We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Darn Good”
Review of Suwan Palm Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suwan Palm Resort
Ranked #54 of 70 Hotels in Khao Lak
Reviewed November 29, 2009

We stayed here for just under a week in November 2009. It was very clean and tidy and the rooms are more than adequate with Aircon. The location was a stones throw away from a lovely beach which wasn't too busy but had everything you could want. The swimming pool was pleasant with hardly anyone else using it. I would have given this a top rating but for a few small irritations. Firstly the water was turned off without any warning one morning and I wasn't able to use the shower on my return from the beach. Also the inclusive breakfast buffet wasn't bad but it was exactly the same everyday and could've done with a bit more variety. That really is me nit picking because generally my stay was comfortable and pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nckweeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 221 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 18, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed September 2, 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed August 9, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

I don't really have a problem with the service that this hotel offers, but it's certainly not a 'high end' resort as the Lonely Planet guide would have you believe. It may be because it's low season, but much of what is listed on the hotel's website isn't on offer. It wasn't a problem, but may disappoint others (families in particular). The pool is located away from the sea breeze, but located by a thoroughfare for staff and other guests which makes it difficult to properly relax.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BertieBobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed May 27, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed May 12, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
1.9 mi away
Ayara Villas
Ayara Villas
#42 of 70 in Khao Lak
168 reviews
5.9 mi away
Palm Galleria Resort
Palm Galleria Resort
#55 of 70 in Khao Lak
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Leaf Oceanside
The Leaf Oceanside
#4 of 8 in Khuk Khak
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sudala Beach Resort
Sudala Beach Resort
#53 of 70 in Khao Lak
103 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Andamania Beach Resort
The Andamania Beach Resort
#52 of 70 in Khao Lak
198 reviews
0 mi away
Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suwan Palm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suwan Palm Resort

Address: 30/27 Moo 7, Nang-Thong Beach, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range: $46 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suwan Palm Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suwan Palm Resort is now under new management since its recent reaquisition from a rental company back to the owner in November of 2014. The Latest renovations include new premium mattresses for ultimate comfort, new air-conditioning systems, new flat screen TV's, an improved water system and thorough safety inspections. Enjoy a swim in our pool, or a dip in the ocean, a walk on the beach or perhaps a massage on the beach. International buffet style breakfast and live entertainment by Canadian musicians at our beach restaurant and bar. Suwan Palm Resort is moving forward by grand leaps in terms of quality, service, comfort, dining, entertainment and most importantly, customer satisfaction. Give Suwan Palm the opportunity to provide you with comfort, relaxation and great memories you deserve at a very reasonable price. Suwan Palm Resort is striving to become the most sought after boutique resort in Khao Lak, Phang Nga Thailand by 2018. See you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Suwan Palm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suwan Palm Hotel Khao Lak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing