We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice of heaven”
Review of The Sarojin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sarojin
Ranked #2 of 69 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 8 nights and was amazed by the resort. All day breakfast with sparkling wine, an amazing wine menu and great food. The staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely beach and mini market in resort next door if you need it which you won't. Check out 3 hours before departing flight which was a welcome plus. In all highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kavie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,428
    177
    49
    37
    18
See reviews for
125
1,356
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geraldton, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
559 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

While in Khao Lak recently we took the opportunity to visit the Ocean view restaurant at this hotel for Lunch.
Restaurant is ideally located over a small creek running into the ocean we were staying at a nearby hotel so wanted to try other establishments.
Staff were very friendly and meals of a good quantilty and quality.In fact the burgers were hugh.
It was great to just sit and watch the ocean and take in the idealic surroundings.
We revisited again a few days later for same result.
One slight draw back was the price we found it quite pricey.But its well worth a visit if you are not staying at this hotel.
We did not view the actual hotel but judging on their waterfront restaurant it would be of a high standard.

Room Tip: Comments relate to Restaurant only.- Tables at front and outside are for 3 or less people.larger ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennisp859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijing
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were travelling in Khao Lak Thailand and looked for a boutique hotel. Found The Sarojin on line looked great and a good discounted package and as we were in the area we dropped in.
Greeted by uninterested reception staff. Asked a manager where we could have lunch and mentioned we wanted to stay overnight using their special package. I was surprised to be told we would have to book the discounted package line at their website even tho we were already there. He and his staff were totally uninterested in our business. We went to hotel nearby. We live in Phuket and will never recommend this venue to our visiting tourists

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank namhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We have just returned from our three-night stay at the Saojin today and I had to register on tripadvisor to write a review immediately!
We stayed during monsoon season, so unfortunately there was a lot of rain. We were upgraded to the Sarojin Suite and the suite is truly amazing. The suite has a huge lounge which is great to sit and watch DVDs when it is pouring outside. Definitely opt for the suite if you are deciding between the pool residence (what we had originally booked) and the suite. I think the rates offered during low-season are extremely reasonable for the Sarojin Suite. The bathroom is great- two showers, a massive bath and all the bath amenities are excellent.
We did not need to leave the Sarojin- the in-room dining is very good, and we noticed that the menu is different to the menu at the restaurant and by the pool so we have had enjoyed a great variety of food without stepping outside of the hotel!
The spa is very good, we were worried about mosquitoes as the spa pavilions are set outdoors, but we did not have any problems - the coils really seem to have worked- and listening to the sound of waves crashing was an amazing experience.
The all day breakfast is a great idea- we are late risers on holidays and the brunch with bubbles is definitely a thumbs up! The swimming pool is clean and well maintained. We found no issues with the pool towels as mentioned in a number of reviews, no doubt these have been replaced and service around the pool is very prompt.
We did not experience any of the language issues that other reviewers had encountered. We found all the staff's English very proficient- everybody is so friendly and they genuinely would go out of their way to make sure we are happy with everything. We celebrated our anniversary and the housekeeping staff made a beautiful arrangement on the bed and in the bath.
We have already decided to return to the Sarojin next year and take advantage of their day trips to the Similan Islands by private charter. When I did my research I thought their excursions had some really unique itineraries and would have loved to have gone an excursion but thought the weather was too predictable (i.e. it would bucket down and everything would turn to mud!) so have already decided to return next year before the monsoon season kicks in. We had a really enjoyable time at the Sarojin and would recommend this hotel for couples wanting to look for a secluded place to escape and be able to do as much or as little as you want!

Room Tip: It is never too early to have sparking wine at breakfast when you are on holidays!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shirleeee255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I normally do not stay in high end resorts when I travel. I much prefer to stay closer to the locals. However the Sarojin is an exception to my rule. The Sarojin is done in an elegant Thai style. It is spread out enough that you do not feel sounded by farangs. You wake up and go to sleep knowing your in the land of smiles.
The grounds are spectacular! The food is amazing,especially the breakfast. The service was second to none!
Love,love,love this place!

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventureMonkey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I normally would never stay at a place like this in SE Asia. My friends were getting married so what was I going to do.
Thailand has become SE Asian Disneyland. Some how the Sarojin is still Thai. Great food! Great people! The grounds remind you that your still in SE Asia. If your going as a couple it's perfect! Truly amazing!
Very expensive but if your looking for a romantic getaway that has the feel of Thailand, amazing hospitality and great food. Go!
If your looking for true SE Asian island life,bang for your buck, amazing turquoise water, away from all the farangs/white people go to Ko Samui.
Hehe! Did you really think I was going to tell you the gems of SE Asia? Soon enough you will say you discovered it. Good luck Columbus!

Room Tip: Amazing couples retreat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bodhione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

really enjoyed my second stay in Sarojin. Weather was better then I thought and the hotel was pretty quiet. I love the food and the rooms. Especially the spacious bathrooms. Breakfast was awesome. You really don't want to venture out of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asiatraveler1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
2.4 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 69 in Khao Lak
547 reviews
4.6 mi away
Casa de La Flora
Casa de La Flora
#3 of 69 in Khao Lak
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Beyond Resort Khaolak
Beyond Resort Khaolak
#10 of 69 in Khao Lak
1,679 reviews
2.5 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 69 in Khao Lak
793 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sarojin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sarojin

Property: The Sarojin
Address: 60 Moo 2 Kukkak | Takuapa, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Khao Lak
#1 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
#2 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
#3 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sarojin 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi award winning luxurious boutique beach resort, just 55 minutes from Phuket on a stunning, secluded white sand beach in Khao Lak. Exceptional personal services, top class facilities. Ideal for couples, romantic breaks, honeymoons, weddings and adult family groups. Designed in a contemporary Asian style with just 56 luxurious guest residences. Wide range of activities and facilities - cruise on a luxury boat, jungle adventures complete with champagne, glimpse authentic Thai local life in association with responsible and sustainable tourism commitment, rejuvenating spa massages lulled by the sounds of the Andaman sea, Thai cooking classes, lazy gourmet lunches, romantic diners on a secluded beach or by a candlelit jungle waterfall ...The limits are only your imagination. No children under 10 years permitted to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sarojin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sarojin Hotel Khao Lak
Sarojin Hotel Khao Lak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing