We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mukdara Beach Villa and Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mukdara Beach Villa and Spa Resort to your Saves list
Mukdara Beach Villa and Spa Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   67/179 Moo 5 Khuk Khak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 62 Hotels in Khao Lak
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

A great place to base your self if you want to explore this part of Thailand, the hotel is a good family hotel, rooms are spacious & clean, the staff are very friendly as are all the people of Thailand, fantastic beach, we stayed for 9 nights in total in 2 rooms, there was an amusing incident as we were leaving we settled the bill and were in the taxi when one of the staff came running out, they had not charged us for a bottle of water 20 Bats € 0.40 cent ... strange... when we had just spent €,€€€

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 747Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed 6 nights in a deluxe garden villa with outdoor shower. Villa spacious with big bed but very dark inside. Lots of windows but not enough light. The same for the bathroom, long and dark. The outdoor shower excellent but watch for mosquitoes.
The resort looks tires even it is only 7 or 8 years old.
The weather was quite stormy and rained every day as this was the end of rainy season so the beach was not accessible. You can walk on the beach when low tide but be prepared to cross few rivers and they can be deep. Breakfast OK but very poor selection of fruit, and by 10am (by the way breakfast was up to 10.30am) most of the fruit and food was gone.
The staff at the reception , except one person, very difficult to communicate with as very poor English. Towards the end of our stay we had some "company" in the roof of our villa, not sure what it was, rats or squirrels but very noisy during the night. From the hotel walking distance to restaurants and good choice as not only Thai food but Italian or Mexican. Lots of places with massage.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ania24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veurne, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel looked very tired in many ways:
-a totally lack off ambience in all the ways !
-a lack of maintenace, around the big pool and on the entrance parkings.
-the people who work there are just doing the thing they have to do,
but its just on "automatic pilot"
-the poolbar guy was sleeping behind his bar !
-the breakfast buffet was included ants on the fruit !
-the cornflakes tasted overdated !
We were arriving at 12 am, and had to wait 2 more hours to enter our room,
not a kind of a good customer service, for a hotel which was only fillled for 1/4, even as they do know we were traveling from the other side of the world!

The only good thing is the location on the beach, but the neighbor hotel "La Flora" looked us very more attractive.

We don't come back here, I'm sorry.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kula
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Spacious rooms,some issues, but staff very prompt ant courteous to remedy.
Beautiful garden setting and complex is right in the beach. A security guard at the entry gate was comforting. Great location for a relaxing, little activity vacation.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Darleen_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We are delited to choose this resort,the resort itself was a peaceful village.We stayed here for 6 days just to get away from everything.The pool was huge and peaceful,we could lie down beside the pool for the full day.The room was big n very clean.The maid was very preside about every details to clean up the room.The staff was helpful n breakfast was just heaven.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ltutrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a Garden Villa with our 2 year old son in July 2013. The villa was beautiful, clean and fairly well maintained with daily servicing. The grounds are fantastic and beautiful. The pools are brilliant! Happy hour at the swim up bar was a daily must for a great margarita. The breakfast buffet was vast with fresh local fruits as well as the traditional bacon and eggs (cooked as you like, as you watch). The 'Touch' restaurant staff were great fun and also had one of the best Pad Thais I tried (and I tried a LOT of Pad Thai in Khao Lak!!) Our 2 year old had a ball with the staff treating him like royalty! The shuttle bus into town is the same cost as a taxi and much nicer (and safer!!). Mukdara is in the middle of Bang Niang and walking distance to awesome restaurants, shops and the market (full of trinkets, foods and clothes). The whole area was dead quiet when we went, even though the weather was great! Some rain, some sun and REALLY warm (33 day 28 night).
Highly Recommended for a family!.. We can't wait to go back!.. and take the 'spice challenge' at the Touch restaurant... if you dare! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EKRelaxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Mukdara is huge there is so much to do from a water polo pool, to swim up bars, the beach, a tennis court a few restaurants and multiple pools!

Food is great breakfast looking over the beach has plenty to offer as do the restaurants in the same area.

Mukdara is just across the road from a great little set of shops with a spa, hairdresser and pool bar as well as a few other as well as walking distance to all the great food Khao Lak and surrounding has to offer, would highly recommend anyway to stay here!

Room Tip: Was lucky enough to get a look at all the rooms as Mukdara is a hotel I'm looking at for my wedd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucyena18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.2 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 62 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
7.1 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#12 of 62 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort & Spa
La Flora Resort & Spa
#17 of 62 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
2.1 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
0.3 mi away
The Waters Khao Lak by Katathani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mukdara Beach Villa and Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mukdara Beach Villa and Spa Resort

Address: 67/179 Moo 5 Khuk Khak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#24 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#27 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#33 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Mukdara Beach Villa and Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Mukdara Beach Villa and Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mukdara Beach Villa Hotel Khao Lak
Mukdara Beach Hotel
Mukdara Beach Khao Lak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#