We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
8
14
2
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
14
2
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 29 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

Room with river view is just great...but the hotel is so old and smells. Air Conditioning just doesn't work right...it stopped at 2am...so I woke up because of heat. Wifi is so weak, can barely connect. Electricity also very weak, felt that when trying to changey phone...took the whole night to complete

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Soloista-TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at CBD 2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Hi May, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently, and for taking the time to leave your review. We are disappointed to hear that you had so many housekeeping and maintenance issues during your stay. Please rest assured that hotel staff would have assisted you as much as they could had they been made aware of the problems that you had. We will discuss your feedback with our entire team, to ensure that we take all appropriate action to ensure that these issues are resolved for future guests. We appreciate your review, and we hope to have another opportunity to impress you on a future occasion.


Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel abt 30 mins fm airport. Neat n clean. Staff r v friendly. Breakfast is basic n nice- bulls eye, bread, jam, coffee, thai food. Since just beside a lake day time can b noisy as boats around dont hv silencers. Dinner options are good. Room boys are quick n whn i wanted water came in 2 mins. Overall good value for money.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank josephjohnshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at CBD 2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Dear Guest, we are very pleased to hear that you appreciated the excellent value that we provide and that our hotel and our room suited your needs so well. Thank you for your review, we always appreciate feedback from our guests, and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.

Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Situated on the opposite side of the river to the rest of the town. It is most likely the best hotel in the area. I was apprehensive before arrival as we were staying one night before continuing on to Koh Samui.

However upon arrival I was pleasantly surprised by the overall quality of the hotel. Value for money it is very good and I would definitely recommend for a stopover hotel.

Nice riverside restaurant too.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank DannyGordon92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at CBD 2 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Dear Guest, we are very pleased to hear that you appreciated the excellent value that we provide and that our hotel and our room suited your needs so well. Thank you for your review, we always appreciate feedback from our guests, and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.


Best Regards,
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017

Enjoyed my stay, nice clean big room, and great view from the room.. Excellent Sea View Restaurant, great service and very friendly staff. Very big car park. Manager and Reception very helpful. Hope to be back in near future..

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank nashladha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017 via mobile

Room quite large, bathroom was also a reasonable size. Shower ok. Showerglass was full of limescale. When one looks carefully one can see that it is has only been superficially cleaned. Hair from our room predecessor in shower. No hairdryer in room but lent one free of charge from reception - it was really weak and it took ages to dry my hair. Breakfast was poor, fried eggs were served cold, on a platter with no heat or "keep warm" source. Only hard toast bread, no choice, poor quality coffee. They had more an asian breakfast, tables were bare, unprepared and uninviting. Lots of staff standing around but they weren't refilling the buffet or anything. Would not stay here by choice again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mamaNr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews