We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Star UK
London, United Kingdom

Lovely place to stay :)

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 30, 2013via mobile
I was at mukdara with my family book thought Agoda this place us similar to ramada and very close to ramada but price is cheaper staff was very nice and I really like it love the swimming pool and the pool bar we ware there about 2-3pm but happy hour is 4-5pm :( big swimming pool and many
villas .room is clean but a bit dark my first time in khao lak will go back there again .
Date of stay: May 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$44
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $42
  • Expedia.com
    $45
0.8 miles from Mukdara Beach Villa and Spa Resort
Free parking
Pool
$260
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    $257
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    $257
4.8 miles from Mukdara Beach Villa and Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$64
  • Priceline
    $67
  • Agoda.com
    $58
  • Expedia.com
    $76
1.1 miles from Mukdara Beach Villa and Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$83
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $87
  • Priceline
    $80
  • Hotels.com
    $87
6.9 miles from Mukdara Beach Villa and Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$125
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $125
  • Priceline
    $125
  • Hotels.com
    $125
2.6 miles from Mukdara Beach Villa and Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$42
  • Expedia.com
    $43
  • Agoda.com
    $36
  • Priceline
    $38
0.1 miles from Mukdara Beach Villa and Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
    $42
  • Expedia.com
    $40
  • Priceline
    $47
7.0 miles from Mukdara Beach Villa and Spa Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Khao Lak
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveler rating
224
150
59
21
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
224
150
59
21
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 468 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The Mukdara Beach Resort is one of the 3 best hotels in Khao Lak. The hotel is not so far away from the city center of this small town.
I stayed here 2010 and now again in Feb. 2013.
The hotel area is a little bit bigger than the other hotels. But the hole garden is like a little jungle with palms and the bungalows.
Important to know for everybody who likes real nice hotels is:
There are only three real good hotels in Khao Lak, one is Mukdara, the other one is Ramada and the other one is Le Meridien Khao Lak.
When you enter the beach of the hotel and you walk to the left you see Ramada Hotel Khao Lak and later some of the cheap hotels BUT when you walk to the right you pass 2 other hotels and you can make an endless walk on this beautiful beach until reach the Le Meridien hotel. (1 hour walk)
On my pictures you will see the the booked Bungalow, it is a bungalow with a jacuzzi and an outside rain shower - really nice.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MichaelMiles30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

my family (14 in total, 5 rooms) and i stayed here for 5 nights. and we all absolutely loved it, the service was great (friendly/efficient staff) as was the location (private beach + near shops/restaurants). the only qualm we had was with the rooms' finishing, aged and smaller compared to 2 other resorts we stayed at before in the same area. on the other hand, mukdara's location was much better, so all in all, excellent value for money (we went before the start of the peak season). breakfast buffet was pleasant, but no halal food, so were limited in our options. nonetheless, we would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajawed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Matt and I stayed at Mukdara in late Oct- early Nov, which I think is the best time to go to Khao Lak- post monsoon and pre busy season. Most tourists were European couples getting some sun and divers/snorkellers going to the Similian Islands.

Mukdara's location is perfect for access to Ban Niang town - shops, restaurants and market just outside the hotel. Khao Lak town is a 5min scooter ride away. Nice beach and unlike other resorts, Mukdara is a beautiful Thai style resort.

For people looking to just hang around the beach, the best beach is Pakweeb Beach, a 15min scooter ride from Ban Niang. Otherwise Mukdara for convenience, Thai experience and luxury.

We arranged for hotel pickup from Phuket airport which was easy. The driver provided cold towels and water for the journey.

We stayed in the Garden Villa overlooking a pond and 1 min walk to the beach. Room was amazing!! The room was large, clean and very comfy.

We had numerous pool front Thai massages, body scrub at the spa, mango smoothies by the pool, room service dinner and dinner at the beach front restaurant. All very good value for money.

When we left via Mukdara transport they had packed a breakfast box for us as it was early.

Overall, this is an amazing resort with very thoughtful service, perfect location and great value for money.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chanmeixian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a really nice (and underrated) resort. we stayed in a garden villa, which was fantastic. Rooms are big and the bathrooms are great. The pools at this resort are amazing. There is a HUGE one in the middle of the resort as well as the beachfront pool.
Cocktails and food were nice

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cafequeen33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This hotel was out of this world for the amount of money it cost.
The reception area is breath taking and the staff are unbelievably helpful. Prior to our arrival we were upgraded to better room with a jacuzzi which was a nice surprise.
The pool areas are really nice and very large.
The complex stretches out on to the beach front where there is a bar and restaurant.
I would recommend this hotel and would stop there again in a heartbeat.The entire hotel is absolutely pristine and spotless.
We would also like to give a special mention to a member of pool bar staff called "Tor", who always brightened up our day!

Room tip: All rooms are in good locations.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kelmarie536
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews