We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Flora Resort & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$81
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Galleria Resort(Khao Lak)(Great Value!)
$135
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Khaolak Bhandari Resort and Spa(Khao Lak)(Great Value!)
$43
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sarojin(Khao Lak)
$204
$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Briza Beach Resort Khaolak(Khao Lak)(Great Value!)
$48
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Breeze Resort(Khao Lak)(Great Value!)
$34
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$323
$268
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveler rating
662
329
87
27
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
329
87
27
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio roompool access roomview restaurantsunny sideday bedhappy hourbars and restaurantsbeach barour honeymoongarden villamain poolsun loungersinfinity pooljames bond islandchinese new yearplenty of sunbedselephant trekking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at la Flora from 10-20 April. What can I say that hasnt already been said before. The hotel is on a fabulous beach but yet so near to the town, it wasnt far to walk to anywhere really. The gardens, grounds and beach area were always immaculate. We stayed in room 901 whch was an upstairs room to the pool access rooms and it was perfect for us. Everything so clean and the girls who cleaned the rooms were just adorable, so friendly.

The breakfast choice was amazing, everything and more, from fresh fruits, cereals, toast etc, to a full chicken and beef joint, if that rocked your boat for breakfast. The serving staff were so polite, everyone mentions Mickey as he was so cheery but the others all deserve a mention too.

It was Thai New Year when we were there and there were plenty of activities to keep us occupied, a lot of hard work had gone into the planning of this.

We didnt eat in the evening in the hotel as there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance in to the town. We could also come out of the hotel and turn to the left and there were beach shacks serving quality food. Where else in the world can you sit on the beach, sand between your toes, hear the lapping of the waters, the stars shining above you, and if you paid £4 for your meal, you were being extravagant :-)..............the setting was perfect.

Khao Lak town wasnt too busy. although maybe it was getting to the end of the season. We did have a few "rainy" hours but it was so warm it didnt really matter, it certainly didnt stop us from doing anything.

We took the bikes out for a couple of hours but didnt go too far. It was very moving to go to the Tsunami memorial, you cannot imagine how they must have felt on that awful day.

The local market was on mon, wed and sat I think, worth a look i guess but please have a drink in Mr Chay Bar, what a lovely couple and son, that own this, we spent an evening there and met 2 german ladies, ava and monika (i think).....needless to say we were a bit wobbly on the walk home but a good time was had by all.

As part of our deal I attended a Thai cookery class, that was so much fun, im looking fo Mossaman curry ingredients as we speak :-)

On the last day, it was my birthday and the hotel presented me with a birthday cake and card and mini bouquet, such a lovely thought.

I would def return to la Flora, it has it all. There appeared to be lots of Germans and other nationalties and not too many British...........just how we like it :-)

It was a very friendly hotel, i would recommend you book if you like a quiet, relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: 901 was above the pool access rooms, not too far from beach
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pink-sparkly-shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at La Flora Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear pink-sparkly-shoes,

Thank you very much for using our services and your nice and recommending comment here on Trip Adviser. We appreciate when you received more than you expected. Even our housekeeping and kitchen department will appreciate your comment and they will be very happy to be named in a comment as well. Mostly the persons in the back, which mostly never are seen are forgotten to be mentioned. To celebrate the Songkran water festival, the Thai New Year from 13-15.April every year is a great opportunity to get involved into the Thai community as well as the Thai people like to be happy and share their happiness with others. This is, as you recognized it well, a part of Thai culture. Sharing and to be happy ! The local market in Ban Ban Niang on Monday, Wednesday and Saturday is great for shopping or eating around the food stalls or even for shopping and buying souvenirs. Of course, the Chay Bar is a very nice place to relax and have a drink with friendly Thai people around, Mr. Chay, Mrs. Maeo and his son.

We will be happy to give a warm welcome to you and see you again in your next vacation when you return to Khao Lak, thank you very much in using our services again 


Kind regards from Khao Lak,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Second time at La Flora and could not have been more thrilled with the warm welcome we received. Beautiful flowers, welcome drink, free spa treatment and 'Welcome Back' artistically placed on our bed in leaves and petals.... Lovely. We booked A deluxe room with sea and pool view which was great. The staff in the hotel could not be more friendly and helpful; always full of smiles no matter what time of day or night. The barbecue evenings are to die for and great value for money. Yes the food in the hotel is more expensive than local eateries but the quality of the food never failed to please.
There are a number of great value restaurants just a few metres along the beach and a great meal can be enjoyed in any of these establishments at a brilliant price.
We were fortunate enough to share SONGKRAN Festival with the locals and the hotel put on a great day with lots of entertainment and fun activities finished off with a gastronomic extravaganza in the evening. It was so nice to see the wonderful Thai people enjoying their New Year celebrations and such a privilege to share a part of their life and culture.
Would We return to La Flora in the future?...you bet! I loved our time here so much that when we left, I cried! I have NEVER done that before! Thank you La Flora - we will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyle9205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at La Flora Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear kyle9205,

Thank you very much for using our services for the second time and your nice and recommending comment here on Trip Adviser. We are very happy to see you back in our Resort for your next vacation in Khao Lak. Of course, we will forward your praise to our kitchen department, too. To celebrate the Songkran water festival, the Thai New Year from 13-15.April every year is a great opportunity to get involved into the Thai community as well as the Thai people like to be happy and share their happiness with others. This is, as you recognized it well, a part of Thai culture. Sharing and to be happy !

We will be happy to give a warm welcome to you and see you again, then you will cry again 


Kind regards from Khao Lak,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I just came back from holiday in Khaolak last week with my family and La Flora Khaolak was recommended. We luckily got the special price for one night stay and arrived there in the evening. The first impression was great - helpful bell boy and friendly receptionists with quick check-in. Along the way from the lobby to the room is surrounded by trees and plants.

Our room is the lead-in category so I did not expect much, however entering the room make me surprise with 48 Sq. M. size and well decorated. This resort uses eco-friendly amenities and well maintained. I like the idea of putting charcoal inside the room to remove unpleasant smells. The room boy was very helpful in taking care of baby cot very quickly.

Breakfast area is clean and have outdoor section to separate smokers which is good for our kids. Food is tasty and lots of variety. Separate room for cold cuts, drink station, fruits etc.

Swimming pool is great with toys for child pool. Our children enjoyed it very much. Yoga class is also very good.

The location is convenient - 15 minutes lazy walking to the main road and everything is there - shops, restaurants, convenient stores and souvenir shops. Not sure if the resort provides free shuttle to the main road.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naphatwong N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at La Flora Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Naphatwong N,

Thank you very much for staying at La Flora! We are glad that you have enjoyed our hotel and service during your stay. As a smoking free hotel we are glad to offer our guests separate areas throughout the hotel. We are also happy to hear that you have enjoyed our children pools in the resort. We hope to welcome you back again sometime!
Sunny wishes from Khao Lak!
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Having chosen La Flora and Khao Lak for our honeymoon we were anxious. Having arrived after a long flight the welcome was excellent with a refreshing drink waiting. All the staff were very friendly
and obliging at all times. The setting close to the beach with loungers available at all times. The meals at the hotel were good and not over expensive, however a 5minute walk into Bang Niang
provided other options for eating out. A great stay all the way around would definitely go back.
Thanks very much!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at La Flora Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Graham K,

Thank you very much for choosing La Flora Resort & Spa for your special honeymoon holidays! We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here and are looking forward to welcome you back again! Best regards from Khao Lak!
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Superb location and the only hotel in the resort to have loungers on the beach. Enjoy the happy hour early evening, sipping a cocktail on the beach watching the sun go down.
All the staff were so kind and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We had a garden villa, well worth the upgrade and it was luxiourious - felt like the luckiest people in the world!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HanKel5960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at La Flora Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear HanKel5960,

Thank you so much for your lovely review here and we are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your holidays here in our garden villa. We hope to welcome you back again sometimes!
All the best!

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews