We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Khaolak Orchid Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Khao Lak Palm Beach Resort(Khao Lak)(Great Value!)
$60
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Briza Beach Resort Khaolak(Khao Lak)(Great Value!)
$48
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Khaolak Oriental Resort(Khao Lak)(Great Value!)
$39
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Breeze Resort(Khao Lak)(Great Value!)
$35
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MANATHAI Khao Lak(Khao Lak)
$64
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$332
$278
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Galleria Resort(Khao Lak)(Great Value!)
$137
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveler rating
343
161
33
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
161
33
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchid wingvanda spathe vervehotel restaurantfamily suitepool barshuttle busadult poolshuttle servicethe hotel websitemassage areapackage dealfamily poolour room was spaciousmain poolthai massagethird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 554 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stayed in one of the deluxe suites in a Block A with my husband and two children (aged 8 & 5). The rooms were just perfect - large, spacious, spotlessly clean. The pool is great (and there is a separate adults only pool too) and the beach is just beautiful and virtually empty most of the time. An abundance of sunbeds in all areas. Food at Verve 29 was delicious every time we ate there. Staff in all areas of the hotel are attentive and friendly. The hotel operates regular transfers into Khao Lak - some free and others at a small charge. We were fortunate enough to be staying for Songkran and the hotel really went to a big effort to enable guests to fully participate in what is essentially a huge water fight for the whole town - unforgettable. A truly lovely placed to stay. The only thing that needs improvement is the breakfast selection which was the only thing which tended towards average.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Excellent service, friendly staff, rooms on the 2 & 3rd floor mostly have good ocean views, beach area stellar. Oh, the breakfast buffet is also very good!
One can walk for hours on the tree/forest lined beaches of Khao Lak from this resort. the beach is excellent, swimming wonderful (as almost all of Khao Lak beaches are).
Cannot find any 'cons' for this resort. The only reason we left after 3 nights is it was Thai New year and they were booked up.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian_and_Denis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We have recently returned from this hotel. Our first stay at the Orchid, though not our first visit to Khao Lak. Lovely hotel, set in lovely grounds, with the beach reach on your door step.

Spent most of our time at the Adult Pool which was never very busy.

Like previous reviewers, I felt the breakfast let the hotel down.

The food in Verve 29 was fantastic, and the staff were always happy and smiling.

We didn't mind the hard mattresses and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Liz from Hull

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room in Block A and it was lovely
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

If you want to get away from it all then this is the place for you .If you can't relax here you will not relax anywhere. Set virtually on its own beach, there are ample sunbeds here as well as in the grounds & by both pools.
One of the nicest beaches we have ever been on & beautiful warm sea. A 15 min walk along beach in either direction will bring you to superb beach bars serving great food. We particularly liked Lays bar, very friendly.
Rooms in resort extremely comfortable & staff cannot do enough for you.
Spa brilliant & the ladies there give the best massages I have had on many trips to Thailand.
If you want a lively night atmosphere then this is not for you but the regular bus into Khao Lak is great.

Room Tip: Go for the highest priced room you can afford. They get better the more you pay.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We have just returned from a 10 day holidays at the Khaolak Orchid Resort, Great time, great holiday, delicious food from the restaurant at reasonable prices. Absolutely no negative points to mention. Would I go back to Khaolak and the Khaolak Orchid Resort? Most definitely YES.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londonhappytripper77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews