We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Khao Lak Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Reviews (2,138)
Filter reviews
2,138 results
Traveler rating
1,571
458
86
20
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,571
458
86
20
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmellow beandeluxe lanaipool barpool staffjacuzzi roomlow seasonocean fronthappy hourlocal restaurantspillow menutour deskgreat poolgreen peppersrelaxing holidayphuket airportthe general managerbang niang
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
848 - 853 of 2,138 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2013

After a frenetic 8 days in Bangkok and Ayuthaya we stayed here for some R+R before returning home. It was so relaxing we barely left the complex. The rooms, grounds and beach were beautiful. There were plenty of sun loungers available round the pool. All were cushioned and there were towels provided. The happy hour cocktails at the pool bar were far too good! The restaurant was excellent having a wide variety of Thai and European food available. If you want a relaxing beach holiday I don't think you could do better.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Peter,
Greetings from Ramada Khao Lak team.
Thank you for your positive review.
We hope to be your host again in the near future.
Sincerely, Michael Vorderleitner, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Visited in February 2013 for two weeks. Was very happy with the location since Bang Niang is a nice village with good selection of shops & restaurants close to the hotel. Also, the resort is located by a very nice beach. Khao Lak Center is 5-10 minutes by taxi.

Service was very friendly and rooms spacious and clean. Nice pool.

Only a couple of downsides with the resort. The main Restaurant seemed to be quite empty on most nights and the Italian buffet we tried was ok but nothing special. Also, since the resort is quite small there is not that much activities for kids.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Patrick P,

Sunny Greetings to Finland from Ramada Resort Khao lak.
We are happy to read that you had a relaxing holiday in our resort.
For more culinary challenges in our resort we highly recomend our SKY night BBQ with a wide selection of Seafood. Lobsters, Wagyu beef and more under the stars on our Restaurant roof top. The activities for kids you can find in our activity folder in the rooms or directly at the kids club. Thank your for staying with us and for your valuable comments.
We look forward to welcome you back
Sincerely yours, Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this resort in March 2013 for 12 nights. We arrived at about 7pm after a long journey from the UK. Check in was a little slow but we were offered cold towels and a drink which were appreciated.

Our room (a deluxe lanai room) was lovely, quite spacious and clean with a biggish deck area with 2 sun loungers and an umbrella. There were a couple of problems though. The door to our room backed onto the road and the next hotel - La Flora. Because we were so close to their reception and kitchen it was so noisy. They clattered plates and cutlery and shouted at each other from about 6am. When we returned in the evening at around 10.30pm the noise carried on until about midnight. The air conditioning unit in our room was also very noisy. Neither of us had a full nights sleep whilst we were there.

Breakfast was good with a wide choice of food catering to all tastes. Our only complaint was that the butter tasted rancid. It was piled up on a dish with ice underneath but it just wasn’t cool as the pile was so high. We tried the butter at the hotel restaurant “Sassis” one evening and it was fine so can only assume it was because the butter was out in the open.

We thought the hotel was in a great location (one of the reasons we chose it). It is right on the beach but also near to plenty of restaurants. Many people chose to eat at the hotel restaurant ‘Sassis’ in the evening but we went out and sampled the local restaurants each night. Our favourite restaurant was ‘Siam Restaurant’ . It is just to the right after you get to the end of the road from the Ramada. We also ate at ‘Mali Seafood’ (next door to Siam restaurant) where the food was OK but the service the worst we experienced on the whole trip. We also tried ‘Green Pepper’ , ‘Pinnochios’ and a couple of places in the main town. We did eat at Sassis once and the food was really good but by the time you added on a couple of drinks each it was quite expensive by Thai standards at around £36 a couple.

There is a 7/11 and a few other small grocery stores nearby. The first grocery store you come to as you exit the hotel (it is part of a small hotel with a bar and does moped rentals) is more expensive that the rest of the other shops. I think he bargains on you not wanting to walk any further than his shop so charges more.

The pool area always had sun beds available at any time of the day. You were told (and there were many signs) that reserving sun beds wasn’t allowed and that if you left for more than 1 hour the pool attendants would remove your belongings and keep then safe for your return. This never happened. We frequently sat behind a family who disappeared by about 11am and didn‘t return till 4ish. To be honest most people observed the rules and just left to go to the sea, beach or pool or have lunch. The pool boys were excellent. Always there to put the towels on the bed when you arrived and coming round many times during the day to adjust the umbrella if you wanted to stay in the shade.

We booked the shower room for our last day as we weren’t leaving till 4.30pm. It was the worst shower room I have ever used. It is literally just a tiled shower area and a very small changing area. It has an inadequate fan but is not air conditioned. It was soooo hot in there you couldn’t get yourself dry. The hair dryer is in the outer changing area but the only mirror is above the sink in the shower room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CumbrianGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Globetrotter,
Sunny Greetings from Ramada Resort Khao Lak.
Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback and comments. We do apology for any inconveniences caused during stay.We will follow up on your comments accordingly to make it GREAT in the future.
We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely yours,Michael Vorderleitner,GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The Ramada resort is definitely not a "local" resort, but has the international feel..it's very large with a network of pools throughout the complex. The beach and pools are magnificent, as are the sun beds. Having stayed in a smaller more personalised resort in Khao Lak, I can say you won't be missing anything- the Ramada is really excellent. Also several cheap local restaurants literally 30 seconds from the resort on the beach. Has a kids club and many facilities..worth the extra money if you choose to upgrade from a "local" style resort. The food- buffet and poolside bar were also world class.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Celine,
Sunny Greetings from Ramada Resort Khao Lak.
We are all happy to read that our services and facilities met your expectations.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back soon
Sincerely yours,Michael Vorderleitner, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I'm not very good at actually remembering to write about my trips but sitting here in the Mellow Bean chilling out with a milkshake I thought I would write a few comments before I even leave to go home.

The hotel is everything my partner Jenny and I could wish for a celebration and total relax. The hotel itself is excellent and our room is super, with a lovely comfortable bed and Jacuzzi bath and shower. The breakfasts are really first class with so much choice I find it hard knowing where to start. The greatest asset to the hotel is the staff who are all are so friendly and cant do enough to make your stay as wonderful as possible. Jee greats us every time we come past the reception with a huge smile. We are definitely enjoying our time here and would recommend it to anyone thinking of coming to Khao Lak.

I may add more comments if im not to relaxed when we get home.

Jon and Jenny

Room Tip: Our Jacuzzi room is very nice and would recommend it.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayGuruEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear HolidayGuru,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience on tripadvisor.
My team is very thankful to read your positive comments.
We look forward to welcome you back soon
Sincerely yours, Michael Vorderleitner, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews