We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Absolutely the best hotel in Khoa Lak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Briza Beach Resort Khaolak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Briza Beach Resort Khaolak
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best hotel in Khoa Lak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Me and my daughter stayed at the Briza beach resort 4 nights in July. This trip was our first visit to Khao Lak. Overall, our 4 night stay was fabulous. we stayed in The Deluxe Double Room with Garden View. It was very lovely. Waking up and jumping straight into the Swimming pool.
The hospitality was great. Customer service was top-notch.

The island is generally very clean and well maintained. The beach is amazing.
I really enjoyed my stay at The Briza Beach Resort.
I do recommend everyone to stay at the The Deluxe with Garden View and beachfront.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ochan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort Khaolak, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Value Guest
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. All of us at The Briza Beach Resort Khao Lak would like to offer our sincere thanks for your delightful review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    231
    54
    17
    9
See reviews for
139
297
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

it was our first visit to Thailand for me and my daughter during July 2014
we get away from the cold weather in Melbourne to this beautiful resort
we had a room with beach access, we enjoyed the amazing view of the sea all the time
weather was nice and warm all the time even when its raining
the resort facility are very good and staff are fantastic , they are very helpful and smiling all the time
we have enjoyed all our meals at the resort restaurant because its very safe there and i didnt want to take the risk and eat out side
meals are delicious specially the Thai food
we really enjoyed a great time as mother and daughter enjoying the beautiful beach, amazing resort and delicious food
I would like to thanks the Resort manager and the reservation manager who have done their bast to keep us very comfortable there
I strongly recommend it to anyone who want to enjoy a great time and amazing experience in Khoa lak

Room Tip: choose room with pool access or beach access
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nagwa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at The Briza Beach Resort Khaolak, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Nagwa

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will give us the opportunity to look after you again.
Best regards,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I stayed back in February 2013 so this is just from particular memories. However we were very impressed with this smart and slightly quirky hotel which is of course cheap compared with accomodation in the UK, but also some other hotels in khao lak which were very luxurious but overpriced in my view.

You get a lovely and functional room even with the standard rooms, there is a bed and then a sofa also, then rather quirkily there is a shelving unit behind the headboard and that area contains a fridge and soe cupboards. I recall our fridge was stocked with cold drinks and they also left us two bottles of (room temperature) water each day. The bathroom was big with a separate shower and bath, however there is a window between the bathroom and bedroom which may seem a bit odd to us. However there were blinds you could pull down for some privacy!

The staff were great and had folders at the reception with trips you could book through them, and even when I was ill on the day of a trip, they were able to reschedule it at short notice so we could go another day and not lose any money. I would recommend a day trip into the national park, ours included elephant riding and a canoe trip along a river (we didn't have to row). Also at a scuba diving place on the beach near the hotel we booked a scuba/snorkelling boat trip which was pricey but amazing. There is great visibility at some islands a couple of hours from Khao Lak, I believe the Similar islands, so some of the best dive sites in the world I hear.

The reception has a couple of internet machines which are free to use and the reception runs into a lounge area then below is a large restaurant where a huge breakfast is served with lots of fruit, food from all different countries, omelette stations etc. Then the restaurant leads out onto the main pool area where there is a pool bar with nice cocktails and that also serves some thai and american/italian meals.

This area leads onto the beach so a lot of the rooms have a partial sea view. There are quite a few sunbeds on the grassy area just before the beach as well as around the pools. There is also a second pool area opposite the reception.

I found Khao Lak to be very quiet so within a short walk along the beach there were maybe only five restaurants then maybe another five hotels with restaurants which you could eat at. There were some good seafood places and a good mix of real thai food, international food and lots of cocktails. Otherwise I think there were just some booths along the beach selling trips, also some shops on the road leading onto the main road which sold trips, also also quite a few clothes shops including made-to-order clothing.

The hotel was very clean and smart and the nice touches gave it a bit or personality and a luxury feel. I personally wouldn't find it worth paying double the price for a more luxury hotel as the beach is stunning and the hotel more than smart enough.


  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sleepfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was our first visit to Thailand as part of a 3 centre tour. As such the hotel was part of a package so we didn't choose it, and for the inexpensive price we paid for the whole deal we didn't know what to expect - but we were very pleased with this hotel and area. My husband can't climb stairs so we were offered a choice of rooms and opted for a ground floor room right opposite the main pool and very close to the sea - we could see both from our sun-loungers on our own patio area. The room was spacious, modern, very clean, with everything we needed. The beds are on the hard side, but we asked if they could put an extra duvet under the fitted sheet to add some softness and this promptly solved the problem.
The hotel is well maintained, service and staff were superb, nothing was too much trouble - very friendly and efficient. Food was good, buffet breakfast and lunch/dinner menu with both Thai and western dishes - all very fresh, tasty and good value for money.
Khao Lak main centre is about 2 miles away - we used a cab £5 each way, but you could hire a push-bike or moped. Locally round the corner from the hotel are a range of shops, restaurants, bars, mini-supermarkets, a chemist, souvenir shops and a Thai massage service (a must have experience).
You need to choose your season - we were in low season/rainy season - the weather was still hot and sunny with the odd few heavy showers that didn't mar our day/plans. The sea can be quite rough though, only for strong swimmers, but the pool was large and clean. In low season the hotel and area is quiet - which is fine for us, but if you want more action, then choose high season (from October onwards).
Thailand is amazing value for money for UK tourists. Briza Hotel in Khoa Lak didn't disappoint, I would thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: this is a low rise hotel and all rooms that we could see had view of the central pool area and most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nesstrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

As expats living in Phuket we enjoy getting away and exploring the areas nearby. This lovely resort was just what the doctor ordered. We were there in June 2014 for one night and since it is low season, the price was right and we felt like we owned the resort. Lovely place, wonderful staff, great location.
The waves breaking on the beach over the weekend were not for the faint of heart but a lot of fun.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor as they are quieter and still have a nice view. Not all are ocean view, many...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sailgirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort Khaolak, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Sailgirl62 Singapore
Thank you for taking time to share your expericence with us.We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at Briza Beach Khaolak a haven away from the hastle and bustle in Phuket.Our guests have avccess to the Pool and Beach on exclusive basis, provideing a relaxing and tranquil setting.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you to our resort again.

Thank & regards
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We spent our holiday for a second time in Khao Lak and as in the first time we chose Briza as our resort. Visiting Khao Lak and staying at Briza for a second time tells a lot about this beautiful place and the hotel.

We stayed 13 nights from the 13th till 27th of March so it was starting to get a little bit quiet in the Khao Lak area but it suited as very well. As we arrived the hotel staff welcomed us warmly and we were offered upgrade to garden view room but this we declined because for us the pool Access room was a must.

Hotel area is clean and there is lots of green in the general area. The pool Access room we had was quite large (42 sqm), clean and comfortable. The terrace is very nice and it is a wonderful thing to be able to dip in the pool from your own terrace. The pool is huge and clean. The only thing not so nice in the room was the concrete-like-bed, but that is quite typical in Thailand.

The hotel staff is very friendly, helpful and always smiling. We had a small water leakage from the air conditioner unit and as I notified about it, it took about 5 minutes and there were three maintenance guys fixing it in the matter of minutes. The room was cleaned thoroughly every day By a friendly staff but changing the sheets with the placate system from the night stand didn't work but the sheets were changed when we asked it.

We had breakfast buffet at the hotel which has quite wide range and tastes good but it was getting very familiar in two weeks so a little change would be nice.

If and when we travel to Khao Lak third time it is easy to choose the hotel; it will definately be the beautiful Briza!

Link to my previous review of Briza:

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g297914-d951721-r166242525-The_Briza_Beach_Resort-Khao_Lak_Phang_Nga_Province.html#REVIEWS

Room Tip: I will recommend warmly the pool Access room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arttu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort Khaolak, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear ArTeFin Finland
Thank you for choosing to stay at Briza Beach Resort Khaolak!
We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay at our resort and enjoyed the facilities that are offered for our Deluxe Pool Access Room the terace is very nice and it is a wonderful thing to be able dip in the pool from your own terrace. Khaolak area is our resort location a haven away from the hastle and bustle.

We hope we will have the pleasure of a third visit in the not too distant future and please feel free to reach us if you would need any assistance.

Our warmest regards
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed 8 night at the Briza Resort from the 14th of May till today. It was through a deal we purchased through a website in NZ. Being wet season Khao Lak in general was very quiet, but we enjoyed our stay none the less. Staff were very friendly and always approachable if help was needed. We stayed in a Pool View Room and were more than happy there and felt no need to upgrade. The pools are great and very clean. The beach is good for swimming on the low tide, high tide doesn't leave much beach and there's a bi of undertow. Lam Ru N.P is within walking distance for younger and fitter people. Breakfast is buffet and they had a decent range. On quieter mornings they would have A La Carte brought to the room, but you could still order as much as you like. All in all a good stay and would recommend the place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MattHardieNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort Khaolak, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear 857malth
Thank you for sharing your positive review here inTripadvisor site regading your stay with us.
Our team is glad to know that we were able to offer you all a great holiday.We are delighte that you have enjoyed our facilities and the food and breakfast service at the restaurants during low season.
We hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back at Briza Beach Resort in the near future.

With our warmest regards
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
10.6 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#14 of 64 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
3.6 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 64 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
1.5 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Waters Khao Lak by Katathani
7.5 mi away
Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa
2.1 mi away
Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Briza Beach Resort Khaolak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Briza Beach Resort Khaolak

Property: The Briza Beach Resort Khaolak
Address: 7 4 Moo 2 Phetkasem Road | Lam Kaen Subdistrict, Khao Lak 82210, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Khao Lak
#10 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#22 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Briza Beach Resort Khaolak 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Briza Beach Resort, newly deluxe resort in Khao Lak, Phang Nga located on a long stretch of unspoiled sandy of Khao Lak beach, which is only 50 minutes from Phuket International Airport and only 10minutes strolling to Khao Lak Lam Lu Natural Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your The Briza Beach Resort Khaolak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Briza Beach Hotel Khao Lak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing