We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Decent accomodations” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Tony Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tony Lodge to your Saves list
Tony Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6/27 Moo5 Khuk Khak | Tha Kua Pa, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 64 Hotels in Khao Lak
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent accomodations”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The rooms were okay w.r.t. cleanliness, the bathroom was fairly crummy though, and the room smelled of mold. The staff isn't very accommodating, nor very friendly, but the rooms are cheap. It was okay for the night we spent there inbetween activities, but I don't know if I would spend the night there again, though.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TLN347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    22
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
24
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The lady in the reception was a pretty cool but I had a feeling she was making fun of me all the time, haha :) when I booked the hostel I read that they offer transfer to the beach every day but this is not the case. You can borrow the rather un-impressive pool from the place next door but it's better to just walk 25 min or take a taxi to be beach. The beach is nightly recommended and made our stay at khao lak really pleasant!
It's also an 7-eleven across the road for snacks and water purchases and you get two small bottles of water for free from the hostel every day :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed 1 night in December 2013. Decent value for the money but nothing special.
The Tony Lodge is on the main road through Khao Lak and up the coast so it’s not that peaceful . It’s very much a guest house and not a hotel; no food or bar facilities (even breakfast); it’s room only. That said, the rooms are decent quality with good beds etc. We had only 2 real issues with them; there was a gap round our door which meant that there was noise from the corridor and there were a lot of mosquitos in the room; likely because of the door.
There are bars and restaurants nearby but its 10 minutes to the beach and then another 5 minutes at least to a beach area with bars and sun loungers/umbrellas etc as everything nearer is beach resort hotels

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCarless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Room was spacious, clean and bright with a lovely balcony.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Close to an abundance of cafes, bars and restaurants. Ten minute walk to the beach
Pool at next door' s hotel was great - they give you towels too.

Bus stops directly outside ( if you ask!).

Definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Overall very good stay. Great location and value for money. We did lose some money from our room but maybe from our own carelessness. Should leave valuables with safe at front desk. Despite this we will return for sure

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheude1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed in Tony Lodge 4 nights and it was a great stay! the room and bathroom where big and clean, comfortable bed, quiet balcony, very nice stuff and excellent breakfast (you get a voucher for breakfast for the neighbor hotel, where you can use the internet aswell) the banana pancake rocks!

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank agi l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

A very nice value (at the discounted rate). Very clean and well kept. The staff was great: I had booked two nights thru Agoda but then found a live aboard dive boat leaving the next day. They graciously moved my paid Day #2 to when I got back. I recommend Tony Lodge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonfromTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khao Lak
1.0 mi away
Khaolak Mohin Tara Hotel
Khaolak Mohin Tara Hotel
#53 of 64 in Khao Lak
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
1.8 mi away
Suwan Palm Resort
Suwan Palm Resort
#45 of 64 in Khao Lak
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
3.4 mi away
Krathom Khaolak Resort
Krathom Khaolak Resort
#56 of 64 in Khao Lak
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Motive Cottage Resort
Motive Cottage Resort
#2 of 6 in Takua Pa
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Srichada Hotel
Srichada Hotel
#38 of 64 in Khao Lak
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lemongrass Guesthouse and Cafe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tony Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tony Lodge

Property: Tony Lodge
Address: 6/27 Moo5 Khuk Khak | Tha Kua Pa, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 64 Hotels in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tony Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ulimate home away from home, Tony Lodge is only one hip hotel in Khaolak. Combine with 26 standard rooms with big balcony.Faciliated with Air con, Hot Shower, Cable Tv.Surrounded by greenery view.Easy to excess to restaurant, bar,town center,market and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Tony Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing