We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intimate and nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Khao Lak Resort
Ranked #4 of 70 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We spent a week at Ramada February 2012 and were very satisfied. The rooms were stylish and seemed almost new. The location right on the beach was superb, but most importantly, we felt very much at home. The kids could roam freely and the very attentive staff would play with them and take good care of us.

Prices were reasonable and the short trip into "town" gave us all the variation we could ask for.

We proceeded to a supposedly more upscale hotel in Phuket afterwards, but missed Ramada constantly while staying there.

I very much recommend this hotel to families who want high class while at the same time peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank svein s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2012

Dear Svein S,

Sunny Greetings to Norway !
Thank you for staying with and recomending our resort to other travellers.
We look forward to see you again soon and please contact us anytime should you need any further assistance.
Your Ramada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,037)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

981 - 987 of 2,037 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2012

Really deserves a 5* rating for one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. Well positioned for a relaxing holiday, with apart from the stylish hotel restaurant, boasts numerous others nearby in the local village and on the beach. Friendly staff who could not do enough for you and always with a smile. Large pool which was kept very clean along with the rest of the beautiful gardens.Would certainly recommend and would endorse all the other positive comments already mentioned on web.

Room Tip: Upgrade to ground floor 'Lani' room which has outside decking with sunbeds and umbrella. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stevesyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2012

Dear JK,
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to read that you had a relaxing time.
We look forward to welcome you back soon
Your Ramada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I dont want to be boring and repeat all the positive reviews for this hotel but its hard not to be. We booked the Ramada through our agent in the UK for our first visit to Thailand. The hotel doesn't feature in many of the brochures here which is a shame, it is absolutely superb, from the comfy beds in the lovely clean rooms, to the amazing breakfast buffet, not to mention the gorgeous beach which stretches for miles. The staff are all so friendly, we had such a lovely relaxing break. As previously mentioned the hotel is monopolised by elderly German guests, we felt quite young at ages 47 & 49 and you need to be up jolly early to get the pick of the sunbeds but that didn't matter really as we left there very relaxed and sad that we couldn't have just another couple of days, it will be hard not to return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JK621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2012

Dear Gingin,
Thank you for staying with us and for your positive review on tripadvisor.
We look forward to pamper you again in the near future
Your Ramada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This Resort is great, lots of space, grounds are lovely, pool was even better! Spa facilities were great, used them twice and the staff couldn't do enough for us. We were there in July 2011 and it was only about 30% no queuing for anything! A really enjoyable peaceful holiday. Highly recommend, it is also excellent for children.

Room Tip: Very spacious hotel, never felt I was in a confined space, rooms were large and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gingin5356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Booked the room directly with the hotel via e-mail with no problems or issues.

Lovely 4/5* hotel on the edge of the beach. Rooms large and clean. Beds comfortable, good sized bathrooms. We had a large deck from the balcony, with sunbeds and umbrella.

Well designed gardens and friendly staff. Large pool good sized pool/beach towels, plenty of sunbeds and a no reservation of sun bed policy!

Breakfast was a good choice of stuff. Good coffee at breakfast. Free 2 bottles of water daily.

The hotel is a 2 minute gentle stroll to the nearest shop, 5 minute to the road that goes from the main road down to the beach where there is very good choice of shops / restaurants / bars, and 15 minute walk up to the main road to Phuket where there is a 7Eleven. Beach is lovely, not overly crowded and only a few beach vendors.

No issues or complaints. Needed a relax, and that is what we go!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravellingMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Dear Travellingmitch,
Thank you for staying with us and for your recomendation.We share all guest experience with our team members and such positive letters will motivate and encourage them for the future.
We look forward to serve you again soon
With sunny regards
Your Ramada team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Spent a week in the resort before we moved on. Just what you need for a quite relaxing time with other bars and resturants nearby so you were not tied to the resort all the time. Staff were great and could not do enough. My husband liked it as he could go off down the beach to the quarky bars there moore his cup of tea. Room was great we were on the second floor and it had the free wi fi. Breakfast also good with plenty of choice

Room Tip: If I was to go again I would book one of the delux ones on the beach if it was avaialable otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biscuits60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Dear Biscuit60,
Thank you for staying with Ramada Resort Khao Lak and for your positive review.
We look forward to serve you again soon
Your Ramada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Just spent a excellent 5 nights at the Ramada, we stayed in a Deluxe lanai room which was a large room with a great size bathroom. The half wooden barrel bath was very different and took a while to fill. Our lanai room had a wooden deck with two sun loungers which overlooked the pool, we could not have asked for a better location of room.
All resort staff very helpful and friendly and the grounds kept in excellent condition. Large swimming pool with swim up bar and plenty of sun beds always available.
Free WIFI available anywhere in resort.
Breakfast was taken in The Kitchen restaurant which offered a great selection of foods. We only had one evening meal in resort at Sassi`s which was the beach BBQ and was a excellent meal with excellent service.All other meals we took either along the beach either side of the ramada or in the locakl village area ( 5 min walk ).
Pool bar had a happy hour each day 1600-1700 buy one get one free but still very expensive for drinks with a small can of Chang beer at 120 baht which you could buy for 35 baht in local shop outside of Hotel.
Overall a truly excellent resort which I would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: deluxe Lanai room 3016 excellent location overlooking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tigertoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wecareyou, General Manager at Ramada Khao Lak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Dear Tigertoc,
Thank you for staying with us and great to read that you have enjoyed your vacation in our resort.
We look forward to welcome you back soon and contact us any time for any inquiries
Your Ramada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
0.3 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 70 in Khao Lak
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 70 in Khao Lak
872 reviews
1.9 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
0.6 mi away
Casa de La Flora
Casa de La Flora
#3 of 70 in Khao Lak
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Khao Lak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Khao Lak Resort

Address: 59 Moo 5, Tumbon Kukkak, Takuapa District | Takuapa District, Khao Lak 82220, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range: $107 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Khao Lak Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Resort Khao Lak situated on the idyllic shores and pristine white sand of Khao Lak in PhangNga, Thailand, features 116 rooms and Villas, including 54 Deluxe Oasis Rooms, 22 Deluxe Lanai Rooms, 24 Deluxe Jacuzzi Rooms, 8 exclusive Ocean Front Villas and 8 Private Pool Villas.The resort features "Sassi's Beach Club " serving Thai and International Cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Khao Lak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Khao Lak Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Hotel Khao Lak
Ramada Khao Lak
Khao Lak Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing