We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent seafood with a great view”

Mum Aroi Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 455 Restaurants in Chonburi
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mornington, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood with a great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014

Some of the best seafood I have experienced ever.
We had a group of 10 people 3 westerners and 7 locals (Thai) and the food was brilliant. Service kept the food continually arriving at the table, each dish on a flame cooker.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Muzza211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    88
    29
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Must go.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Don't miss this sea food restaurant when you are in pattaya. It is in naklue soi 4 . Awesome sea food. .. Steam sea bass with ginger is must.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Munir R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy Land
Level Contributor
195 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“should have a good time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

it has the location as Chonburi which I believe also has a Moom Arroi as another two in Pattaya. Pattaya is just a part of Chonburi. someone clever should change this one to Pattaya.

they have always been good and can get pricey depending on how you order. I always enjoy it here and has become one of my fave seafood restaurants in town. extensive menu live music nice scene and service you have to work to get them sometimes. get here early and the view is sweet. can be windy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kai_khem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood with great flavors and good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

We were so pleased to find out the great reviews were spot-on! After spending the morning at the Sanctuary of Truth we went here for lunch and it was packed! We were lucky to get a table by the window - the staff immediately greeted us and found a way to make it work. It wasn't a fancy place, but it was clean with a great view and lively enough to keep our kids occupied. We ordered the Tom Yum Pla (I don't think it's on the menu) and we both LOVED it. Just enough heat and the flavors were a serious party. We also had the crab fried rice (nice sweet bits of crab in there - you weren't looking for the crab thinking "are you sure this has crab in it?") and fried fish with soy sauce. That fried fish was deliciously fried to perfection - crispy tasty outside and soft and tasty inside. It all went perfectly with a cold Singha. Sometimes all you want is good straight-forward damn good food and we got it here.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank llanham72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

The place was recommended by a local. Food is delicious and reasonably priced. The servers are hospitable. Food arrives at your table relatively quickly, so go with a hungry stomach for dinner.

Helpful?
Thank JessNathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mum Aroi Restaurant also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Chonburi, Chonburi Province
 
Si Racha, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Mum Aroi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing