We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
8
14
2
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
14
2
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2018

A trip to treat our 11 year old boy after his final exam & school summer. As we search for the hotel, CBD 2 Hotel stood out attacking. We booked, after checking in, we still found some rubbish on the side of beds. When we booked we expressed having 2 adults and 1 eleven year boy for a 2 Queen bed room, but only found 2 sets of towers, called up the front desk and told having to pay extra. So in this case, the would be extra charges should have been laid out clearly on the booking form. Then on our second day, the 2 used water glasses got left to be used again without replacing with 2 new wrapped ones. My guess from my various experiences is that part of their maids possibly be from the neighboring foreign labor that many of them still cling onto their lower life standard pretty tightly.

Room tip: Room on the higher floor get the view of the Tapee River.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at CBD 2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

We are very sorry to discover that you were so disappointed with your room, and in particular with the cleanliness of it. We apologize for all of our short-comings, and we will ensure that higher standards are consistently maintained in the future. Thank you for your constructive feedback, we hope that you will notice an improvement when you stay with us again.


Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

Room with river view is just great...but the hotel is so old and smells. Air Conditioning just doesn't work right...it stopped at 2am...so I woke up because of heat. Wifi is so weak, can barely connect. Electricity also very weak, felt that when trying to changey phone...took the whole night to complete

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Soloista-TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at CBD 2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Hi May, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently, and for taking the time to leave your review. We are disappointed to hear that you had so many housekeeping and maintenance issues during your stay. Please rest assured that hotel staff would have assisted you as much as they could had they been made aware of the problems that you had. We will discuss your feedback with our entire team, to ensure that we take all appropriate action to ensure that these issues are resolved for future guests. We appreciate your review, and we hope to have another opportunity to impress you on a future occasion.


Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel abt 30 mins fm airport. Neat n clean. Staff r v friendly. Breakfast is basic n nice- bulls eye, bread, jam, coffee, thai food. Since just beside a lake day time can b noisy as boats around dont hv silencers. Dinner options are good. Room boys are quick n whn i wanted water came in 2 mins. Overall good value for money.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank josephjohnshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at CBD 2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Dear Guest, we are very pleased to hear that you appreciated the excellent value that we provide and that our hotel and our room suited your needs so well. Thank you for your review, we always appreciate feedback from our guests, and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.

Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Situated on the opposite side of the river to the rest of the town. It is most likely the best hotel in the area. I was apprehensive before arrival as we were staying one night before continuing on to Koh Samui.

However upon arrival I was pleasantly surprised by the overall quality of the hotel. Value for money it is very good and I would definitely recommend for a stopover hotel.

Nice riverside restaurant too.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank DannyGordon92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at CBD 2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Dear Guest, we are very pleased to hear that you appreciated the excellent value that we provide and that our hotel and our room suited your needs so well. Thank you for your review, we always appreciate feedback from our guests, and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.


Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017

Enjoyed my stay, nice clean big room, and great view from the room.. Excellent Sea View Restaurant, great service and very friendly staff. Very big car park. Manager and Reception very helpful. Hope to be back in near future..

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank nashladha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews