. The resort is near to all sorts of amazing attractions, including some exciting elephant trekking, river canoeing and caving, plus the nearby lake is a very beautiful place too (you can stay overnight in a floating rafthouse, which we were pleased we didn't do, as they looked too scruffy). The Treehouse resort staff were very friendly. We would never have found this kind of place if its wasn't for the advice of our travel agent Andaman Adventures.

Room Tip: the higher up in the trees, the more exciting the tree house are :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Godden_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

we recently (march 2012) stayed at the Treehouse resort. what a great, unique resort ! really back to nature. we were afraid our kids wouldn't like it, but they looved the place and the whole environment. no negatives to report about this one ! great daytrips in the area also !

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrewJ966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Nicolas, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We loved our tree house! Such a nice place to stay! Beautiful setting in the jungle with flowers and birds. The comfort is basic but the place is really nice. Beds are good with mosquito netting, bathroom is funny. Restaurant with good food and good breakfast. Nice staff. Really everything you need for a few days to visit Khao Sok national parc.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pitchounette20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Upon arrival, the staff was super friendly and took all of our bags up to our room right away. The overall condition of the hotel was good but there are some things a guest should be aware of.

We used Andaman Sky Adventures and the whole package exceeded expectations ten fold. The Tree House is definitely unique. Think of it more as really nice camping rather than a hotel stay. The rooms has A/C and many other ammenities, which was fantastic, but the bathrooms are open and bugs are present. Hot water is on-demand but if it is raining outside you have no shield from the weather. Always carry a flashlight with you, you will never know when you will need it. If you are not happy, DO NOT GET MAD. Just simply explain why you are not happy to the staff and have patience with the person you are talking to as they may not speak your language very well.

My wife and I had a lovely, albeit rustic, stay at the tree house but we did notice quite a few "foreigners" having a tough time. Do your research when you visit another country, it will make your vacation that much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We stayed in the Orchid Treehouse which was nice and quiet. The rooms were clean besides for an ant invasion but that could have been due to the snacks we brought with us. We spend a few hours at the pool which was very cold probably because it's surrounded by the jungle so almost no sunlight gets in. This truly gives you the treehouse experience since our treehouse was 45 feet up! The issue is that we also had to carry our luggage up that high on steep stairs as well. This may not be an issue if your not an over packer like us ;)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

My Italian boyfriend and I booked the tour with thailandiaweb.com

and they provided us to make the tour in khao sok, khao lak just only in the south of thailand

their staffs is very nice and good take care of us a lot!

they make the BEST tour that we ever had!!!

and we went to this place too

I CAN SAY THAT "It's really GREAT!!!!!"

I really LOVE Barbarian Honeymoon Tree House!!

It's amazing in the jungle!!!!!

the staff over there is very kind and generous

the place and the bridge to connect the tree or the house is GREAT!!!

If we have a chance, we will come back here again!

Room Tip: Barbarian Honey Moon Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovedendong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surat Thani
0.3 mi away
Khao Sok Paradise Resort
Khao Sok Paradise Resort
#4 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
435 reviews
0.5 mi away
Morning Mist Resort
Morning Mist Resort
#6 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort
Khao Sok Green Valley Resort
#7 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort
Khao Sok Silver Cliff Resort
#5 of 10 in Khao Sok National Park
75 reviews
55.0 mi away
S Tara Grand Hotel
S Tara Grand Hotel
#1 of 49 in Surat Thani
81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Khaosok Island Resort
Khaosok Island Resort
#2 of 49 in Surat Thani
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khao Sok Tree House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khao Sok Tree House Resort

Property: Khao Sok Tree House Resort
Address: 233 Moo. 6, Surat Thani 84250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Surat Thani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Surat Thani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Khao Sok Tree House Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best choice on your holiday in the south of thailand we are stay 800 meter befor khao sok national park please visit us for the best of service that we away offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Khao Sok Tree House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khao Sok Tree House Hotel Surat Thani
Khao Sok Tree Hotel
Khao Sok Tree Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing