We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveler rating
437
250
60
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
250
60
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig tree barchalet roomthai stylequiet roadshort walksalt water poolpool areaair conoutdoor bathnang thong beachegg chefcoconut beachthe main roadmonkey barfriendly hotelstayed for two weekshappy hour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 758 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Very nice and clean hotel with very good breakfast buffet and big rooms. Good location near the beach and also short distance to restaurants etc. Staff is very friendly and helpful as almost always in Thailand. Khao Lak itself is a peaceful place and suitable to elder couples in my humble opinion.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kultimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We stayed for two weeks with a ten months old baby. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and our little one had a great time -as did we. The hotel is 50-60 meters off the beach, but this is more than made up for by the beautifully kept gardens and nice, relaxed atmosphere on the premises.
Our first rom was a little noisy, but
we upgraded to a bungalow (better value) which was quiter and generally nicer. But the main attraction here is the staff, and also the spa which was great. We'd be happy to come back.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arildand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Staff is extremly friendly, hotel area is beautiful and well kept, big breakfast buffet, bungalows are big and get cleaned every day, restaurant food is delicious, also has a bar, just 3min away from the beach
Big complimemt on quick responding to emails regarding transfer from the Phuket Airport to the hotel (for 1900 BHT for a minibus)

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sanwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

We returned to Bhandari for our third visit and we were not dissapointed. We made some new friends who were supposed to stay at another hotel the second week, but they moved back to Bhandari again because they missed the beautiful premises and the fabulous pool area. We have seen a lot of hotels in Khao Lak, but the pool area at Bhandari is probably the most beautiful one in the Khao Lak area. We have no complaints except for the beds who are rock hard, but that is a problem in most hotels in Thailand. Big thanks to Khun Fada and Khun Poo at front desk!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Collberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaolakBhandari, Assist Sales& E-Marketing Manager at Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2011

Dear Collberg:

We highly appreciate your valuable and positive feedback about your holidays with us.
We look forward to welcome and serve you and your friends soonest like your second home.
With best regards
Sasitorn Devesa Laux(For Management Team)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

This resort has great reviews for a reason. We stayed in a chalet room in November and had a very relaxing and memorable stay at Bhandari in Khao Lak. We chose this resort because of its authentic Thai style design and we were not disappointed. The resort grounds and rooms are beautiful and well kept. We loved the teak wood floors and furnishing. The beds and linen were so comfy. The rooms were spacious, very clean, and everything in good condition.

The resort has a nice family feel to it, most of the guests were a mix of Europeans - nice atmosphere.

For us the location was great too. Just opposite Nangthong beach, and only a few minutes walk up to the main Khao Lak strip where all the shops and restaurants are
We loved to take a walk up Nangthong Beach, which goes onto Bang Niang Beach
Check-in and check-out was fast easy and efficient. This resort is very well managed, everything seemed to run so smoothly and easily, staff are also very well trained

Likes:
Free WIFI in the rooms
Good choice at breakfast
Thai style design of resort
Friendliness and smiles from staff

Dislikes:
None really, but I guess if I really had to give one it would be that there was more of a choice of foreign channels on tv

If you stay at the Bhandari you will not be disappointed.
It’s a great value for money resort in Khao Lak.
I would love to come and stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank caz_travel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhaolakBhandari, Sasitorn .Asst.Sales &E-Marketin Managerg at Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2011

Thank you very much for your staying with us recently, We are more than happy to hear that this visit was again, an enjoyable one for you.

Your comment here in tripadvisor has been shared among our team and we alway try our possibilaty way to improve our services and facilities.Thank you again

We all look forward to your third visit in the near future!

Best Regards,
Sasitorn Devesa Laux(For Management Team)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews