We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A touch of paradise called Sarojin”
Review of The Sarojin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sarojin
Ranked #2 of 70 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was our 2nd stay here and we couldnt wait to get back. We had 5 nights compared to 4 last year and once again , it was hard to leave. The breakfast was define. Every staff member is attentive and friendley but I shall mention a few that are amamzing. Jibe, her funny personality and vibrant ways are a credit to her, " O" and "wurt" and "sak" all amazing. Dawid the resort manager not only has the worlds best job but has an amazing staff that are a credit to him. The staff at the Sarojin go beyond the usual " yes sir" they do not have the word " Cannot " in there vocabulary. We read somewhere that the " Sarojin" is one of th top 10 resorts in the world that you should visit before you die. I stongly agree, do yourself a favour and head straight there , just to be pampered and completly cared for. If you choose to stay in your luxury room or you choose to mingle, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Just try and get there once and i can assure you , you will love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqueline f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

805 - 811 of 1,727 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed honeymooning at the Sarojin for two weeks from 24 June. We had an absolutely excellent stay in a Pool Villa. The service and welcome at this hotel is exceptional. The villa was spacious and well presented and the pool a great size to enjoy swimming each day. The all day breakfast was very extremely filling and sparkling wine a very nice touch. Meals at the hotel were excellent and worth paying for. The degustation meal was absolutely delicious and an exceptionally nice experience. We also enjoyed dining at Hill Tribe, where our meals were always very good and offered exceptional value for money. We undertook several private excursions inc elephant bathing and trekking, pleat boat and markets, although the dam tour was the most enjoyable of all. the Phuket Tour just wasn t our cup of tea - a long day spent mostly in the car, but all others were great and worth the money. Nearby markets are ok, but beware a lot of goods aren t priced and very expensive. The beach at hotel is small but kept very clean. Mountain bikes are also great and useful to pop out to nearby local shop which is about a five minute ride away. On the down side, it rained during the second week of our stay, with the heavy rain extremely noisy on the plastic bathroom roof, but it didn t trouble us too much. The spa was ok, but nothing special - we had a couple of massages and i enjoyed a manicure. Nice experience, but expensive spa and have had better spa treatments. Overall a very nice hotel. A huge thank you to Dawid and his team for making our honeymoon so memorable. Lynsey and Steve

Room Tip: Komono pool residence was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynsey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This our third stay at the Sarojin and probably won’t be the last. On previous visits we have stayed 3 or 4 nights. This time we decided to stay for 8 nights and we were very glad we did. It gave us the opportunity to really relax and soak up the atmosphere of the place. The strength of the Sarojin is still the staff, everyone from the security guys to the gardeners, the fellows on the beach and of course the fantastic people in the restaurants. They are all magnificent and make you feel special while you are enjoying the excellent facilities. The only small quibble I have is that I think they should supply the shuttle bus into Khao Lak free of charge rather than charging a fee. I know that the fee is nominal but I think they are being just a little penny pinching with this. Having said that, it is just a very small negative against so many fantastic positives about this place.

I would especially like to thank the staff of the Ficus restaurant. Starting each day with a beautifully prepared breakfast served by attentive and efficient staff is just perfect. I would particularly like to thank Kade, Mon, Jib (a real character) and O. There were a number of others but unfortunately I can’t remember their names. The people at reception were also very helpful and efficient.

For my money The Sarojin sets the bench mark for hotels we have stayed at in various places around Australia, Asia and America. Other hotels we have stayed at suffer enormously by comparison.

If you are looking for a boutique style hotel whose mission statement appears to be to make every guest feels as though they are the most special people in the world. This is the place for you.

We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Seriously though, with a world class Food & Beverage team like the one at Sarojin, I promise you will not have a care in the world.
Sarojin invites its guest to immerse in pure luxury, romance and indulgence.
From the moment you are greeted at the airport, the Sarojin team will treat you with VIP status. You will instantly sense you are priority number one.
The tastefully appointed guest residence are well designed and offer the perfect place to rest and relax following strenuous days. A warning this may happen as a direct result from lounging around what can only be best described as one of the most beautiful resort swimming pools. Do as much or as little, as you want, there is not obligation to do anything. The variety is superb, Thai cooking classes, exclusive romantic excursions, soothing Thai massage at the Pathways Day Spa or sumptuous restaurant dinners.
To all the magnificent staff, thank you for a magical 14 night vacation.
Thanks to you and the beautiful surroundings, i was inspired to propose. And trust me, with the help of the Food & Beverage Manager along with the Executive Chef, i have set the bar prrrretty high in the romance stakes. We are now getting married next year.
And to those contemplating a holiday?
My advice, only choose Sarojin if you want to be treated like royalty. You should visit Sarojin Khao Lak, Thailand.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank REMJEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

From the moment of arrival to our departure, we were treated with respect, nothing was to hard, the service was real 5 star, language was not a problem, the side trips were well organised with great guides and were altered due to weather changes as was necessary. Restaurant service was excellent with a good selection of Wine and Beers. Meals could be made to order or served to your room. Pool service was available with cold water served on arrival by a pool attendant. The rooms were well serviced and of a good size .Ecology played a big part in the design of the resort. The resort only accepts children over age of 10 years which is a bonus for those who enjoy peace. We highly recommend it.

Rob & Jill
Wide Bay Qld

Room Tip: Lower floors are good and quiet, one near the admin building is convenient, but all are good we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The whole experience was great.the staff are outstanding and so willing to please.we had dinner for the four of us by a waterfall some 15 minutes from the hotel fully catered for by Sarojin staff which I would highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I've been waiting to write this; it's one of my best hotel experiences ever! :-) this place is flawless in service, and it's a discrete elegance and attention that is worth the stay. Being passionate about interior design will make you thrilled about the esthetic beauty of the resort, the discrete luxory design of the main building guest houses and restaurants. Before describing that; you enter and the first eye candy is the tropical gardens and water features. The gardens are stunning - water lilies and botanic creations surround the Sarojin. The room we stayed in was large with king size comfortable bed. Good design of the room with desk behind the bed, and with a spacious 'home spa' bathroom behind. All in elegant teak wood and natural materials, including open space for the bath tub and outdoor shower. The amenities at this hotel is one of the best I've ever seen, and best quality. No need for my design hairdresser shampoo here - all provided - thank you! Arrived the room and bathtub was filled with fresh orchid flowers - ready for my private spa sinking into a floral bath! Great welcome! Good quality bathrobes in grey silk for him and her. Perfect for lounging outside the villa on the Sala daybed outside - perfect for morning coffee. Everything in the mini bar and coffee etc provided was of best quality. I'm impressed! Thank you again! To more food and drinks...Ahh! The breakfast experience is part of what makes the feeling complete. What about perfectly made eggs Benedict with spinach and smoked salmon, along with the freshly made fruit juices and free flow of sparkling wine? Cannot get enough of this service! The breakfast restaurant is on the beach and you can have your a la carte breakfast anytime till 6 pm! The beach restaurant has also a great menu, and BBQ nights. The main restaurant is a gem. Wonderful designed pavilion that includes the huge old banyan tree as part of the lush and tropical setting. This restaurant serves some of the best hotel dishes you can imagine. We loved the tasting menus - compliments for the lobster dish and the tuna tartar appetizer. This hotel has one amazing wine cellar.
To the beach & pool: wonderful white sand beach, perfect for long walks and lazy days. Quiet and private setting. The pool is a famous exterior design motive, and is an icon for the tropical modern luxory design hotel the Sarojin is. Large day beds and chill out areas in the garden.
Last thing to make a point about: one of my best spa experiences as well! Yes, you heard me! Perfect service, design of the Pathways SPA is amazing. Tropical paradise! Treatment rooms are open towards the nature and you can hear the waves when endulging your treatment. My therapist was one of the best experiences in a long time! Keep her for my return! :-)
I read a review before coming here; she said to each to find their own thing for improvement - so here are mine: room decoration - wall pictures and painting to be updated with something less traditional and boring - a big frame in teak with one large photo would be 1000 times better! Also have an option to close between bathroom and bedroom, as when its becoming bright its too light in the room in the morning, and when raining is tapping hard on the thin roof top. Restaurant: serve wine tasting menu along with food tasting menu - its easier for us to choose right from your excellent selection!
We will come again, and thanks for the wonderful first experience and thanks for wowing good bye to us when we drove away. Amazing staff! :-)

Room Tip: We stayed on ground floor, not sure what's best. It was just wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sissel Henriett... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
2.4 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 70 in Khao Lak
553 reviews
4.6 mi away
Casa de La Flora
Casa de La Flora
#3 of 70 in Khao Lak
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kantary Beach Hotel Villas & Suites Khao Lak
2.5 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 70 in Khao Lak
832 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sarojin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sarojin

Address: 60 Moo 2 Kukkak | Takuapa, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#1 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range: $203 - $693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sarojin 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi award winning luxurious boutique beach resort, just 55 minutes from Phuket on a stunning, secluded white sand beach in Khao Lak. Exceptional personal services, top class facilities. Ideal for couples, romantic breaks, honeymoons, weddings and adult family groups. Designed in a contemporary Asian style with just 56 luxurious guest residences. Wide range of activities and facilities - cruise on a luxury boat, jungle adventures complete with champagne, glimpse authentic Thai local life in association with responsible and sustainable tourism commitment, rejuvenating spa massages lulled by the sounds of the Andaman sea, Thai cooking classes, lazy gourmet lunches, romantic diners on a secluded beach or by a candlelit jungle waterfall ...The limits are only your imagination. No children under 10 years permitted to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Sarojin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sarojin Hotel Khao Lak
Sarojin Hotel Khao Lak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing