We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great resort but the check in process was painfull !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Khao Lak Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Khao Lak Resort
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great resort but the check in process was painfull !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Good sized rooms and great pool and access to the beach. BBQ celebration for 20 people for a birthday went off without a hitch.
Only glitch was the check in. It was chaos, even by Thai standards ! rooms were incorrectly assigned, requests were ignored despite all our pre arrival emails with the staff.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are just a walk to the pool and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin65_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, Front Office Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Mr.Colin.
Greetings from sunny Ramada Resort Khao Lak.
I do aplogize that your check in was not as smooth as silk.
My Team has been re-briefed accordingly to avoid "pain" at check in in the future.
We appreciate your feedback
We looking forward to welcome you back soon
With kind regards, Benchaphan Phala, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,361
    396
    71
    15
    3
See reviews for
477
1,112
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel is perfect for a nice relaxing holiday, it's not too big and feels really peaceful. It is clean and modern, the quality of food is very good and the staff very nice.
Its location close to Khao Lak village and market gives more choices when it comes to food as there are loads of restaurants nearby and a market three times a week.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icollot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you very much for staying at Ramada Resort Khao Lak and we are happy to read that you have enjoyed your vaction.
We looking forward to welcome you back soon
Kind regards, Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were a group of 18 friends who decided to stay at The Ramada Khao Lak after our charity cycling trip in Thailand. However our initial experience was not very pleasant. We arrived at the hotel at 12.30pm and the front office seemed to be in total confusion regarding our check in. Unfortunately the reservation manager came over to sort things out as she only made things more unpleasant as she told one of our friends that the airport transfer he has arrange for his family was not confirmed as he did not give the full flight details even if he has already been billed and paid for the transfer. You can imagine his anxiety thinking that there will be no meet up service for his family who will be Thailand for the first time. That eventually worked out as the hotel had a airport rep on standby to receive guests.

My husband and I was handed a room key and when we got to our room it was not even clean up! When we went back to complain, instead of apologizing for the mistake, she just said that the check in time was at 2pm and that it was our fault for arriving earlier. However the rest of the group who was checked in by the front office staff did not get the unpleasant treatment we received!

Fortunately the hotel itself and the service staff of the hotel more than make up for the initial unpleasant experience. Our group of friends were overwhelmed by the service and professionalism of the staff at Sassi's. Within a day's notice, they managed to organise a private bar-b q for our group as we wanted to celebrate a friend's birthday. Many of us in the group are seasoned travelers and used to 5 star hotels around the world and all of us were impressed with the service quality of the waitress Hua and the F&B manager.

This may be our first stay at the Ramada Khao Lak but definitely not the last.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SelinaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Mrs.Selina,
Sunny Greetings from Ramada Resort Khao Lak.
Thank you for your valuable comments and for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.
The room key was not handed over to you from our team - you took the key and walked to the room by yourself, that was of course not ready at around 12:30 as we are running full occupancy. As per hotel policy the check in time is 2:00 PM and we need sufficient time to clean up the rooms. Concerning your transfer, no flight details have been sent and confirmed from your side, so we were unable to pick you up as expected. Anyhow my team reacted fast and efficient and could provide you a transfer on time.
I apologize for the miscommunication.My team only tried to explain to you that you need to wait for the room and it was for sure not their intention to blame you.
I am very pleased to read that other services have saved your holiday experience and as well the personal hand written letter you have sent to me was read and handed over to the concerned team members. Thank you for this wonderful feedback which is a top motivation for my team.
We looking forward to welcome you back soon
Sincerely yours, Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were a family group of three couples and we stayed here for six nights. This resort lived up to all our expectations and more. The staff are friendly and helpful and speak English very well. Our Deluxe Lanai rooms, which were on the ground floor and had direct access from the balconies, were large and immaculately clean. The pool was amazing with a good spa and the happy hour was well attended every afternoon. Breakfast was the best out of the four hotels we stayed in with lots of variety and very tasty. We rarely eat in a hotel for dinner when we visit Thailand but we ate there five out of six nights because the food was so good and very reasonably priced. My husband and I celebrated our birthdays' here and they surprised us with icecream at the pool bar and because we ate at the restarant, brought out a birthday cake after dinner complete with candles and sang Happy Birthday to us. There is a great little shack along the beach to the left of the resort called The Thai Bar which is run by Wood and his brothers which we recommend you visit as they take the time to sit and talk to their customers and Wood will play his guitar and sing. Free WiFi and the Internet room/coffee lounge is a bonus. The hotel is close enough to the local shops and restaurants to walk to as is the weekend market. A tuk tuk parked on the corner a couple of metres away from the hotel will cost about 300 baht to the main street where there is a good choice of restaurants, bars and shops. Cannot recommend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: Deluxe Lanai rooms have access to the pool and beach straight from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LorryPomona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Sunny Greetings from Ramada Resort Khao Lak,
Thank you very much for staying with and for your positive review .
We have shared your comments with my team and everybody was glad to read these positive news. We lookong forward to welcome you back soon , With best regards, Michael Vorderleitner, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The breakfast buffet is great and the pool area is great, we spent alot of time in the kiddies pool that is great for big kids as well and great to meet othet parents' The staff are absolutely fantastic, they are so welcoming, friendly and polite and certainly made our stay so much more than ever expected. I highly recommend this hotel. It's walking distance to beach and markets. Great place and if we ever venture back to khao lak there is no doubt in my mind this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Sunny Greetings from Ramada resort Khao Lak.
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive experience with other travellers.
We looking forward to welcome you back soon
With kind regards, Michael Vorderleitner, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed for 7 nights at the Ramada with a Deals.com voucher and what a fantastic place to stay. The staff at the Ramada are there biggest asset from Toh at the pool who is just wonderful to every other staff member, nothing is to much trouble. Great breakfast, Sassi's was very good and there is a little shack restaurant to the right of the swimming pool on the beach called Tonsons where we ate lunch every day. Rooms are lovely and clean and the Spa centre was just wonderful. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaronC255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Sunny Greetings from Ramada Resort Khao Lak.
Thank you for staying with us and we looking forward to welcome you back soon.
With kind regards, Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Spent seven glorious nights at Ramada Khao Lak, nothing much one can say other than it excelled in every department. The rooms were fantastic ( upgraded to a spa room ) the service fantastic, food fantastic, the staff exceptional from reception to restaurant to the staff tending the gardens and a special word of thanks to ( Toh and Fon ) who looked after us at the pool area where we spent most of our time, you are both an asset to the hotel. To the management who train the staff, compliments to you as well. I will have no hesitation in recommending the Ramada to anyone looking to go on holiday to Thailand. Last but not least I was no sooner home when I received an email from the general manager thanking me for my comments at the end of the stay, nice to know that it was actually read and that he made the effort to reply. The quality of management and staff obviously starts from the top down.

Room Tip: spin a coin you can't lose
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nnntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Sunny Greetings from Ramada Resort Khao Lak.
Thank you very much for your valuable comments and praise.
Most important is that you had a relaxing and memorable holiday.
We look forward to see you again
With best regards on behalf of my team
Michael Vorderleitner, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.3 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 66 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
5.1 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
7.2 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 66 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort & Spa
La Flora Resort & Spa
#12 of 66 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Khao Lak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Khao Lak Resort

Property: Ramada Khao Lak Resort
Address: 59 Moo 5, Tumbon Kukkak, Takuapa District | Takuapa District, Khao Lak 82220, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Khao Lak Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Resort Khao Lak situated on the idyllic shores and pristine white sand of Khao Lak in PhangNga, Thailand, features 116 rooms and Villas, including 54 Deluxe Oasis Rooms, 22 Deluxe Lanai Rooms, 24 Deluxe Jacuzzi Rooms, 8 exclusive Ocean Front Villas and 8 Private Pool Villas.The resort features "Sassi's Beach Club " serving Thai and International Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Khao Lak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Khao Lak Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Khao Lak
Khao Lak Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing