We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$30
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$24
View deal
Expedia.com$27
Priceline$27
Trip.com$29
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
102
102
36
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
102
102
36
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews further north air con high tide beachfront bungalow concrete wall beach chairs direct access to the pool stayed for nights small pool reception staff yogurt pools allmost television
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 246 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This establishment is set right on the Bang Niang beach. This is good value for money for all types of travelers. The beach is fantastic. The garden villas are great and some are set close to the beach. Amenities offered are good.
Access to other restaurants etc is just a short walk. Bang Niang is generally a quiet and relaxing place.

Room tip: Garden villas set close to the beach.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marki663
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

my wife and i stayed here during our honeymoon and found the hotel to be adequate. the resort was a little bit dated, but comfortable enough and decent value for money within the context of khao lak. the beach location was nice and the hotel was within walking distance to a number of decent restaurants. the service at the hotel was good and the staff were very friendly and always smiling. we would recommend this hotel for cost conscious travellers looking for a good beach front hotel.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Courtney O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

This resort is a cute little resort, offering a range of good accommodation. The swimming pools at the back of the resort are nice and it is not a long walk to the beach (although across a small but quiet road). The rooms are spacious but basic and top floor rooms require a small trek to the beach. The restaurant is slightly disappointing, however the bar by the beach is a great setting for a sunset cocktail. I would recommend this resort to those looking for a quiet holiday on a limited budget.

Room tip: Villas on the front lawn by the beach are the best, otherwise a pool access room at the back of the resort.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrChesterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

It's a basic hotel with a great beach location. Don't expect any frills or luxury. If you're coming to Khao Lak to hit the beach, this is fine -- clean and quiet. The breakfast is basic, but the coffee is fine.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dipfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We have just returned from two weeks at Ayara Villas. We came at the end of the low season and for the first 12 nights of our stay we were the only people staying there! We had the "Holiday House" - a roomy 2 bed 2 bath villa with kitchen which was perfect for our family of four. We had a pool only a few steps from our room which was perfect for cooling off in, although the surrounding tiles became very slippery when wet. The larger pool was a little further away, but really beautiful, lots of little nooks, crannies and spa areas and a large number of sunloungers in a lovely setting. Both pools were sooooo clean and beautiful, an absolute credit to the staff, and the pool access rooms would be fantastic. Brekky was great, a la carte in the low season, a choice of American or Asian but really we could have pretty much anything we asked for if they had it - eggs any way, really good toast made in house, cereal if we asked for it, and a really delicious Asian brekky of fried rice with all the trimmings, plus a fruit plate and espresso coffee and juices. Sitting overlooking the beach each morning and enjoying this start to the day was brilliant. We ate several times in the restaurant and each time the food was fresh, tasty and reasonably priced. The resort is in a great location - one of the best beach accesses on Bang Niang beach and is within easy walking distance of lots of restaurants and shops. It's not luxurious - there is no turn down service or fancy cosmetics in the bathroom but it is authentically Thai which we loved and the staff couldn't be more accommodating. Our only comment was that the plastic outdoor furniture in the outdoor living area of our villa was a bit tired and due for replacement, but it was still comfy and functional - a great spot to read in the cool or for a family board game. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at Ayara Villas and can highly recommend it for a great value family holiday option.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roses273
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews