We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location - Nice Beach.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Khao Lak Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ramada Khao Lak Resort
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location - Nice Beach.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed here in October 2013, the weather was very poor to start with but improved after a few days. The hotel is modern and well managed, with a nice Beach bar/club. After visiting the main Khao Lak resort we all agreed the location of the Ramada was just right. There are a lot of good restaurants close by. The free WiFi was a little temperamental, but this was probably due to the weather. Hotel arranged transfers so no hassle at the airport.

Room Tip: Go for the ground floor Lanai rooms as they are well positioned with nice veranda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dagenhamkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Dagenhamkev

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort.

Thank you for your positive feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. We are constantly working on the improvement of the free WIFI.
The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.

Stephan Faessler
GM and Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,364
    397
    71
    15
    3
See reviews for
477
1,115
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wamberal, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Ramada in October 2013. A family of four and my parents. What an amazing resort!! Positioned on beautiful Bang Niang Beach with great restaurants right on the sand. Also town is a short 5mins walk away with everything you need shops, markets and restaurants.
Our room was big enough for a family of 4 with two queen size beds. The breakfast was excellent, a huge variety to keep everyone happy. The gardens and grounds are beautiful. The pool is perfect with easy access to the beach as well. All of the staff are wonderful and so friendly a real credit to the resort. We will definitely be back in the future!!!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TashBulmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear TashBulmer

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort. Thank you for your review!

We highly appreciate your positive feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.

Stephan Faessler
Your Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

What can i say except it was great to return to the Ramada, a place better than home. On arrival we were greeted by the ever friendly staff at the lobby with a welcome drink and a very cold refreshing cold towel. First stop our room, cool fresh and very spotless with a message on the bed welcome back.This resort offers everything a couple and family would want,plenty of room, magnificent gardens and lawn for kids to play on, also play area around pool and kids club,the gym has every bit of equipment you will need(new and modern).The breakfast offers a very good range of food to get your day started.Sassi's restaurant and bar on the beach has great food and excellent value, then we go to the pool area, swim up bar offering every type of drinks and food at your fingertips with the most happy and friendly staff in Thailand,(Toh who runs a very good team around the pool is first class).The coffee shop offers a internet service inside with relaxing chairs on tho outside overlooking the gardens.To all the staff and management this rates as my top destination in asia, what makes it is the staff , from the top right through to gardeners ,keep up the excellent service, cant wait to return.

Room Tip: Any rooms appear to be good ,ours was on the first floor to the left when you enter the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hi Lindsay

Sunny Greetings from the Ramada Khao Lak Resort. Thank you for your second visit to the Ramada Khao Lak!

I highly appreciate your positive feedback and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. We hope to welcome you back soon for a third time.

Stephan
GM and Host
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

There are so many good points for this hotel , where do I start!
Firstly, people. All staff at the Ramada Khao Lak are so friendly and helpful. A real pleasure to speak to and will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Whether that this the front of house staff ( Jee & Gift), the staff in the restaurant at breakfast or our cleaner Pee, who left the room immaculate all staff are just so welcoming.
The location is spot on , in Biang Niang, on the beach and close to numerous bars and restaurants. The hotel is at one end of a long stretch of beach , where you can take long strolls at low tide ( mid afternoon). Never crowded but as buzzy as Khao Lak gets (which is quiet).
The grounds are well maintained, lush and well laid out.
I stayed in a beachside villa, great views across the Andaman sea with a very well appointed , spacious room. There were a few issues with the room initially but these were quickly resolved.
I stayed in 6105, a good room but I would say 6102 and 6104 are best for the sun, any numbers higher than 6105 you would receive a lot of shade on your verandah. The bed was incredibly comfortable.
Breakfast were great, lots of choice and good quality.
The weather was mixed whilst I was here so this is not just the sunshine talking! It really was superb. A very relaxing stay , all down to a mixture of great staff, location, and quality of accommodation and food.

Room Tip: As mentioned for beach front villas, 6102 and 6104 are he best. Any higher than 6105/6 issues with s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntBooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear AntBooker, greetings to the UK

Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent stay with us.
We highly appreciate your positive feedback and recommendation here on TA and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services.
The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.

Stephan
Your host and GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
284 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

First our airport transfer driver passed the hotel because the sign for the hotel only had one letter and the logo. We were greeted warmly by the front desk person and presented with a welcome drink and cold towel. After the check-in we were shown to our room. Upon entering the room we immediately smelled a strong musty odor that was there our entire stay. The room was very spacious and a nice view of the grassy area heading to the pool and beach. The bathroom was huge with a stand alone tub, storage shelves, and open shower area. The biggest problem with the bathroom is the shower had no door or shower curtains. With the rain shower head, the floor got wet and you must wipe up the water every time someone takes a shower. There are no other complaints about the room.

The breakfast was very good and I enjoyed the Asian and Western menu options. The service was also very good at breakfast, outdoor restaurant, and beach bar.

I am not a pool person so we spent most of our time at the beach. There was a guy on the hotel staff that was so nice and greeted us every morning on the beach. He placed our towels on the chairs and adjusted the umbrella. The drink and food service was good in the morning but pretty non existent in the afternoon. To be fair, a staff member did come around one afternoon with fruit kebabs for guest on the beach. The biggest drawback on the beach was the multiple guests smoking all day.

There are a lot of good things about this hotel but just as many cons.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cstocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hi cstocker

Thank you for your review here on TA and it is unfortunate to read that you had mixed feelings.
I would also like to thank you for your short stay here in our resort and your restaurant patronage.

We just changed the Ramada Logo at the entrance and thus during the three weeks transition period the complete logo was not up, its unfortunate that your 3rd party driver did miss our spot on his first visit to the Ramada Khao Lak.

It is great to hear that you have enjoyed the welcome experience, thank you.
It is said to hear that you felt a musty smell in your particular room and we will look into this. Thank you for pointing it out.
We have noted your request for the shower curtain which is a good idea indeed, thank you.
We appreciate that you have enjoyed our daily Asian-Western breakfast and restaurant services.
It is unfortunate to hear that you have not received services in the afternoon which we provide on a daily basis, i.e. fresh fruit skewers after four pm, going around with the a la carte menu every hour. We will look with our F&B Team into this matter and thank you for pointing it out.

If you intend to return to Khao Lak in the future, please let me know at anytime and I am convinced that we can provide you with a great experience.

With sunny regards
Stephan Faessler
Your Host and GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed at the Ramada in Khao Lak. The position was perfect, close to town, right on the beach. The staff couldn't be faulted, so friendly and helpful and falling over themselves to assist you whenever they could. Sassi's restaurant and bar, great service, inexpensive and yummy food. The beach was lovely and clean with so many beach restaurants only a minutes walk away. Try food from the lady who cooks food on the beach. It's amazing. The pool was fantastic with a great swim up bar and daily happy hour 2 for 1 drinks. The included breakfast was excellent with a huge range of food to suit everyone and the coffee shop next door to the breakfast was lovely too. Only complaint is the people who put their towels on the pool lounges and then leave for the day but we told the hotel staff and they acted on it immediately. The bathroom was lovely to look at but the bath tub not very comfortable.
We enjoyed our stay immensely and would return to Ramada. Thank you!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilymayloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaKhaolak, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear lilymayloo

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort to down under.

We highly appreciate your feedback here on TA and it is great to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and services.
Although there are sometimes guests not following the 'rules' we are fortunate to have great guests in general ;-), and thank you for pointing it out.

The entire Ramada Khao Lak team and myself hope to welcome you back soon.

Stephan Faessler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.3 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 66 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
5.1 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
7.2 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 66 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort & Spa
La Flora Resort & Spa
#12 of 66 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Khao Lak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Khao Lak Resort

Property: Ramada Khao Lak Resort
Address: 59 Moo 5, Tumbon Kukkak, Takuapa District | Takuapa District, Khao Lak 82220, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Khao Lak Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Resort Khao Lak situated on the idyllic shores and pristine white sand of Khao Lak in PhangNga, Thailand, features 116 rooms and Villas, including 54 Deluxe Oasis Rooms, 22 Deluxe Lanai Rooms, 24 Deluxe Jacuzzi Rooms, 8 exclusive Ocean Front Villas and 8 Private Pool Villas.The resort features "Sassi's Beach Club " serving Thai and International Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Khao Lak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Khao Lak Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Khao Lak
Khao Lak Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing