We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you love Tigers”
Review of Sriracha Tiger Zoo

Sriracha Tiger Zoo
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
133 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great if you love Tigers”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The SriRacha tiger zoo is a great place to go, particularly if you like the big cats which the park is devoted to. The zoo wont win any awards for natural like habitats but if want to see tigers of all different ages and stages of development you'll enjoy yourself. You can(for a fee of course) hold a young tiger in your lap and feed it milk , have your photo taken with a fully grown tiger, ride an elephant and witness pig racing. Seeing piglets sharing a cage and being nursed by a mature tiger is a mind bending experience. Although not a fan of animal shows normally, I did watch the live Tiger and Elephant shows which were done well. Admission to the park was a bit stiff by Thai standards but reasonable.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank rpccc43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    295
    173
    58
    147
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
204 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Anything in captivity is deprived of its rightful freedom”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I realize tigers are found only in Asia, so raising them in captivity in enclosures for the rest of the world to see this beautiful creature is quite understandable. However, giving them clean living quarters and respecting their right to a peaceful environment with as little disturbance as possible is not something that every zoo follows.

The Tiger Zoo was our very first tourist halt straight from the airport as we landed in Bangkok, en route to Pattaya. Since it was my maiden visit to Thailand, and I had heard so much about the Tiger Temple at Kanchanaburi in North Thailand, I was curious to know what this zoo would be like. It was disappointing!

These majestic animals are behind a glass enclosure. The glass is not clear and clean, and has so many scratches on it, that photographing is of no use. Secondly, the animals didn't look healthy to me. They have these attractions like feeding milk to the tiger cubs, etc, but in my opinion, this kind of commercialization is not advisable for a wild animal's welfare. They are wild, they need to be left alone and away from human interaction as much as possible.

I was happy to see the tigers, but would rather admire these royal creatures in their natural habitat at one of the national parks in India or elsewhere in Asia. This kind of captivity is a torture, and should not be encouraged.

I did not bother to go to the Crocodile enclosure, nor did I buy a ticket to watch the tiger and crocodile shows.

There is a restaurant at the park, but nothing to write home about. Also I saw their souvenir shop, and among the things that they had on sale was "crocodile penis", much to my horror. I wonder who buys this stuff and why?!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Zenobia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Sriracha Tiger Zoo is an amazing place to spend a day. You can feed the tigers by shooting at some metallic containers, take pictures with a baby tiger and an adult one. There are other animals you could feed too. The shows are good and the animals were well trained. Definitely worth a visit if you are around Pattaya or Chonburi

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bhavnish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice place”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Very nice place.. specially tiger show , elephant show and feeding baby tiger.. place is very nice and also you can feed the tiger by playing shooting games.. feed the cubs milk and get a pic cliked,,,,

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank karan1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice to do. ”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

The tiger is a nice to do attraction, because somethings you can not do in Europe.

Feeding chicken to alligators ? Feeding baby tigers ?
Have a photo taken with daddy tiger ( or was it the mom ) .

The park is not clean. Yes thats correct. Yes you have to pay for everything. ... except that an have a nice day. Maybe you not go for a second time. But you have to go one time in your life.

Helpful?
1 Thank ScubaDivingDavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sriracha Tiger Zoo also viewed

 

Been to Sriracha Tiger Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing