We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Flora Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bangsak Village(Khao Lak)
$63
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sarojin(Khao Lak)
$752
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MANATHAI Khao Lak(Khao Lak)
$61
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apsara Beachfront Resort and Villa(Khao Lak)(Great Value!)
$47
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,126)
Filter reviews
1,126 results
Traveler rating
669
334
89
29
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
669
334
89
29
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio roompool access roomview restaurantsunny sideday bedhappy hourbars and restaurantsbeach barour honeymoongarden villamain poolsun loungersinfinity pooljames bond islandchinese new yearplenty of sunbedselephant trekking
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 1,126 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Having chosen La Flora and Khao Lak for our honeymoon we were anxious. Having arrived after a long flight the welcome was excellent with a refreshing drink waiting. All the staff were very friendly
and obliging at all times. The setting close to the beach with loungers available at all times. The meals at the hotel were good and not over expensive, however a 5minute walk into Bang Niang
provided other options for eating out. A great stay all the way around would definitely go back.
Thanks very much!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at La Flora Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Graham K,

Thank you very much for choosing La Flora Resort & Spa for your special honeymoon holidays! We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here and are looking forward to welcome you back again! Best regards from Khao Lak!
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Superb location and the only hotel in the resort to have loungers on the beach. Enjoy the happy hour early evening, sipping a cocktail on the beach watching the sun go down.
All the staff were so kind and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We had a garden villa, well worth the upgrade and it was luxiourious - felt like the luckiest people in the world!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HanKel5960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at La Flora Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear HanKel5960,

Thank you so much for your lovely review here and we are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your holidays here in our garden villa. We hope to welcome you back again sometimes!
All the best!

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I just stayed in this hotel with friends and found it to be great,
Excelent service, amazing food, great people!
Nice rooms, great pool...
Great breakfast and restaurant!
Good prices also for drinks, easy access to many restaurants, shops and massage places.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funfunfun13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at La Flora Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Funfunfun13,
thank you so much for your lovely review here on tripadvisor about your stay at La Flora Resort & Spa! We are very glad to read that you seemed to be happy with everything during your stay and hope to welcome you back again sometimes! All the best!
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Me, my family and friends were in the beach front villas, which are great, spacious and very confortable bed. The hotel has great service, the food in the restaurant was very good, we ate there every afternoon and every dish we tried were good.
Pool is nice, the kids loved it. The hotel is located in the nicest beach in khao lak and there are plenty massage places either at the beach or in the street close by.

Room Tip: Bach front villa is expensive, but very nice
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cestlaviebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at La Flora Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear cestlaviebaby,

Thanks so much for your nice review here on tripadvisor about your holidays at our resort. We are glad to hear that your whole family has enjoyed their stay in our beachfront villa. We would be happy to welcome you back again sometime and send you sunny greetings from the whole team!

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had a poolside room and I'm so glad we paid a bit more for this as waking up and being able to go for an early morning swim without having to make any serious effort was wonderful (the fact that we were also right opposite the swim up bar was also very handy for the afternoons).At all times we had excellent food and excellent service, all the staff were friendly (particularly Mickey in the restaurant who never failed to make me smile) and the facilities were very good. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis so we ate out most nights either in the nearby town or in one of the little 'temporary' bars just along the beach but had we chosen to stay in the resort the menu was extensive and the food looked excellent. The beach was clean and the sun loungers plentiful, although we did have a slight altercation with a German couple who didn't understand that they couldn't be reserved for hours - the staff simply came and moved towels if they noticed they’d been unoccupied for a long period of time. It is just a short walk to the town, which has a few nice bars and restaurants, and there is a convenient store just outside the entrance of the hotel for topping up on water supplies and other basic essentials. There is also a taxi rank along that same road and it doesn’t cost much if you want to go a bit further afield – but as always just make sure you agree prices before you get in. I would highly recommend La Flora, and would definitely go back there if I was ever in Khao Lak in the future.

Room Tip: The poolside rooms are definitely worth it if you want peace and quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UkDolly101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resident_Manager_LFR, Manager at La Flora Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear UKDolly101,

Thank you for choosing La Flora Resort & Spa for your holidays! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our pool access room. Your special mention of Mickey has been passed on to him and he says hello to you! We are looking forward to welcome you back again during your next visit in Khao Lak!
Best wishes from Khao Lak!
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews