We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/22
Hotels.com
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/22
Vio.com
$86
View deal
Travelocity$96
Agoda.com$91
Trip.com$96
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
70
70
18
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
70
70
18
10
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 176 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2009

We stayed 4 nights, in a standard room. The room was very charming, especially the bathroom, entirely in wood. The swimming pool is also very nice, and the resort is located on a cliff, the view is great.

Negatives :
- the staff is neither friendly or unfriendly, just indifferent, not usual in Thailand
- no ambiance at all, maybe it depends on the season, because I read other comments that describe the swimming pool as full of children. When we were there, it was always empty.

Anyway, if you go there for a romantic trip, it is a good place, we recommend Baan Krating.

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lboutet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

We stayed for 6 nights at Baan Khao Lak after a weeks travel in Cambodia. The hotel itself is fantastic, with good clean comfortable rooms, set in lovely gardens, with good pool & beach.

My only reservation was the town itself, as it is just a row of shops and not outstanding restaurants along the road side. There is no central area to Khao Lak and no real atmosphere. I realise most of this is down to the place being wiped out in the Tsumani, but the re-build of the place has left it soul less.

If you are wanting to relax and not too bothered about venturing out in the evening, a perfect get away location.

Date of stay: April 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Date of stay: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

Unfortunately we cannot rate the hotel as due to the shocking treatment we received at the front desk, we refused to stay a moment longer. We had booked a cottage over the phone and arranged an airport pickup from Phuket. Upon arrival they had booked us into a standard room for the price we had been quoted for the cottage (an upgraded room). The staff insisted this was our mistake (the staff member with whom we had make the booking was not available and manager refused to speak to us.) The staff were exceptionally rude and very arrogant. We decided not to stay and thankfully found a nicer hotel in a better location for half the price (Nang Thong Hotel).

Date of stay: February 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank dublin2009Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed March 18, 2009

Date of stay: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews