We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Khao Lak Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Khao Lak Resort to your Saves list
Ramada Khao Lak Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   59 Moo 5, Tumbon Kukkak, Takuapa District | Takuapa District, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 62 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Perth
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a great time whilst staying at the Ramada. The staff are friendly, welcoming and make your stay at the Ramada a very memorable one. The pool staff - Au, Toh, were awesome, no request was too difficult, always a smile, joke or chat to be had with them. Deck chairs were kept tidy, reserving chairs was not tolerated so there was always somewhere to sit under an umbrella. The food throughout the resort was lovely, we ate most of our lunches at the resort during our 8 days and had several drinks by the pool each day, our total bill was a little over $300. There are some great restaurants close by and an easy walking distance from the hotel, the Rabeang Restaurant & Bar is great, and Siam Siam is also a good restaurant. Khao Lak is made up of 3 towns, the Ramada is on the beach in the middle town, the beach area is called Bang Niang Beach. You can hire scooters for 200THB per day to get around and there is very little traffic, so easy to navigate. The resort is not huge by some standards but the grounds are very well maintained, the staff are EXCELLENT and the rooms very well appointed. We had a Jacuzzi room - our room was on ground level near the pool, only noise at night was the frogs! would we stay again? definitely! value for money? yes

Room Tip: Jacuzzi rooms are well appointed and in a good location at the resort, near the pool/beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LefrogPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear LefrogPerth

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort.
We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort.
We highly appreciate your feedback here on TA and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services, Toh and the team at the pool are very happy to read your comments.

The entire team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.
Your Ramada Khao Lak Team and Stephan Faessler
Your Hosts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowral
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed here for 8 days via a voucher purchased through Luxury escapes & I can honestly say, the value for money was superb.
From airport pick up in massage chair luxury to easy check in and midnight meal prearranged by the hotel for our late arrival, to glorious pool/ bar staff who were so attentive to blissful spa team who rubbed liniment on my infected mosquito bitten legs- thank you!
A special thank you to Nid and Jon on reception, who gave us a laugh and were so friendly and attentive, you made our stay a pleasant one.
The only criticism is the food. Whilst the breakfast buffet was always well stocked, the food in itself is not that appetising in the restaurant & bar. Surprisingly the Thai offerings were very disappointing, in the end, I just ended up ordering Western style food - which is annoying when travelling overseas and wanting to experience more local flavours. Next time I will go with a spa package instead of a food package deal.
All in all, a lovely relaxing holiday, we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Lisa

We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort.
We highly appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services in general. Well noted on the Thai food dishes and improvements therefore. Thank you for pointing it out.

The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.
Your Ramada Khao Lak Team and Stephan Faessler
Your Hosts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I hv stayed 3 times at this hotel.once my room was ugraded to room with jacussi.The room is very nice,clean.All staff are very kind.Variety of food for breakfast.Wifi available in the room and hotel area,free of charge.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Franciscus Muly... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Franciscus

Once again thank you for staying with us for a third time and we appreciate your patronage to our resort and restaurants. Our team was happy to see you back here. It is great to read that you could relax and unwind at our resort.

Your Ramada Khao Lak Team and Stephan Faessler
Your Hosts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.3 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 62 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
7.2 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#12 of 62 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
5.1 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Beyond Resort Khaolak
Beyond Resort Khaolak
#8 of 62 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 1,118 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
1.9 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Khao Lak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Khao Lak Resort

Address: 59 Moo 5, Tumbon Kukkak, Takuapa District | Takuapa District, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Khao Lak Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Resort Khao Lak situated on the idyllic shores and pristine white sand of Khaolak in PhangNga, Thailand, features 116 rooms and Villas, including 54 Deluxe Oasis Rooms, 22 Deluxe Lanai Rooms, 24 Deluxe Jacuzzi Rooms,8 exclusive Ocean Front Villas and Private Pool Villas.The resort featues "Sassi's Beach Club " serving Thai and International Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Khao Lak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Khao Lak Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Khao Lak
Khao Lak Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing