We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE...”
Review of Tony Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tony Lodge
Ranked #62 of 70 Hotels in Khao Lak
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed here for two nights and was really enjoying my stay until it came to check out. I found the place clean and good value, however due to a misunderstanding during checkout one of the staff became really aggressive. I'd paid for my two nights stay, however he thought i owed for one more and proceeded to get angry and intimidating very quickly before i had a chance to explain the misunderstanding. (The misunderstanding was that i HAD paid at check in, however the night staff wasn't reachable to verify that i had) I'm an honest and fair traveller and have been living and travelling in asia for 6 years and during this time of course i've had problems and misunderstandings however, i found his attitude really really really poor, so unfortunately i wouldn't recommend this place, even though i would like to. Staff that are so quick to anger make you leave with a sour taste and make you feel like those smiles you've been receiving throughout your stay were fake and worthless.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeremy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Tony Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 70 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2012

I liked it here, great pool (next door) and although a little way from the main strip very do able on bikes or tuk tuk's

Read my review and see photos here http://youmakemeswoon.wordpress.com/2012/03/09/koh-lak-thailand/

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SupaSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

The rooms at Tony Lodge are spacious and clean. Towel change every day. Good working A/C. In room save.24 hours security. Very friendly staff. Breakfast will be served in Hotel next door, where you also can use the swimming pool. Mountain bikes to let. Scooters for rent next door and a number of street kitchen Thai Style is close to this venue. Market place only 200 m and seven-up only 100 m. Various informations about the area and for trips around to waterfalls, zoo´s and the nationalparc.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klaus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We had a very good sized room with an enormous and comfortable bed. Being close to the road it was fairly noisy but busy days exploring Khao Lak meant sleeping wasn't a problem. The room furniture had perhaps seen better days but gave the room character. The room was generally well cleaned although the toliet was a little smelly and the shower didn't drain well. Breakfast was ok, limited selection and was the same everyday. We really enjoyed our stay here it was a good base for the area and a short walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinfridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Nice B&B, you get what you pay for. Rooms are great and clean, amenities prvided but basic. Breakfast is good (no buffet, just order your set from the menu) and you can use the pool.

The only thing is that it's not close to the beach, it's a bit of a walk or taxi/motorbike ride to get there.

Try the Irish deli for sandwiches across the road!

The manageress is very helpful and kind

Room Tip: We atyed on the ground floor as there are no lifts
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cominatcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

We stayed there for 4 nights which was very relaxing and nice atmosphere. The rooms were cleaned everyday and we had fresh towels. There was a new bottle of water put in our fridge each day.

We had a nice breakfast each morning and Motive which is next door to the hotel. The manager was very helpful and we booked our Similan Island trip with her which was alot cheaper.
We found a lovely Irish cafe (Deli-Butcher) down towards the beach. There is a waterfall (cho fong) up the road, better to get a moped as it will take about 1 and half hours to walk it. Definately worth the walk though.

Really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WoodyTravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

After reading many reviews it was nice to turn up and get exactly what it says on the tin!!

The rooms spacious and comfortable, rooms cleaned everyday and clean towels provided dsily.. What a treat. We got breakfast next door at Motive which was fabulous, and the manager was nothing but helpful in any questions that we had and helping us along our way without any pressure.

Cannot say anything bad about this hotel and would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khao Lak
3.4 mi away
Krathom Khaolak Resort
Krathom Khaolak Resort
#65 of 70 in Khao Lak
47 reviews
1.0 mi away
Khaolak Mohin Tara Hotel
Khaolak Mohin Tara Hotel
#59 of 70 in Khao Lak
58 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rakkawan Residence
Rakkawan Residence
#34 of 70 in Khao Lak
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ayara Villas
Ayara Villas
#44 of 70 in Khao Lak
165 reviews
2.8 mi away
Baan Krating Khao Lak
Baan Krating Khao Lak
#55 of 70 in Khao Lak
183 reviews
0.0 mi away
Motive Cottage Resort
Motive Cottage Resort
#2 of 8 in Takua Pa
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tony Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tony Lodge

Address: 6/27 Moo5 Khuk Khak | Tha Kua Pa, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 70 Hotels in Khao Lak
Price Range: $18 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tony Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ulimate home away from home, Tony Lodge is only one hip hotel in Khaolak. Combine with 26 standard rooms with big balcony.Faciliated with Air con, Hot Shower, Cable Tv.Surrounded by greenery view.Easy to excess to restaurant, bar,town center,market and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tony Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing