We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sarojin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waters(Takua Pa)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MANATHAI Khao Lak(Khao Lak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,835)
Filter reviews
1,835 results
Traveler rating
1,532
192
55
38
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,532
192
55
38
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool residenceall day breakfastficus restaurantour honeymoonsparkling winespa suitepathways spawaterfall dinnercold towelsgarden rooma la carte breakfastsimilan islandsserved all dayseafood bbqbbq on the beachwatermelonplunge pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
795 - 800 of 1,835 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

What a truly fantastic stay we have had at the Sarojin, the services, food, gardens & spa are all beautiful kept, prepared & pampered to the most caring attention we have ever experienced.
We stayed in one of the garden rooms, which was stunning, fresh fruit most mornings, bottles of water, beautiful soaps & lotions. The bed was turned down every evening with a perfect flower or woven animal made from plants out of the gardens. They were cleaned to a very high standard.
Breakfast was served all day which is a great idea, the menu was very interesting, we really enjoyed. The two restaurants were very good, we ate out a couple of nights but wished we had stayed in at the hotel.
The beach & the services on the beach was excellent, watching the sun set with a cocktail is just the best time of day.
We went on the trip to the similian Islands which was amazing the speedboat trip was entertaining getting there! But once there the snorkelling was amazing & the lunch & staff were brilliant.
The holiday was paradise, we would love to go back.
Thank you to all the wonderful staff who made our stay so beautiful.

Room Tip: I can't imagine any room not being good.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pip_wilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My wife and I have just spent 2 weeks at the Sarojin for our honeymoon. We had the most amazing time thanks in large due to the staff and the level of service they provided, as well as the facilities of the hotel.

Nothing was a problem for the staff, and if you needed anything they would do their best to help you out. I even left my sunglasses at a golf club, 1.5 hour drive from the hotel, and they arranged for their driver to collect them from the golf club while on his way back from an airport transfer.

The food was from 2 restaurants, one was thai and seafood and the other was Italian/Mediterranean. Both were of a good standard, and with the twice weekly beach BBQ, where you could have as much seafood as you wanted, the choice was good. And the wine selection was also very good.

The pool and service around it was wonderful. The pool attendant would constantly top up our water glasses the minute he noticed we were almost out. And then later in the day, they would bring around fresh watermelon too.

The spa at the hotel was also very good, and the treatments were very relaxing and delightful.

If you want excursions, we recommend to go through the hotel. We use the hotel and an external company, and although the price through the hotel was a bit more expensive, the trips were much more enjoyable.

In the bedrooms, you get provided with daily bottles of water, insect repellent sprays, fruit basket, and a choice of special orthopedic pillows if you have trouble sleeping.

The only negative, was a Russian family who were extremely rude to the hotel staff, although the staff acted very professionally and diplomatically with them and controlled the situation very well.

All in all, a fantastic honeymoon, made even better by the wonderful staff and hotel. We would definitely recommend the Sarojin and we are looking forward to returning there again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We have just spent 8 nights at the Sarojin and the whole experience was wonderful. The staff are what sets this hotel apart. Their smiles and cheerfulness make each day a pleasure. The swimming pool is beautiful and we never had trouble getting a bed. The beach is wonderful and well attended. The Restaurants serve good food and the opportunity to have breakfast anytime during the day is something we have never experienced before and has about everything you would want. We had a suite which was huge and having looked at the pool rooms and other rooms we think the extra is worth it.
The local town Khao Lak has bars and restaurants but is more primitive than the usual holiday resorts, we looked on that as a plus.
All in all our stay at the Sarojin was idyllic and we will be returning.

Room Tip: Suites have a large balcony, plunge pool and well equipped rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Went to the Sarojin to celebrate our anniversary.
We had such a fabulous time.
We were ridiculously spoilt by all the wonderful Staff and hotel.
They made our Celebration more special then we could ever imagine.
From the welcome to our departure we could not fault our time here,
Would highly recommend The Sarojin if you want a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: The pool villa is a room...a great place to spend some quiet time by your pool with a Good sized bedroom and a very spacious bathroom with 2 showers.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed 2 weeks and loved it. Peaceful & relaxing Food expensive but only a short trip into town Staff great Allday breakfast is a winner Lots of honeymooners. Shoulder season is better value. Resort is close to Elephant Hills too if you want to get closer to the wildlife and great rafting fun.

Room Tip: Get a room with a pool
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews