We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location, poor rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Natural Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Chonburi
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“good location, poor rooms.”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I enjoyed the location, but the room's were in poor shape and very musty. The room towels had holes in them, and i never felt comfortable staying here. I was charged 1200 baht per night, but 500 was all this place was worth. If you want this location, stay at the newer higher priced rooms at a new building in the rear of the hotel.

Room Tip: Stay at the new building in the rear of this property
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank boatingtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
5
12
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

If you are searching for a budget hotel then this is best option.
There are so many good things about this hotel wether its location,privacy or its rent evrything just great.Located on the beach road just 10mins walking distance from walking street.
7 eleven shop just at right side.Amazing Indian restaurant shere punjab just outside the hotel.You can also have wonderful Thai food in hotel restaurant.There is foot massage facility available right in front of reception.And if you want hair cut well there is no problem as they have a salon in the hotel also.They have a swimming pool too though its not very big and not well maintained but its fair enough.Best thing they don't have plenty of room so it's not very crowdy.Only few negative points one is they don't provide room service up to the mark.And the staff is not very polite but its fine as we all know this is budget hotel.If you bring girl with you for night stay they don't charge extra for her.security is Good.All the rooms are value for many.i would give 4star to it out of 5.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jahanzeb4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Good location on Beach Road especially for someone who will spend most of their time on Beach Road 1 to 2 and Walking Street nightlife and shopping. Nice pool. Standard rooms and amenities. Clean. Rooms facing the ocean have a nice view.

Would not call family friendly as seems to attract a lot of customers who overindulge in the partying and make lots of noise at all hours. Anyone in Pattaya to party with the boys will fit right in.

Bad. No elevator and was on 4th floor. Shower sucked...water either scalding hot or cold and a tendency to jump from one to the other without notice. Lock on porch sliding door missing. Not a big deal for me since on 4th floor and room has a safe for valuable. Might bother some and a new lock is like $5 so can't understand why don't just replace.

One of the front desk staff is kind of curt and unfriendly but everyone else was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwimmingUpRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

IDK why this hotel is under Chonburi, teachnicaly it is but we live in Chonburi town part time with our own hotel listings here. Natural Beach Hotel should be under Pattaya an hour away from Chonburi but yes in Chonburi province which is huge.
weve stayed here twice for decent price and excellent location, after that it dwindles down fast.
just this past weekend I exterminated 7 mosquitos after checking in. returning to our room around midnight I deleted 2 more. staying in this night to watch the Euro Cup I was attacked by another two times. not such a big deal but something should be done about the mossies here. nice water pressure but poor fixtures, dated and rusty in room 115. aircon it a great feature in this room, super cold so keep the controller close by. TV has many channels in many languages. Mini Bar is only cold when your in the room long enough. without your key in the slot the electric shuts down.
the pool is great, cleaner then the ocean and it has a nice deep end and a childs pool attached. staying in room 112 before its good for the price, baht 1050 with direct access to the pool. room 115 is only baht 950 and no view.
theres a salon, massage and restaraunt on site and your right across the street from the beach. we like that its only four minutes walk to Central Festival where we needed to be. best quality is location for sure. worst quality is taking 500 baht deposit. they never did this to us the first time we stayed. anyway we got it back but only after we asked which we thought really funny. how many people forget, who knows.
for you party animals its also close to Walking Street and the baht bus runs right outside the front door.

Room Tip: worth the extra 100 baht for the pool view, first floor even better for direct access
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QFOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Decent room! Reasonable price I guess but will not be staying here for more than 1 night. The women on the desk didn't even say please and thank you. One woman who I assume was the manager who showed us the room didn't say a word just chewed and popped her chewing gum.

EVERYONE go to the hotel one up from them 'Baan Sila' I think it is. Stayed there last year and was lovely and better staff. Wish I wasn't so desperate to get a room to go for a pee otherwise I would have walked out And paid the extra 50bht at Baan Sila.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank spzmky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chonburi hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Chengdu, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Room is clean, the location is very good, near pattaya beach, and not noise at night.
But wifi for the hotel need to pay extra money, and the staffs in the hotel are really so so. They didn't tell me anything about the hotel. I even don't know there is a swimming pool and a resturant in the hotel. The staff told me nothing about the hotel and when I asked them something they looked not very kind, that made me unhappy. I only stayed there one night, and changed to another hotel the next day.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Collin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I like the location of this hotel it's just along pattaya beach road, very ideal for families because its not noisy.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chonburi
0.1 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#4 of 445 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#28 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flipper Lodge Hotel
Flipper Lodge Hotel
#127 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.4 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#49 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natural Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natural Beach Hotel

Property: Natural Beach Hotel
Address: 216 Mu. 10, Soi Pattaya 11, Beach Rd, Chonburi 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Chonburi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Chonburi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Natural Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Natural Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing