We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$27
View deal
Trip.com
$32
View deal
Agoda.com
$23
View deal
eDreams$27
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
34
37
15
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
34
37
15
5
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 93 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I liked it here, great pool (next door) and although a little way from the main strip very do able on bikes or tuk tuk's

Read my review and see photos here http://youmakemeswoon.wordpress.com/2012/03/09/koh-lak-thailand/

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SupaSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The rooms at Tony Lodge are spacious and clean. Towel change every day. Good working A/C. In room save.24 hours security. Very friendly staff. Breakfast will be served in Hotel next door, where you also can use the swimming pool. Mountain bikes to let. Scooters for rent next door and a number of street kitchen Thai Style is close to this venue. Market place only 200 m and seven-up only 100 m. Various informations about the area and for trips around to waterfalls, zoo´s and the nationalparc.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Achillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We had a very good sized room with an enormous and comfortable bed. Being close to the road it was fairly noisy but busy days exploring Khao Lak meant sleeping wasn't a problem. The room furniture had perhaps seen better days but gave the room character. The room was generally well cleaned although the toliet was a little smelly and the shower didn't drain well. Breakfast was ok, limited selection and was the same everyday. We really enjoyed our stay here it was a good base for the area and a short walk to the beach.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinfridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Nice B&B, you get what you pay for. Rooms are great and clean, amenities prvided but basic. Breakfast is good (no buffet, just order your set from the menu) and you can use the pool.

The only thing is that it's not close to the beach, it's a bit of a walk or taxi/motorbike ride to get there.

Try the Irish deli for sandwiches across the road!

The manageress is very helpful and kind

Room tip: We atyed on the ground floor as there are no lifts
Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cominatcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We stayed there for 4 nights which was very relaxing and nice atmosphere. The rooms were cleaned everyday and we had fresh towels. There was a new bottle of water put in our fridge each day.

We had a nice breakfast each morning and Motive which is next door to the hotel. The manager was very helpful and we booked our Similan Island trip with her which was alot cheaper.
We found a lovely Irish cafe (Deli-Butcher) down towards the beach. There is a waterfall (cho fong) up the road, better to get a moped as it will take about 1 and half hours to walk it. Definately worth the walk though.

Really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews