We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa
Ranked #11 of 69 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2012

we stayed here for 4 nights at the end of october in a thai style bungalwow.
the bungalow was very big and was very clean with a good size bathroom and a very big bed.
breakfast was very good also with juices,coffee,fruit,meats,cheeses and all different selections of eggs.
the pool area was very nice also and it`s only 100m to the lovely beach.
staff here are 1st class,extremely efficent and very friendly.
overall a great place to stay and only 5-7 min walk to the main area with few nice bars and
restaurants.

Room Tip: we had a thai stlye bungalow which was lovely,only one thing the air con system was quite noisy in i...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bobmcIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaolakBhandari, Manager at Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Value Guest:

Thank you very much for your possitive comment .We all very apprecaited .We hope we can welcome you back again soon as your second home.

Best Regards,
Sasitorn Devesa Laux
Sales & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
There are newer reviews for Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 662 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed there for my birthday and the hotel surprised us with a cake.
They knew it from my driver's license from when we checked in.
Everything about this place was lovely.
The staff was awesome.
The pool is big and has character and we loved it (especially my son)
The room was big and clean and perfect.
The location is good, not exactly on the beach but, in a quiet neighborhood and only a short (quiet) walk away from the beach.
The included breakfast was great too with eggs to order and so many things on the buffet tables.
All good!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fiddledude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaolakBhandari, Manager at Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your detailed comments about your recent experience here at the Khaolak Bhandari Resort & Spa. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time with us. We will certainly share your feedback with the staff . Once again thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Sasitorn Devesa Laux
Sales Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed at Bhandari on our 2 month trip through Thailand with our two children (age 2 and 4) in a Thai Style Bungalow. Ample space in the room with an extra small living room and even a outdoor tub and shower. Good, firm beds, babycot for free, aircondition isn't too loud. All in all a very nice appointed bungalow.
Very nice gardens, lovely public pagodas over lily ponds, pool area is great, children pool is big. Resort close to the beach, at about 80m, but u have to cross a street with very low traffic.
SPA is tremendous, but a little expensive.
But best thing there is the staff, very helpful and attentive.
Food in restaurant is a little expensive and fairly good, but not extraordinary, breakfast is buffet style with a wide variety, and poor coffee.
We can highly recommend the hotel, it's very childfirendly, with an exceptional staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank schtownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaolakBhandari, Manager at Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Schtownie:

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback with the fellow travelers. We are so glad you were able to come to the Khaolak Bhandari Resort & Spa and experience our property and most importantly our team. Everyone makes a real effort for each of our guests to have a great time here and we always strive to go above and beyond with our customer service. We look forward to having you back on your next trip to beautiful Khaolak Bhandari !!!.
Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. Although we are currently in the process of improve our coffee for daily breakfast.

Warmest Regards,

Sasitorn Devesa Laux

Sales Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Khao lak in Monsoon season - did not know what to expect!

Did not expect to be the only people in such a beautiful hotel.... (I think there were two other couples there....)

We stayed in a thai style bungalow, which was beautiful. Very spacious, felt lovely and bright with good shower and an outdoor bath! Bed very comfy. Only minor niggle was that the air con could not be left on if you were not in the room, and it did take a bit of time to cool down once in the room.

Pool area was beautiful, and we really did have it to ourselves. Large enought to enjoy a good swim. Pool bar right there.

Beach is just over the road - so surprised how quiet it was. We were very lucky with the area - why do more people not stay here "quiet" season?? The rate for our bungalow was such a bargain....

Did not try the food at the hotel, but we did do the cooking class which was enjoyable - although it would have been good to have done maybe more chopping/prep work??

No more than ten minutes walk to the main street, where there are plenty restaurants, shops and money exchange etc.

I would definetly stay in this resort again.

Room Tip: Definetly consider a bungalow rather than a room....
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AileenLScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Khaolak Bhandari Resort & Spa.

At the Khaolak Bhandari Resort & Spa, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay.

We appreciate the valuable feedback about the the air condition slowly to cool down that we prompt to be fixed and will work on the concerns that were raised in your feedback.

Thank you again for your feedback and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.I do very apprciated.

Best Regards,

On Behalf of Management Team.

Sasitorn Devesa Laux.

We sincerely hope you will have a whole new experience for your next stay at Khaolak Bhandari Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

a very nice 4 star resort.best breakfast on our 5 week trip. lovely pool with plenty of lounges. wonderful and helpful staff. prices for food very good. stayed for 5 days and came back for 5 more, which says it all.

Room Tip: ask for room 321. biggest balcony and very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewZealandWino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam:

On behalf our management team are highly appreciated of your valuable feedbacks ,we are all happy to know that you are satisfied with our services,
We are looking forward to welcome you back as your second home.

Best Regards,

Sasitorn Devesa Laux
Asst.sales& E-Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed here in May 2011, and just revisited again in May 2012. Nothing has changed, still full of friendly staff, breakfast still consistently good choices. Try out the small cross-shaped donuts the chef makes with sweet dipping sauces, goes great with their coffee. Managed to spot a water monitor lizard in the hotel's pond (not the pond near security office/hut) about 2 feet in length. We were allocated the same room on request that we had last year and wasn't disappointed, in fact it felt like we had returned home.
On Saturday afternoon, there is a large market about a 5-6 minute drive (north) from the hotel which is worth a visit as items are cheaper than down on Phuket, plus loads of food stalls to buy from if this tickles your fancy. This year, my wife became addicted to the pancakes that are made on the stalls and we weren't ill once. As long as the food is cooked hot in front of you (and not left by the stall on display) then you should be fine. Nutella and banana pancake for around 50bahts, lovely!
Sad to see a small memorial from a Scandinavian family stuck on a tree up the beach from the 2004 tsunami and the tragedy will haunt me for ever what happened here. Everything is back to normal nowadays.

About a 25 minute drive south of the hotel on the Phuket road is a waterfall called 'Lampi waterfall'. This IS A MUST if you have transport and I'd say a once in a lifetime opportunity to swim in the basin of the waterfall. I have uploaded a photo to give you an idea, and is on the left hand side of the road as you travel towards Phuket. There are other waterfalls in the area but this is the only real one you can swim in, so take a towel and 100 bahts for entrance fee and enjoy an hour or so and swim with the freshwater fish.
Also other wildlife including large butterflies fluttering about so take you camera and enjoy it!

On the same main road not far from the Waterfall is a bakery and coffee shop on the right hand side if heading south. I'd recommend everyone who reads this to go and give them a visit. It is called the Home&Life coffee shop and is an orphanage where 26 or so children live and help out in the bakery to provide funds for them to live.
We found out about it prior to us staying in Khao Lak and so we took toys, clothes and other bits and bobs for these unfortunate loveable children. ANYTHING is appreciated, even items from the market, clothes, underwear etc so please, please spend a few bahts for them if you can. 'Root', the Thai man who runs it speaks perfect English and they have a website if you Google them.

Going back to the Bhandari, even the security guard is friendly and always has a smile on his face and we bought him a can of coke and snacks to brighten up his day.
The Big Tree bar at the hotel is a lovely place to have a drink, and the food is great in the evening. We ate twice out of our three night stay but this was mainly due to the heavy rain we experienced this year. Umbrellas are provided in your room for you to use during your stay.

Plenty of shells on the beach for children to beachcomb, some quite unusual ones, albeit only small so this was a fun way to spend half an hour, even us as a thirty-something couple!

We left a 20baht tip for the room maid under our pillow each morning in case another person who may check the mini-bar takes it (thanks to a fellow Tripadvisor member for this tip!).

The hotel is lovely and quiet at this time of year, hence us returning for a second time. No problems here apart from the weather which let us down unusually.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank monkeechops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 4, 2012

Dear Monkeechops :

Thank you for your continued patronage of Khaolak Bhandari Resort & Spa and for considering us your "home away from home".Our honor to welcome you back for second time

It is very rewarding for the team to know that our service highlights your every stay with us. Indeed, we do our utmost to ensure the best stay experience for all our guests by delivering the Bhandari -quality service expected of the hotel.

Your feedback and insights on our rooms, facilities ,the area around and food are very much appreciated; it is very nice to know that the hotel meets all your sastisfied .

We look forward to your next stay with us when you return to Khaolak Thailand.

Sincerely ,

Sasitorn Devesa Laux.

Asst.Sales & E-Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Extra swell surrending. Nice pool area. I loved my room. Big space. Extra good service. I was a solo female traveler and I felt safe. The breakfast buffet was full of choices, with nice fruits etc. You have to go in city if you want to eat something else and it's quite far I found (20 minutes walk) and they offer free lift to main road..So sometimes I was lazy and ate at the hotel and order room service. It was raining a lot because low season Andaman side. So very quiet I would say boring since I was alone. Not much to do. But I am sure in high season this is super fun Khao Lak. I would absolutely go back to Bhandari!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MargoMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaolakBhandari, Asst.Sales& E-Marketing Manager at Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Dear MargoMontreal:
Thank you very much for stayed at Khaolak Bhandari Resort & Spa. We are looking forward to warmth welcome you as your second home again.

Best Regards,
Sasitorn Devesa Laux
Asst.Sales & E-Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.8 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
0.2 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
3.9 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 69 in Khao Lak
810 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 69 in Khao Lak
552 reviews
0.0 mi away
Khaolak Oriental Resort
Khaolak Oriental Resort
#25 of 69 in Khao Lak
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa

Address: 26/25 Moo 7, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#6 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#8 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#11 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#17 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range: $33 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khaolak Bhandari Hotel Khao Lak
Khaolak Bhandari Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing