We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, clean and friendly”

KhaoLak Traveller Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
KhaoLak Traveller Lodge
Ranked #15 of 50 Khao Lak B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The signboard on the facade mentions cheap and clean. Add friendly in your mind!
I have f.i. got spontaneous help for drying my dive equipment. The owner and his wife were always in person in the hotel or on the front terrace, available for assistance. We could checkout at 5 PM for our liveaboardtrip without any problem. Our experience with the wifi connection in the comfortable seats downstairs was fine. Their coffee for free is excellent.
The hotel is located on a traffic road, but at the backsite it is quiet.
Cross the road and pass through a big resort and you enjoy a beautiful beach.
After some minutes walking along the road to the north you find a lot of shops, restaurants, touroperators, Seven Eleven and even a Mac Donald. When you walk back you feel like walking home.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FreerkVeldhuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for KhaoLak Traveller Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 17 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location (15 min walk to the National Park, 5 min from the beach, opposite side of the road), calm, comfortable bed, no safety box if you take the cheaper room, wifi only in the reception area and slow, friendly staff. Good noodles soup sold in the restaurant, good (cheaper than in bang la on) travel agent just 1 building nearby (north): book the elephant and canoa day trip and Similian islands trip, it's cool. Very good value for the money you pay.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Paolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

never forget to book this hotel as its clean staff friendly breakfast tasty and location just perfect...rooms are nice..transportation is not a big deal to get to khao lak national park as its close by this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tipsda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank นานา ร
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
Thank Manuciao83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank briDliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.4 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
0.2 mi away
Baan Krating Khao Lak
Baan Krating Khao Lak
#56 of 70 in Khao Lak
183 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
TUI Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort
0.1 mi away
Khao Lak Palm Beach Resort
Khao Lak Palm Beach Resort
#41 of 70 in Khao Lak
123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Centara Seaview Resort Khao Lak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KhaoLak Traveller Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KhaoLak Traveller Lodge

Address: 26/82-83 Moo 7, Petchakasem Rd | T. Khuk Khak, A. Takuapa, Phang Nga, Khao Lak 82190, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Khao Lak
Price Range: $18 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — KhaoLak Traveller Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The traveller lodge is located in the city Khao Lak, which is easy to reach by foot. The hotel is very central and only 2 km from the market in Bangieng, which brings many advantages, as you can find numerous restaurants, supermarkets, farmacys, shops, beaches, massage studios and much more. Next to the 14 rooms the hotel has also a restaurant, which is very convenient because of the cheap prices. To be pampered we also offer massages. Furthermore, we offer many trips with multilingual tour guides which can be English, German and French. In the entire hotel you have free WIFI. The airport can be reached after 90 km from the accommodation. Each room has its own bathroom with towels, air conditioning, a fridge and a TV. On our terrace you can enjoy your sunbathing and relax. If you need a transfer for the arrival and departure, we also offer this. (extra charge) For further questions and inquiries we are available at any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your KhaoLak Traveller Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing