We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Niche Clientele Well Looked After”
Review of Chon Inter Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chon Inter Hotel
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Chonburi
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks while my friend was recuperating from surgery. The staff go out of their way to ensure you're looked after. I stayed in each of the three rooms on offer from the standard, deluxe through to the suite. Universally hard beds, which is why it is fortunate that Chon Buri is not short on massage places. I would recommend the deluxe room being just that little bit better and worth the extra coin. If ordering at the restaurant or through room service, the Thai dishes are your best bet although the deluxe burger is great for a secret binge.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizaS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 52 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

Had to stop through Chon Buri on business. Was a great hotel. Staff was nice and friendly, and hotel was clean and rooms modern. Cool little reading area near the elevator on our floor that had a movie library, which you could borrow and watch in your room. Was very pleasantly surprised with the hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arif_a786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Its a simple 3 star hotel in chonburi to , but I don't mind to stay there again. The location is good, food is everywhere esp night time. There are also 2 malls nearby.
Service is nice and prompt, very helpful and kind staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rabselyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Well, with its nightly rates, I'm sure this hotel is decent enough to spend the night. No doubt that the rooms are out-dated, but in livable conditions. One good point is that there are many eating place around the hotel, so you will definitely not go hungry.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsherAda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

I'm not sure why people would want to visit chon buri but it's not a place to imagine going for a holiday.

Pros
1) relatively cheap
2) room service is ok
3) service staff is friendly

Cons
1) no free wifi and paid wifi is expensive
2) the whole hotel is stuck in the 80s. Room is very basic and old. I found ants on the desk. TV is 15inch and the oldest model i have ever seen, a black box to be exact.
3) rooms are small if you're a big tall guy / lady.
4) no hotel safe.
5) limited toiletries, no slippers and so on.
6) almost all the TV channels are in thai.
7) breakfast not great and limited.

Like I said it's not a top notch hotel but if you're going for a sleep or two it is ok. I would list it as a motel instead for it's standards.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I stayed at the Chon Inter Hotel for an extended stay and generally found it to be a nice, adequate hotel. I seems to have perhaps had its zenith in the 1980's or 90's, but I found it to have all of the amenities I need and was comfortable enough. It's not high on luxury by any means, but it's likely the nicest hotel in the Chonburi area. The restaurant was pretty good, the internet worked quite well (very important to me), and even a basic room was large enough to feel comfortable for a long stay.

It's nice that in the area you have two 7-11 convenience stores, a Swensen's ice cream parlor across Sukhumvit road (by the pedestrian bridge) and a KFC and Dunkin' Donuts in the Forum Shopping center which is a 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Valkyrie_Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We were here for a week cause we had work in Ban Beung, Chon Buri. It was nice and comfortable. Rooms had all the amenities and it had a little shopping mall within walking distance with some fairly good places to eat...

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank punti_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chonburi hotels
2.3 mi away
J Park Hotel
J Park Hotel
#14 of 39 in Chonburi
14 reviews
7.5 mi away
Bangsaen Heritage Hotel
Bangsaen Heritage Hotel
#2 of 39 in Chonburi
129 reviews
3.7 mi away
Kameo Hotel Amata Bangpakong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Laemtong Serviced Apartments
0.0 mi away
P.N. Gold Resort
P.N. Gold Resort
#22 of 39 in Chonburi
2 reviews
31.1 mi away
Opey de Place Hotel
Opey de Place Hotel
#1 of 39 in Chonburi
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chon Inter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chon Inter Hotel

Address: 934, Sukhumvit Road, Bangplasoi, Muang, Chonburi 20000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Chonburi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Chonburi
Price Range: $42 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chon Inter Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chon Inter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing