We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Krystal & Luke- Favorite resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Khao Lak Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Khao Lak Resort
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Krystal & Luke- Favorite resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

My partner & I unfortunatley were unaware of the beauty of Kho Lak and the sheer luxory of the ramada resort and ony had a short stay before our next destination. We arrived on night fall and the view over the pool area and beach was magnificent.

The staff so helpful and willing to go out of there way to make our stay as comfortable as possibly catering to all our needs.

The pool bar was the best out of all the places we stayed on our Thailand trip, the staff were so great and fun! It was also the best breakfast of all the hotels we stayed aswell.

Our room was so large and spacious, the view from our room was more then we expected from our balcony the whole resort, pool bar and beach was visible. The beach access is excellent for a swim or a wonder to other beach bars once the resorts bars have closed.
Needless to say we will be returning to this wonderful beach front resort on our next trip and spending more time there :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowy2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Hi Krystal & Luke

Thank you for your recent review here on TA.
We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort.
We highly appreciate your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Your Ramada Khao Lak Team and Stephan Faessler
Your Hosts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,247
    362
    61
    14
    3
See reviews for
442
1,007
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
North Narrabeen, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

We are a family of 2 adults and 2 young girls.
We stayed here for 7 nights 8 days. Perfect length of stay. Hotel staff very friendly , nothing was ever too much trouble !
Room was comfortable with 2 queen beds with super comfortable pillows. Bathroom with big shower !!
Pool was next to beach. Great beach to swim in ! By the pool drinks and food reasonable price with happy hour making cocktails even cheaper.

Wifi all around the resort.

We went on 2 tours. Both fantastic,
Tour no.1 : full of action with whitewater rafting , quad bike riding and flying fox!! Staff we're amazing . Company name "bestrafting4u"

Tour no.2 same company " best canoeing 4u" went to James Bond Island as well as 3 other island in close vicinity" had a guide... Canoeing us around!!! Finishing off at monkey beach with the experience of feeding the monkeys !

All tours on time!!!

We had a late checkout ! On last day!

Forgot to mention breakfast buffet was ok... Average

The one thing we did notice that most guests were German and Russian. Not many Australians .

Great time overall !

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank potenbarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear potenbarts

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort.
We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort.
We highly appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services.
The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.

Your Ramada Khao Lak Team and Stephan Faessler
Your Hosts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Have just spent 10 nights at the Ramada Khao Lak. 11 of us, including three children arrived at midnight after travelling 14 hours from Australia and we were efficiently shown to our rooms, which were clean, spacious and very cold, brilliant!!! Because it was very hot outside. Breakfast buffet is very yummy and lots of Aussie food if that's what you fancy, which we did. The pool is beautiful, and the pool bar staff very good. English is rather limited, even among the reception staff, so that can be frustrating at times, but in saying that our father needed a doctor rather urgently and one came to his room not 30 minutes later, so very efficient. The main evening dining area is lovely, but we did find the dinners average, some local restaurants were a better choice for evening meals. I would stay here again without hesitation, be sure to see the local ladies on the beach out the front for beautiful massages and treatments.

Room Tip: Our room was a basic room, no spa or personal pool, but we didn't need one, it was big, cool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jasmin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Hi Jasmin
Thank you for your comments here on TA, it is appreciated and highly valued.
We thank you for staying with us and for your feedback.
We constantly work in improving the basic level of English as a second language, well noted.
Our chef is looking into the quality of food and we thank you for this information.

The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.

Your Ramada Khao Lak Team and Stephan Faessler
Your Hosts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

A great location , wonderful , helpful staff. Overall a terrific place to stay.
Happy to recommend the resort to family and friends and we will definitely stay here again.
The restaurant and bar staff were extremely helpful and looked after us magnificently.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Hi Alex and Patricia

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort to Melbourne.
We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort.
We highly appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. We hope to welcome you back soon and thank you for the staff recommendation.

Your Ramada Khao Lak Team and Stephan Faessler
Your Hosts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

My wife and I decided straight after our wedding we would have the ultimate relaxing beach honeymoon. After hearing such great reviews from our friends and travel agent, we decided our honeymoon would be at Ramada. From the moment we walked in, the staff were beautiful, friendly, and assisted us in every need. We stayed in the absolutely beautiful Ocean Villa room right on the beach front - it had everything we could need and it was very clean and comfortable. The cleaners were very polite and did a fantastic job daily. The breakfast buffet had everything you could want (western or asian breakfast). We dined at their restaurant and did the dinner on the beach - a highly recommended experience. The health centre had excellent massages. It is very hard to leave the resort when everything you could want is there and you are too busy relaxing!! This has been by far, the most relaxing holiday we have ever had and for those wanting a honeymoon or relaxing getaway without having to think about anything - go to Ramada and let them take care of you!

Room Tip: Get an Ocean Villa if you would like to be close to the water - they are literally on the beach. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michamiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Hi Michamiles

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort.
We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort.
We highly appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.

Your Ramada Khao Lak Team and Stephan Faessler
Your Hosts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This resort is wonderful, soft king sized bed, large fluffy towels, top up bathroom supplies daily, garden views stunning and further past the pool an unspoilt white sandy beach. Dotted along the beach are restaurants, bars and massage tents. That is if you actually need to go outside the resort.
Pool is huge with a great swim up bar, Toh, the pool bar manager is the ultimate diplomat, dealing with a range of nationalities, but able to communicate and serve all with such courtesy and style.
We travelled here with friends from New Zealand, and honestly couldn't have asked for a better get together holiday.
The hotel is elegant without being ostentatious, the staff are amazing, smiles and superb service at every turn.
Food excellent, cleanliness outstanding and in general if you are looking for a place to stay away from the major centres, this is the perfect spot.
The local township is within walking distance, Wednesday and Saturday markets are lots of fun.
About an hours travel from Phuket airport.

Room Tip: We were inside the hotel on first floor overlooking the pool from our balcony. Very quiet. Garden a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pracelebrations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Hi pracelebrations
Sunny regards to Melbourne from the Ramada Khao Lak Team.

We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort.
We highly appreciate your positive feedback here on TA and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services.

The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.
Stephan Faessler
Your Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Whilst staying at the ramada resort I found the staff to be simply wonderful. They were pleasant, and only to happy to assist you in any way needed.
I had such a relaxing holiday and am very grateful for the opportunity to have stayed at the ramada and would strongly suggest to others this is the place to stay.
If I return to Thailand I would not hesitate to return to ramada, as I loved every minute of being there as I felt like a princess whilst on my holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Lisa

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort.
We sincerely thank you that you have chosen our resort. We highly appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Stephan Faessler, GM and Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.3 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 64 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
5.1 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort & Spa
La Flora Resort & Spa
#11 of 64 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
0.6 mi away
Casa de La Flora
Casa de La Flora
#2 of 64 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Khao Lak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Khao Lak Resort

Property: Ramada Khao Lak Resort
Address: 59 Moo 5, Tumbon Kukkak, Takuapa District | Takuapa District, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Khao Lak Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Resort Khao Lak situated on the idyllic shores and pristine white sand of Khao Lak in PhangNga, Thailand, features 116 rooms and Villas, including 54 Deluxe Oasis Rooms, 22 Deluxe Lanai Rooms, 24 Deluxe Jacuzzi Rooms, 8 exclusive Ocean Front Villas and 8 Private Pool Villas.The resort features "Sassi's Beach Club " serving Thai and International Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Khao Lak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Khao Lak Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Khao Lak
Khao Lak Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing