We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel Bear Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa
Ranked #16 of 70 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very High standard with the staff.
Smile all the Way.
If you have a problem, just sat so. And they Wil do everything to try to fix it. With a smile.
Dont wait ontil you get home to complaine.
If they dont now the problem, how Can they fix it for you while you are there.
We stayed at Room 515, a little squiky flor, but thats ambiance.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Borum50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaolakBhandari, Assistant Managing Director at Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa! and it was our great pleasure to take care of you during your wonderful holidays. I am sure that our staffs will be very happy when they see your comments and for sure I will let them know.

Thank you again for your lovely comments and we are looking forward to welcome you back again

Warmest Regards,
Supavee Khorpetch(Praire)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 691 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights in January. It's was a bit expensive compared to other five star accommodation I've stayed in Thailand. The bungalow was very roomy, well appointed and had heaps of windows so you could see into the next bungalow. Not the most private bungalows. The air-cond was loud when on and the shower water pressure was low so it was a bit frustrating.

The pool gets packed out with people putting towels on sun beds and disappearing for half a day. So get in early to get one. On the positive nice staff and in a good location by the beach.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Gazza2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaolakBhandari, Assistant Managing Director at Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting form Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa and Thank you very much for your feedback and comments.

First of all I would like to say apology for any disatisfaction incurred during your stay. All of your details comments I will bring up in the meeting and we will keep on improving our standard of accommodation and sevices.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again
Have a nice day!

Supavee Khorpetch(Praire)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at this beautiful hotel for 6 days over x-mas. The service was in top, nice clean bungalows, excellent restaurant. We had 3 kids aged 6,13 and 16 with us and they loved the pool. We would go back any day and can only recommend this hotel,

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaolakBhandari, Assistant Managing Director at Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Lisa,

Thank you very much choosing to stay at Khaolak Bhandari Resort & Spa. We are glad to hear that you satisfied with our room, swimmimg pool, and services. Which really brings us to a great pride.

We will share your review to our team :) We are looking forward to welcoming you back and having a great time together soon.

Thank you very much for your lovely comments
Supavee Khorpetch (Praire)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed for two weeks from 24th November. We had a bungalow which was very roomy with a big bed and good storage and a free safe and fridge and kettle with tea/coffee/water. Air con worked fine but slightly noisy if you keep the fan on all night. Continual hot water and room cleaned every day with change of towels and bedding if you want it. The food and drinks at hotel are good and reasonably priced. A nice swimming pool area with plenty of comfortable sunbeds. About 100 yds from the nice beach with plenty of places to eat and drink within walking distance along the beach. (often offering free sunbeds if you order a drink or food)
About 10 minutes walk to the centre of Khao Lak with lots of restaurants, tailors, massage parlours, opticians and gift shops. They will approach you but you dont have to ignore them, they are happy if you talk to them and not buy anything (although of course they need the business) Tour operators and places to rent motorbikes are around everywhere. Roads are pretty good. There is a local market 3 times a week (100 baht by taxi or walk along the beach where there are local food stalls and nice souvenirs to buy) There is also a free cabaret show at Moo Moos every evening near the market starting at about 9.30 - done by ladyboys and its quite amusing. The drinks are reasonably priced. Again, they appreciate tips for taking photos with them. It is not sleazy at all.
We liked it as the hotel is in a quiet area with a few restaurants and bars very nearby. The hotel staff are absolutely fantastic and are so sweet and helpful, the service is excellent. We can recommend B.Massage and 'The Best ' Tailor which is on the way to the main street, just around the corner. We also ate in the Happy Lagoon often, the food is really good and cheap (about £2 for chicken &ginger and rice) not the prettiest of restaurants but again the service and staff are lovely and its just around the corner. My husband had two shirts made at The Best tailors and it cost about £18 for each shirt - a mix of cotton and silk. B. Massage have very experienced staff and its all above board and professional massage and the owner speaks good English. I had a number of massages and manicure and foot scrub and my husband had a full 2 hour thai massage every day. Massages vary in price from about £3.00 for a manicure to £6 for an hour massage. If you go, please give the girls/women a tip -they earn very little. As do the staff at the hotel, tips are not obligatory but they really appreciate it so much. Taxis are cheap and available from outside the hotel or on the main street. We hired a taxi for a whole day for about £20 and he took us to the Tsunami memorial park, a water fall, White Beach, and Khao Lak adventure park. I'd give the park a miss but we did do some other excellent trips. We went to Khao Sok national park and went on an elephant trek and a canoe down the river (you have a canoeist) and stopped off at a local market which was a great trip for about 1500 baht. (£30) the trip down the river is fab with great scenery. We booked through Boss and his email address is on the tourist map brochure and if you send an email he replies quickly. We also booked a trip to the Similan Islands and went with Fantastic - mostly ladyboys who were great and we had a laugh and they really looked after us.. Ladyboys are an accepted part of society and it is not sleazy in Khao Lak, just normal. The Similan Islands are fantastic, white beaches, clear water and great snorkelling, we swam with turtles! We booked through a company who are on the beach, turn left and walk along... Anyway, you should be able to get both trips for 1500 baht each. (hotels will be more expensive)
We had a fantastic holiday in a beautiful place. Khao lak is a family resort or couples mainly... there are bars with music but we usually just went out for a meal and a walk. We walked along the beach most days and it was never crowded. The sea is warm and lovely.
We also booked through Boss for a taxi to the airport for 1000 baht - nice air conditioned car and cheaper than the hotel offerred.
What made the holiday special was the lovely lovely people. They are so sweet and the service and the food is fabulous..
We will definitely go back and see more of Thailand and would go back to Bhandari and Khao Lak. Thank you to all the staff for a lovely holiday! From Elaine and Colin Stratford.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Colyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaolakBhandari, Manager at Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Value Guest :

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Khaolak Bhandari Resort & Spa. We are glad to learn that we were able to make you smile during the entire stay and also to know that you enjoyed our signature breakfast and hotel’s location – this really brings us to a great pride.

We will share your lovely comments amongst our service team and look forward to welcoming you once more back to our resort as your second home.

Best Regards,

Sasitorn Devesa Laux
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

we stayed here for 4 nights at the end of october in a thai style bungalwow.
the bungalow was very big and was very clean with a good size bathroom and a very big bed.
breakfast was very good also with juices,coffee,fruit,meats,cheeses and all different selections of eggs.
the pool area was very nice also and it`s only 100m to the lovely beach.
staff here are 1st class,extremely efficent and very friendly.
overall a great place to stay and only 5-7 min walk to the main area with few nice bars and
restaurants.

Room Tip: we had a thai stlye bungalow which was lovely,only one thing the air con system was quite noisy in i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bobmcIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaolakBhandari, Manager at Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Value Guest:

Thank you very much for your possitive comment .We all very apprecaited .We hope we can welcome you back again soon as your second home.

Best Regards,
Sasitorn Devesa Laux
Sales & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed there for my birthday and the hotel surprised us with a cake.
They knew it from my driver's license from when we checked in.
Everything about this place was lovely.
The staff was awesome.
The pool is big and has character and we loved it (especially my son)
The room was big and clean and perfect.
The location is good, not exactly on the beach but, in a quiet neighborhood and only a short (quiet) walk away from the beach.
The included breakfast was great too with eggs to order and so many things on the buffet tables.
All good!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fiddledude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaolakBhandari, Manager at Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your detailed comments about your recent experience here at the Khaolak Bhandari Resort & Spa. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time with us. We will certainly share your feedback with the staff . Once again thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Sasitorn Devesa Laux
Sales Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed at Bhandari on our 2 month trip through Thailand with our two children (age 2 and 4) in a Thai Style Bungalow. Ample space in the room with an extra small living room and even a outdoor tub and shower. Good, firm beds, babycot for free, aircondition isn't too loud. All in all a very nice appointed bungalow.
Very nice gardens, lovely public pagodas over lily ponds, pool area is great, children pool is big. Resort close to the beach, at about 80m, but u have to cross a street with very low traffic.
SPA is tremendous, but a little expensive.
But best thing there is the staff, very helpful and attentive.
Food in restaurant is a little expensive and fairly good, but not extraordinary, breakfast is buffet style with a wide variety, and poor coffee.
We can highly recommend the hotel, it's very childfirendly, with an exceptional staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank schtownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaolakBhandari, Manager at Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Schtownie:

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback with the fellow travelers. We are so glad you were able to come to the Khaolak Bhandari Resort & Spa and experience our property and most importantly our team. Everyone makes a real effort for each of our guests to have a great time here and we always strive to go above and beyond with our customer service. We look forward to having you back on your next trip to beautiful Khaolak Bhandari !!!.
Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. Although we are currently in the process of improve our coffee for daily breakfast.

Warmest Regards,

Sasitorn Devesa Laux

Sales Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.8 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
8.3 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 70 in Khao Lak
872 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 70 in Khao Lak
567 reviews
0 mi away
Khaolak Oriental Resort
Khaolak Oriental Resort
#24 of 70 in Khao Lak
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa

Address: 26/25 Moo 7, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#12 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#16 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#17 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range: $33 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khaolak Bhandari Hotel Khao Lak
Khaolak Bhandari Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing