We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Khao Lak Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Reviews (2,139)
Filter reviews
2,139 results
Traveler rating
1,571
459
86
20
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,571
459
86
20
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmellow beandeluxe lanaipool barpool staffjacuzzi roomlow seasonocean fronthappy hourlocal restaurantspillow menutour deskgreat poolgreen peppersrelaxing holidayphuket airportthe general managerbang niang
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
872 - 877 of 2,139 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was travelling with my 7 year old son and stayed at the Ramada for 7 nights. We were advised to stay here by our agent - Audley Travel and it exceeded our expectations. The staff made us feel immediately at home and part of the family. The rooms and grounds are beautiful and the service is fantastic. My son arrived sick and we received flowers and a card from the team. The DVD wasn't working and 2 engineers arrived immediately to fix it at 8 o'clock at night.

The hotel is situated on a beautiful beach conveniently close to beach bars and shops but it still felt relaxed and unhurried. We ate very well both at the hotel and on the beach at the Friendly cafe. Kaoh Lak also proved to be a great destination to visit the Kaoh Sok national park. We definitely plan to return. This is a real find!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bish2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear bish2013,
Sunny Greetings from the Ramada Resort Khao Lak team.
We appreciate your positive comments and are glad to read that our services met your expectations and everybody from your family had a great time.
We hope to see you soon in the near future and please contact us anytime
Sincerely yours, Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My wife, 4mth old baby and i stayed 7 nights and left relaxed and feeling spoilt. We would highly recommend it. The staff are very helpful and they love babies so when we went for afternoon tea most days they would take our baby and entertain him, and occassionally we would look over to see everything was OK.

The room was very clean and comfortable. There was a time when we lost electricity for about 60mins and the generator kicked in. This was a bit noisy. We made a call to ask what was happening and they explained, and sent a lovely apology letter with a basket of fruit the next day. Great touch!

The pool attendants were excellent too. The restaurant was good too although if we were more mobile we would have eaten at the local places more (there is a restaurant on the beach 100m away) as they are much cheaper and a nice experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CraigGR75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

dear Craig,
Sunny Greetings from the Ramada Team.
We thank you for your review and looking forward to your soonest return.
Please contact us for any special offers and packages.
Sincerely yours, Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at the Ramada for 3 nights. It was honestly the best hotel we stayed in Thailand. The swimming pool is amazing, the service was top class and the rooms were great. This hotel deserves 5 stars for sure. Hotel is located right on the beach so you have the choice of relaxing on the beach or by the amazing swimming pool. Loved this place, will be back.

Room Tip: Choose ground floor room so you can access beach and swimming pool easily.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Ricky,
Sunny Greetings from Paradise.
Thank you for staying with us and great to read that you had a good time.
My team is very happy to read your positive comments and we waiting for your return visit.
Sincerely , Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband and I and 4 teenage kids stayed in the Laguna area of Phuket for a week then decided to try something different and chose Khao Lak on a recomendation from a work colleague. I had no idea about the Ramada other than the review on Trip Advisor. This hotel is FANTASTIC! After a week in Phuket we were happy to get away from the hustle, slower pace and less tourism of the Khao Lak area.

We had connecting rooms with one king and the other with two double beds which were certainly big enough for the kids to share. The balcony's were also huge which leads onto the grass area, then the pool which then is only a few meters to the beach.

We ate breakfast in the hotel but ate most of our meals at the many restaurants on the beach. Happy hour at the pool was a great treat with choc chip milkshakes as well as cocktails all half price. This is an awesome hotel and we could not have been happier with the facilities or the service. Unfortunatley on our last few days my kids caught a tummy bug and the staff were fabulous assisting with additional towels/sheets cleaning in the middle of the night and calling a doctor who arrived in 15 minutes. You cannot go past this hotel for service, the staff were all sensational and we cannot recommend the Ramada highly enough.

Room Tip: The connecting rooms on the ground floor are huge
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

dear CSydney,
Sunny Greetings from the Ramada Resort Khao Lak.
Thank you for staying with us with your family and we are glad that we could meet your expectations. We hope to see you soon and contact us anytime
Sincerely, Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Our first week of our Thailand holiday was spent at the Ramada Resort in Khao Lak, and I wish we had spent the second week there too!

Our arrival at the hotel was delayed by about 24 hours due to the closure of the Phuket airport, but our hotel reservation was secured and when we checked in very late the following night staff was helpful and ensured that we got settled in to our room. The food on the breakfast buffet was good. The poached and scrambled eggs were always on the cold side if taken off the buffet, but there was an egg station that they were more than happy to prepare eggs to order. I also loved the pretzel bread on the morning buffet.

We were lucky enough to be at the hotel for their Christmas eve gala dinner and we were quite impressed. I will admit that we were not originally intending to attend the buffet but as it was paid for in our reservation through expedia we decided we might as well go. The food was exquisite! The pork tenderloin and the lobster were wonderful! The variety of food was so great that we didn't even see 1/3 of it. The staff worked very hard throughout the day setting up tables and preparing everything so that the hotel guests would have a great time and should be congratulated on their efforts.

Staff around the pool were always available to help. In the morning when we would arrive they would recommend chairs for us based on our preference for shade or sun. Throughout the day they would stop by to adjust the umbrella for us to ensure that we still had adequate sun or shade.

We enjoyed the food poolside a few times for lunch and the service was good.

The Khao Lak area itself is lovely. There is a variety of restaurants and shops within walking distance of the hotel that it isn't always necessary to use one of the taxis to go somewhere. The nearby market is worth exploring although the section selling meat had me considering becoming a vegetarian!

I would however recommend that people take mosquito repellant with them as my legs were covered with mosquito bites! The rooms are equipped with a gadget to plug in to help decrease mosquitoes and the restaurants in the area and at the hotel all tend to provide little bottles of mosquito repellant on the table.

If we ever go back to Khao Lak, I would most definitely stay at the Ramada again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Canadian_Luda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Canadian Luda,
Greetings from the Ramada Team. Thank you for staying with us during the Christmas time.
My team is more than happy to read that their effort is seen and appreciated.
We hope to see you soon and do not hesitate to contact us for any future inquiries
Sincerely, Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews