We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Second stop of 1st international travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mukdara Beach Villa and Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mukdara Beach Villa and Spa Resort
Ranked #35 of 64 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Kula
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Second stop of 1st international travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Spacious rooms,some issues, but staff very prompt ant courteous to remedy.
Beautiful garden setting and complex is right in the beach. A security guard at the entry gate was comforting. Great location for a relaxing, little activity vacation.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Darleen_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    86
    28
    12
    8
See reviews for
47
151
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We are delited to choose this resort,the resort itself was a peaceful village.We stayed here for 6 days just to get away from everything.The pool was huge and peaceful,we could lie down beside the pool for the full day.The room was big n very clean.The maid was very preside about every details to clean up the room.The staff was helpful n breakfast was just heaven.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ltutrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a Garden Villa with our 2 year old son in July 2013. The villa was beautiful, clean and fairly well maintained with daily servicing. The grounds are fantastic and beautiful. The pools are brilliant! Happy hour at the swim up bar was a daily must for a great margarita. The breakfast buffet was vast with fresh local fruits as well as the traditional bacon and eggs (cooked as you like, as you watch). The 'Touch' restaurant staff were great fun and also had one of the best Pad Thais I tried (and I tried a LOT of Pad Thai in Khao Lak!!) Our 2 year old had a ball with the staff treating him like royalty! The shuttle bus into town is the same cost as a taxi and much nicer (and safer!!). Mukdara is in the middle of Bang Niang and walking distance to awesome restaurants, shops and the market (full of trinkets, foods and clothes). The whole area was dead quiet when we went, even though the weather was great! Some rain, some sun and REALLY warm (33 day 28 night).
Highly Recommended for a family!.. We can't wait to go back!.. and take the 'spice challenge' at the Touch restaurant... if you dare! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EKRelaxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Mukdara is huge there is so much to do from a water polo pool, to swim up bars, the beach, a tennis court a few restaurants and multiple pools!

Food is great breakfast looking over the beach has plenty to offer as do the restaurants in the same area.

Mukdara is just across the road from a great little set of shops with a spa, hairdresser and pool bar as well as a few other as well as walking distance to all the great food Khao Lak and surrounding has to offer, would highly recommend anyway to stay here!

Room Tip: Was lucky enough to get a look at all the rooms as Mukdara is a hotel I'm looking at for my wedd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucyena18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I was at mukdara with my family book thought Agoda this place us similar to ramada and very close to ramada but price is cheaper staff was very nice and I really like it love the swimming pool and the pool bar we ware there about 2-3pm but happy hour is 4-5pm :( big swimming pool and many
villas .room is clean but a bit dark my first time in khao lak will go back there again .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank star p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The Mukdara Beach Resort is one of the 3 best hotels in Khao Lak. The hotel is not so far away from the city center of this small town.
I stayed here 2010 and now again in Feb. 2013.
The hotel area is a little bit bigger than the other hotels. But the hole garden is like a little jungle with palms and the bungalows.
Important to know for everybody who likes real nice hotels is:
There are only three real good hotels in Khao Lak, one is Mukdara, the other one is Ramada and the other one is Le Meridien Khao Lak.
When you enter the beach of the hotel and you walk to the left you see Ramada Hotel Khao Lak and later some of the cheap hotels BUT when you walk to the right you pass 2 other hotels and you can make an endless walk on this beautiful beach until reach the Le Meridien hotel. (1 hour walk)
On my pictures you will see the the booked Bungalow, it is a bungalow with a jacuzzi and an outside rain shower - really nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MichaelMiles30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

my family (14 in total, 5 rooms) and i stayed here for 5 nights. and we all absolutely loved it, the service was great (friendly/efficient staff) as was the location (private beach + near shops/restaurants). the only qualm we had was with the rooms' finishing, aged and smaller compared to 2 other resorts we stayed at before in the same area. on the other hand, mukdara's location was much better, so all in all, excellent value for money (we went before the start of the peak season). breakfast buffet was pleasant, but no halal food, so were limited in our options. nonetheless, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajawed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.1 mi away
La Flora Resort & Spa
La Flora Resort & Spa
#11 of 64 in Khao Lak
4.5 of 5 stars 844 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 64 in Khao Lak
5.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Khao Lak Riverside Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Waters Khao Lak by Katathani
2.1 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
0.2 mi away
Sudala Beach Resort
Sudala Beach Resort
#46 of 64 in Khao Lak
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mukdara Beach Villa and Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mukdara Beach Villa and Spa Resort

Property: Mukdara Beach Villa and Spa Resort
Address: 67 179 Khuk Khak, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Khao Lak
#24 Spa Hotel in Khao Lak
#25 Luxury Hotel in Khao Lak
#33 Romantic Hotel in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mukdara Beach Villa and Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Mukdara Beach Villa and Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mukdara Beach Villa Hotel Khao Lak
Mukdara Beach Hotel
Mukdara Beach Khao Lak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing