We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Deal 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Khao Lak Resort
Ranked #5 of 70 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful holiday at the Ramada in Khao Lak. We purchased a package deal and were unsure of what to expect before we left but it turned out to be the most wonderful surprise. We were meet at the airport and taken to the Ramada, at check in we were welcomed with a refreshing drink and cool towels. Everything was explained to us about the specials inculded. The room was spacious with two double beds and the bathroom has an fantastic big bath and rainwater shower. There was a balcony looking out at the pool and ocean. Rooms were always very clean. The staff are so wonderful and polite nothing was every too much for them. The complitmentary massage was wonderfully relaxing and the afternoon tea an added surprise. There is plenty to do if you want or just laying around the pool. Free access to Yoga, water areobic, gym and other classes. Food at the hotel was also great, and not much more expensive then the street. The pool staff were great always with a smile and joke, making sure we had two towels one they laid on the bed and the other for drying. Not sure were LifeBeinit stayed but it doesnt sound like the same hotel. We spoke to quite a few other guest and they all had high praise for the staff. It was also nice the last night we stayed the management put on a cocktail party for an hour and gave us a chance to meet the manager and mingle with the other guests. We also went on the low season and although a lot of shops were closed there was still places to eat and the local market are open on Monday, Wednesday and Saturday after noons from about 2pm -7pm. We took a private Taxi to Patong to see the change from 10years ago and we happy we didnt stay there this time as it was soo busy, not the relaxing holiday we were after.
The only disappointment was an island which we were looking forward to seeing is only opended between October - March because of the weather. We would recommend the Ramada to anyone for a relaxing break and once again thank all the staff for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear Sylvia,
Thank you very much for staying with Ramada Resort Khao Lak.
We are glad to read your positive comments about our facilities and service.
We look forward to serve you again soon
Please contact us anytime
Kindest regards
Your Ramada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,065)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

946 - 952 of 2,066 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is the most amazing place. From the start check in was efficent, especially considering there were 9 of us in 4 rooms. The rooms are beautiful and modern, the beds really comfortable, and the bathrooms a dream with a big bath and rainwater shower. The rooms were cleaned daily to a very high standard. A cot was set up for us in our room when we arrived and extra towels provided (never the case anywhere else we stayed). All the staff were extremly friendly, especially to our almost 2year old. Our room cleaner even bought him in a special milo drink one day, very sweet. Nothing was ever a bother for staff they were always more than happy to help and always checking if they could do anything else for you. The garden and pool area was beautifully maintained. Breakfast had lots of variety and was different every day, highly recommended. Three of us did the cocktail making course (FREE), it was a great laugh. The bar manager let us pick what drinks and most importantly drink the drinks. I would recommend staying here it was fantastic, very relaxing.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tash1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear Tash,
Thank you very much for your positive comments on tripadvisor about your holiday experience.
We look forward to serve you again
Your Ramada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at the Ramada in May for 4 nights. Check in was efficient although took a little time as we were a group checking into 4 rooms. The rooms were lovely and modern (not Thai style if that is what you are looking for) and the bathrooms were fantastic and I loved the big bath and rainwater shower! Beds were comfortable and not too hard which is sometimes the case in Asia. Our room was cleaned daily to a high standard by one of the lovely staff. Breakfast was full of variety and changed daily. The gardens and pool area were beautifully maintained and the view over the ocean was incredible. Everything looked like the pictures on the website. This is a stunning resort.
Make sure you do the free cocktail making course. We had a hoot and learnt how to make some of our favorites. The bar manager who did the course (sorry I can't remember his name) was great.
As we went in low season there weren't a lot of people around however this suited us. It was very peaceful and sometimes it felt like we had the resort to ourselves. We found the staff friendly and I was surprised by an earlier review criticising the staff. Some were certainly shy or didn't speak a lot of English however everyone had a smile. There was one exception - a barman at the pool bar. He did not seem to enjoy his job and we made it a challenge to make him smile. Eventually we got one but they were few and far between.
We only ate breakfast at the resort and found a great Thai restaurant 5 minutes up the beach. If you walk towards the beach, turn right and walk till you hit the rocks. There is a path leading up to a restaurant overlooking the ocean just above these rocks. The food was fantastic! We also tried a few other places however this was the best by far.
Our stay was enjoyable and relaxing and we would recommend the Ramada for anyone looking for a relaxing break.

Room Tip: We chose a Lanai room because of the large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Luv2h0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you very much for staying with Ramada Resort Khao Lak and for taking your time to share your holiday experience with other travellers.
We look forward to serve you again soon
Your Ramada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

My husband and I loved our trip to Phukets' Kata Noi and its surrounds so much last year, we decided to return this year to a different location. Reading all the great reviews of the Ramada Khao Lak on trip advisor my husband purchased a package deal to stay for 7 nights to celebrate our 27th wedding anniversary.
We arrived on 23 May 12, was greeted at the airport by their driver - (Totally non- English speaking) for an hours drive north of Phuket airport.
Staff greeted us warmly in the usual Thai manner, and we were taken to our room.
Room was clean and functional - not luxurious.
The grounds were neat and tidy.
Breakfast excellent.
Staff in general were unfriendly.
We would always smile and say hello in Thai every time we would past all staff.
Noted however, Reception staff appeared to keep their heads down to avoid contact.
The service seemed to be driven by the size of the tip.
We arrived in low season - most shops were closed.. Zero atmosphere.
We found only two bars open at night that had music. Far apart from each other.
Noted the area has been badly affected by the tsunami from last year.
The tours at the hotel, sold by a lovely German gentleman, were extremely overpriced. Go down town and get exactly the same tour from the locals and SAVE.
After 2 nights we were ready to go, as the comparison of the Katathani Resort and the Ramada Khao Lak were worlds apart.
It was raining most days though the temperature remained warm.
We paid for 7 nights and thought we would hire a scooter and explore the area.
We forced ourselves to stay an additional 2 nights and forfeited the remaining nights package to move to our next destination Koh Samui.

Room Tip: Not all the rooms have pool or water views. Make sure you ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LifeBeInIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

Dear Lifebelnit,
Sunny Greetings from Ramada Resort Khao Lak !
First of congratulations for your 27th Wedding anniversary !
Thank for sharing your experience with other travelers on the world wide web.
For future trips i recommend you inform your hotel in advance about any occasion you are going to celebrate. We can then prepare some nice amenities for you. Sorry that you had the feeling that staff are unfriendly. Friendliness is one of our strength and a natural behavior of all my team. The Front Office team has been re- briefed to pay better attention on guests passing by in the highly frequented lobby and to keep their heads up even if they are busy :) Let me clarify that our service is not driven by the tips. It is our "passion" !
Tips are appreciations for good and attentive service and will motivate them even more.
Our Tour Desk partner has very good and special trips available and quality has its price. You can get Budget trips elsewhere . Cheaper does not mean better :)
I do apology for the drivers English Skills. We will better train them.
Great to read that the positive comments were about the grounds, breakfast and cleanliness.
We are sorry that it was raining most of the time during your holiday and hope that you could catch some sunshine on Koh Samui.
Thank you very much for your comments that helps us to improve day by day
We look forward to welcome you back soon on the land of smiles :)
Yours Sincerely, Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Because August is in the middle of the monsoon season and swimming in the sea would be dangerous, we decided to book a private pool villa for our first trip to Khao Lak .(Our 22nd holiday to Thailand) It was definitely the right choice, a beautiful villa and an excellent pool which was perfectly maintained by staff, as well as an excellent buffet breakfast, and delicious afternoon tea served daily.
Although the town was very quiet due to the season, we still found several good local restaurants outside the hotel and within walking distance.
A great hotel with helpful staff.

Room Tip: If you like privacy, the pool villas are definitely worth the extra expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank triptaker888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

Dear Triptaker 888,
Thank you for your positive rating on Tripadvisor and great to know that you have enjoyed our new Private Pool Villas,our highest rooms category.
We look forward to welcome you back soon in our beautiful resort
Kind regards, Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This was our first visit to Khao Lak despite many previous holidays in Thailand. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was fantastic. Our room and balcony were a good size and the bathroom great. The buffet breakfast was really good, plenty of variety and choices. Prices in the restaurants and around the pool were very reasonable - our grandchildren loved the 'kids meals'. The complimentary tour to the turtle farm and Tsunami memorial was really good. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We will definately return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Dear Christine K,
Greetings from Ramada Resort Khao Lak !
Thank you very much for being our guest and that you share you positive experience with other travellers. We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely Yours, Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

5 nights and it was wonderful the staff are great the hotel is beautiful, the breakfast has everything you could want and is good quality. The beach front location is all you could ask for. we had a top floor corner room and had a great view,even in the rain you couldnt ask for more.We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 499ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Dear Ruth499,
Sunny Greetings from Ramada Resort Khao Lak !
Thank you very much for being our guest. We are very glad that you have enjoyed our services and facilities. We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely Yours, Michael Vorderleitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 70 in Khao Lak
574 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#10 of 70 in Khao Lak
895 reviews
1.9 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
0.1 mi away
La Vela Khao Lak
La Vela Khao Lak
#3 of 70 in Khao Lak
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Khao Lak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Khao Lak Resort

Address: 59 Moo 5, Tumbon Kukkak, Takuapa District | Takuapa District, Khao Lak 82220, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#5 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range: $85 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Khao Lak Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Resort Khao Lak situated on the idyllic shores and pristine white sand of Khao Lak in PhangNga, Thailand, features 116 rooms and Villas, including 54 Deluxe Oasis Rooms, 22 Deluxe Lanai Rooms, 24 Deluxe Jacuzzi Rooms, 8 exclusive Ocean Front Villas and 8 Private Pool Villas.The resort features "Sassi's Beach Club " serving Thai and International Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Khao Lak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Khao Lak Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Khao Lak
Khao Lak Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing