We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Khao Lak Resort
Nearby Hotels
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bangsak Village(Khao Lak)
$63
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa(Khao Lak)(Great Value!)
$47
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sarojin(Khao Lak)
$752
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,149)
Filter reviews
2,149 results
Traveler rating
1,580
459
87
20
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,580
459
87
20
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmellow beandeluxe lanaipool barpool staffjacuzzi roomlow seasonocean fronthappy hourlocal restaurantspillow menutour deskgreat poolgreen peppersrelaxing holidayphuket airportthe general managerbang niang
Filter
Updating list...
824 - 829 of 2,149 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was our first time in Khao Lak and at this resort and we were simply blown away! We travelled with our daughter Chloe who is nearly 3 and I cannot emphasise enough how wonderful the staff were with her. Everybody bent over backwards for us and we all adored the staff, especially Gee. Everything about this resort was perfect, from the room, to the beautiful pool, amazing breakfasts and the location on the beach with an easy walk to restaurants and shops and the local market. The vibe of the whole place was so warm, even with the other guests. We made some lovely new friends there (Australian and German) and we cannot wait to go back next year and see everyone again. It is the small touches that make Ramada special, such as the flowers and get well card they left for our daughter when she had a fall and hurt her lip. They also gave her a welcome gift with some toys and crayons and bucket and spade for the beach which was lovely.
We would like to say a huge thanks to all of the staff who made our stay so special. You are the ones who make this resort my favourite I have ever stayed in, and it is because of you that we will be back next year. We are now in Phuket and have missed Ramada and the staff ever since we left. Our daughter is asking every day where Gee is! Thank you again, from Kate, Paul and Chloe :)

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Kate, Paul, Chloe,

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort.
Thank you very much that you have chosen our resort amongst many in Khao lak.
We are delighted to read that you and your daughter had a pleasant stay with us and that you have enjoyed our services, facilities and our warm vibes from all the team. Warm Greetings from Khun Gee and we all look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely yours, Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We returned from our trip to Thailand where we got married at the Ramada with 43 friends and family from all over the world! It was absolutely amazing!
The staff provided fantastic service throughout the whole stay as well to all our guests on the wedding day. We stayed in the Jacuzzi Deluxe which was lovely!
The wedding was beautiful, It had rained the first half of our stay, so when the sun came out on the weeding day it was magical, - it was so beautiful the way it was set up.
We went with the Thai buffet – the food was incredible.
Michael, The manager of FB did such an amazing job with setting everything up for the ceremony and reception. The ceremony was located in the gardens and the reception was on the decking next to Sassi’s.
We would like to thank all the staff at the Ramada for all the hard work they put into our special day.
The resort was a perfect choice for our wedding. We look forward to our next trip back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Jessica ,

Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort.
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to organise your wedding in our resort and we are delighted with the positive feedback that has been passed to my full team.
We look forward to your next visit
Sincerely yours,Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This review is long overdue…sorry!
We stayed at The Ramada July 2012 for 11 nights. Being green season I was worried about the weather, but we didn’t see any rain the first week!
The resort was lovely, the grounds were beautiful, the pool was great, as was the swim up bar and happy hours each day! We ate a couple of times at the resort, and the food was yummy and reasonably priced. The quality wasn’t quite as good with room service, maybe the meals sat around a bit long before being delivered?
We had a Deluxe Oasis room that we booked with the hotel direct. Actually we booked the “sweet honeymoon” package as it was the best deal, quite amusing as we had our two kids with us! The balcony was fantastic and the most spacious we’ve had on holidays. The Deluxe Lanai rooms downstairs had large decks but these seemed to get very wet when it rained, whereas mostly we could still use our balcony.
We did the cooking class, it was fantastic. The trip to the market was interesting, and there were only the three of us cooking that day. So much food prepared that Mum and our kids joined us for lunch and there was plenty.
There was one beach restaurant open (Sun Beach Restaurant & Bar) which we ate at several times, so cheap and amazing curry! They had a free BBQ one night!
We did the bike riding tour one day, which was fantastic, and also the free cocktail making demonstration, also enjoyable. The cocktail party with the staff and other guests was fun and a lovely touch. The resort staff were very friendly, and helpful.
We booked our transfers with Boss and also did a day trip with him to Phang Nga Bay, stopping for the most amazing satay ever on the way back!
My major concern was the kids club was not properly supervised. When the staff member running it went to lunch the kids were left unattended! Their reasoning was that the staff in the coffee shop next door were “watching” the kids…however if the kids left then nobody questioned them. The first afternoon my daughter (6) was in the club and we were by the pool she showed up on her own looking for us! No problems occurred with this, but I did take the matter up with management upon returning home, and they have advised me they would be making changes.
My only other complaint was that if the weather wasn’t good there was no happy hour as the pool bar was closed. Have found out since getting home if this is the case then Sassi’s Bar has happy Hour, but we were not told this at any stage during our stay.
We had such a great time and the price was perfect. We were planning to return again this July but a change of plans means maybe next year...

Room Tip: Deluxe Oasis rooms are the cheapest and have large balconies.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woollysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Woolysmum,
Sunny Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak Resort.
Thank you very much for spending your honemoon in our resort and that you had a great experience. Kids club supervision and Happy Hour Location has been discussed with the Manager in charge for further action and improvements.
Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you back soon
Sincerely yours, Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This would be our third time back at the Ramada resort and it just keeps on getting better. This time round we had travelled with our daughter who turned one and from the very beginning to the end we felt every bit welcomed. The staff at the Ramada are fantastic; Each one was very friendly and accommodating plus ALWAYS smiling. Our room was perfect for what we requested. Having a one year old daughter and using a baby monitor whilst she was asleep worked really well. We highly recommend the use of babysitting and the staff once again bend over backwards. The food - 10/10 Our meals were always delicious and the kids menu was brilliant. The pool staff have been fantastic; each day our towels were brought out and there were times when it rained and the pool staff saved our items from being wet whilst we were away. One night we had the opportunity to dine and had a romantic dinner on the beach - WOW! We had an amazing set up with lights and flowers and the service was spectacular. We could not speak anymore highly about our stay and no doubt we will be coming back as soon as we can! Once again, thank you to all the staff at the resort- it's you guys that make it the most enjoyable place to stay and you deserve the recognition. Until next time, we will be looking at many photos and preparing myself for a run with Michael next time we return! For people who want to experience a holiday with an experience of a life time - look no further.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Melissa and Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Melissa & Joe & Indiana :)
Sunny Greetings from all of us and we hope you returned home safely.
We highly appreciate that you have returned to us and that you had a relaxing holiday.
Thank you as well for assisting us for the Photo shooting and my team will send you the pictures very soon. We wish you and your family all the best and we already looking forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely yours,Michael & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed here in April 2013. It is about an hour out of Phuket. It is a no mans town. We arrived at night and the greeting from the staff was amazing. We got cold towels and cold drinks. We woke up to find an amazing view of the beach. Chilling around the pool bar was awesome and the beach restaurants were so cheap! We didn't eat at the hotel we just walked up and down the beach and had dinner on the beach. I would recommend this hotel :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryantd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear bryantd1,
Sunny Greetings to Sydney !
Thank you for your recommendation and great to read you had a relaxing holiday in our resort.
We look forward to welcome you back soon
Sincerely yours, Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews