We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Briza Beach Resort Khaolak
Ranked #27 of 70 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Briza Beach Resort Khao Lak is a perfect place to stay if you wish to relax. I went during the low season (July 20 - 27, 2013) and it was great. The low season is the rain season but it only rained for short period of time during each day, mostly at night so that wasn't a problem. Four of seven days were sunny and warm. We got a pool access room which was very nice for $43 USD per night through Hotel.com, the room also includes breakfast. Everything about the property was very nice from the staff to the grounds itself. The beach is also stunning as there are not a lot of people on the beach so you feel very private. During our stay there were only a dozen other people there so that was nice, though there were occasional tour groups that stayed for a night then moved along to Phuket.

I highly recommend this place if you wish to visit the beaches of Thailand but don't want to be mixed into the tourist or party crowd you would normally see in Phuket, Krabi, and Kho Samui. The nearby towns are also nice and small but have everything you would need. Getting around may be an issue and would require a taxi which would run about $3 usd per trip. Khao Lak town is about 4 km away and Tam Lamu is about 2 km away. I rented a motorbike for myself which costed $200 Thai Baht per day which wasn't bad, so transportation wasn't a problem.

Nearby the resort within walking distance (75 meters) are small restaurants, small bars and shops you could also walk to meet other visitors.

To get to Briza, there are some options: 1) plane, a round trip from BKK/DMG to Phuket is about $166 USD, then you'll have to hire a taxi to bring you and hour north which would cost around $35... 2) V.I.P. bus from BKK bus station Sai Tai, which takes 12 hours and leaves everyday at 730 pm. The fee is $33 but is worth it if you're on a budget. The bus will drop you off in Khao Lak town and from there you could take a taxi to Briza. To get back to BKK, you could fly or take the bus leaving from Khao Lak;Bang Neang station located in the market. VIP Bus leaves there everyday at 530pm.

Overall, if you want to stay in a quiet beautiful place without all the nuance of partiers or noise, this is the area to be in. Khao Lak, Phung nga, Thailand

Also, there's internet.

Room Tip: Ask for pool access room. There are couple types, one with above pool level, and one with below poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amarinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort Khaolak, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear amarinc kaanchana
Greeting from the Briza Beach Resort Khaolak!
Thank you for sharing your positive review in Tripadvisor site.
Our team is glad to know that we were able to offer you all have a great holiday
within Excellent Place to Relax
We really look forward to be of service to you again in our resort.
and please feel free to let us know if you need any assistance for next visit.

Our Warmest regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 782 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

Definitelty no beach chairs blocking the view from the beach front rooms (as mentioned in a review below), though the sea view rooms do have a view to the beach chairs. The beach front rooms all had a stunning unspoiled views to the beach, which was ligthned up by spotlights in the evening. Room decoration was a bit disappointing and as usual the bed was too hard, as normal Thai-standard always is.

The new wing looks much nicer than the old part of the resort, but only offer pool view and were filled with Chinese Travel tours, which were only mixed with other tourists at the breakfast buffet, where they were very loud and unbehaved. The food at the breakfast buffed were disappointing and the hot dishes were more cold than warm. Also not much variety from day to day. Fresh omelet and salad was good though. They bake their bread in own bakery, but unfortunately 24 hours before serving, so unfortunately not as fresh as one could wish.

The local village looked very boring, so we went to Nang Thong or Bang Niang for lunch and dinner every day. Luciano Pizzeria was unfortunately closed for renovation during our stay and the Family mart in The Brix´za resort (99) was unfortunately closed without any explanation - probably due to the low season.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Finn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort Khaolak, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Finn R.
Thank you for sharing your feedback during your stay with us.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues that you have come
across while staying in our report.

we assure that all issues have been directed to the respective department for improvement.

Our team will be glad to welcome you again in our resort, so we could show you the change
we have done.

Best regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I found this hotel excellent. Briza hotel is located right on the beach with a beautiful view of the sea and landscape. Even though it was during the rainy season, I've never seen such a beautiful view. I can't imagine how it would be during the high season.
For people who are fed up of the beach, the hotel offers a vast swimming pool right next to your room. If you want to have a midnight dip, it is possible. You simply walk on the room terrace and step into to the winter. It is like if you had an artificial swimming pool river next to your terrace.
Overall, the stay was worth it and I'd definitely come back in December.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swissrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort Khaolak, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Swissrick

Greeting from The Briza Beach Resort Khao Lak!
Thank you for sharing your positive here in Tripadvissor site.
Our team is glad to know that we were able to offer you all a great holiday
in a great hotel during the raining season.

We really look forward to be of service to you again in December to our resort.
and please feel free to reach us if you would need any assistance.

Best regards
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The first thing we appreciated on arrival was the cleanliness of the air. Khao Lak is a quiet area, just over an hour's drive north from Phuket airport. The Briza is in a quiet area of Khao Lak, so the main road is not busy, there are a lot of trees, there are elephants grazing on the land near where my room was, and the air.... the air was beautifully clean and delicious.
The Staff at Briza are our main reason for recommending a stay at the Briza, and our readiness to return for future stays. Whether at the front desk, restaurant, housekeeping or security - they were very friendly and attentive and professional. They remembered our preferences and difficulties, and helped without being asked. We spent 10 nights there, and so had quite a lot of dealings with the staff, and it's on this basis I feel qualified to praise them so.
The room and facilities are clean and well kept, the pools lovely to swim in.
It may seem a far drive from the airport, but if you like peace and quiet, rural surroundings, and a significant LACK of drunken tourists/noisy bars/houses of vice ..... this is the place for you.
Food: lots of options - local stalls walking distance, and some good restaurants a 10min/150b tuktuk/taxi ride away in the town. Getting taxis/tuktuks proved easy. Despite it being low season.

Room Tip: Take a room in the newer part of the hotel. The rooms line a huge, beautifully designed pool that i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank philiplgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort Khaolak, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Philiplgs
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback regarding your stay with us.
Our team is glad to know that we were able to offer you all happy
come across while staying in our resort all 10 nights here.

Our team will be glad to welcome you again in The Briza Beach Resort Khao Lak.
Please feel free to contact us if you would need any assistance.

Our warmest regards
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We booked through agoda and opted for the cheaper rooms, when we got there we upgraded to the rooms over the road near the beach as the cheaper ones looked a bit ordinary, one of our air conditioners wouldn't work so we were moved to another room about 30 metres from the beach,very relaxing lying on your deck chairs watching the waves roll in, or swimming in the fantastic pool
The breakfast was awsome, freindly and helpfull staff, there are a few local restaurants that we tried were great too, the one out on the corner of the main road we went to twice very friendly and great cheap food, we met a guy on the beach who was picking up sea cicadas who also had a bar just off the beach so we went there that night for drinks and food, he was kind enough to cook us up some cicadas which tasted a bit like crab or prawn, we had a great couple of nights at his bar you can get there by walking directly toward the beach turn right and walk along the track, you will walk past a couple of resorts then turn right you will find him down there, it's called Peter Bar they are real characters and have you laughing all night

Room Tip: Get a room on the beach side, we didn't go into the rooms over the road but they looked a bit or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAusmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We (my wife and i) stayed in Briza 18th- 26th March this year so this review comes a little bit late but nevertheless we had wonderful stay at Briza Beach Resort Khao Lak.

We had a pool access room and although it was a little pricy, it was worth it. It was lovely to have an own sun deck with chairs and be able to dip in the pool whenever the sunshine and temperature got the best of you.

The room itself was nice, spacious and clean, maybe just lightly worn out, especially from the terrace but so little that it didn't bother us a bit. It would be nice if there were some kind of ladder to get to the pool from the terrace some rooms had those but ours didn't.

The hotel area consists of two buildings and we stayed at the newer one. "The older" (not old, very nice) was at the beach with beautiful green lawn and pool area. There were also the restaurant. The hotel area was clean and well maintained.

Only dining we had was breakfast which was good and had multiple choices. Except one evening that my wife had her birthday and I wanted to surprise her with dinner at the beach. I contacted hotel before hand and got a great service arranging everything. The dinner was perfectly laid, food was excellent as well was the service. Thanks a lot for resort managers to set everything up perfectly, it was a night to remember the rest of our lives!

Service and staff at the Briza was also excellent, kind and always smiling. There were a little market at the hotel to get drinks and snacks etc. and we also rented a car to drive ourselves with the help of hotel staff.

We had one the best holidays ever and a big thanks of that goes to beautiful Khao Lak and of course Briza Beach Resort.

Room Tip: Pool access was our choice and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arttu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was my first trip to Thailand and I loved it. I thought staying at the Briza it looked a little far out for accessing tours. We booked all our tours through the hotel and never had a problem. Location was just perfect. The beach was so quiet and peaceful right at the doorstep of the hotel.

I have nothing bad to say about the hotel. We had a pool access room, the pool was always clean and so was our room. We had a problem with the safe in our room and it was sorted within the hour. All staff were polite and helpful. If anything, and I am being picky, their English wasn't great, but I certainly don't expect to go to another country and say otherwise so it was fine.

I would certainly recommend this to anyone!

Room Tip: The pool access rooms are great but a little further away from the beach. You can get garden rooms t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanp_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
10.6 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 70 in Khao Lak
872 reviews
1.5 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
2.5 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ayara Villas
Ayara Villas
#42 of 70 in Khao Lak
168 reviews
7.9 mi away
Palm Galleria Resort
Palm Galleria Resort
#55 of 70 in Khao Lak
161 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Waters Khao Lak by Katathani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Briza Beach Resort Khaolak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Briza Beach Resort Khaolak

Address: 7/4 Moo 2 Phetkasem Road | Lam Kaen Subdistrict, Khao Lak 82210, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Khao Lak
#8 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#25 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#25 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range: $64 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Briza Beach Resort Khaolak 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Briza Beach Resort, newly deluxe resort in Khao Lak, Phang Nga located on a long stretch of unspoiled sandy of Khao Lak beach, which is only 50 minutes from Phuket International Airport and only 10minutes strolling to Khao Lak Lam Lu Natural Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Briza Beach Resort Khaolak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Briza Beach Hotel Khao Lak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing