We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on earth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort
Ranked #13 of 69 Hotels in Khao Lak
Certificate of Excellence
Stromstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise on earth”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Khaolak is the best place to be a dream holiday for me and my love everything is nice in this town the beach the restaurants the hotel and the local people. If I will be sent to hell when my time on earth is over that's ok cuz I've already been in paradise I've been to Khaolak

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Theo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, General Manager at Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Theo2012,

Many thanks for your review and your kind words. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our resort and in Khao Lak.

We hope we can welcome you back at some point in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ciaran McNeill
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    244
    55
    12
    9
See reviews for
43
587
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
The Entrance, Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Having a no Under 18's hotel policy really made our choice to book here easy... (and Agoda has good low season deals for this place)

When we arrived we were greeted warmly and given a cool towel and a cold drink whilst the staff explained everything that we needed to know, before walking us to our room. Robes, Slippers, extra thick Bath sheets, extra thick and fluffy pillow top mattress. Polished timber floors and a huge room with everything you could want either in the room or a phone call to reception away.

All meals were nothing short of excellent (We ate all of our meals at the Beach restaurant during our stay) and the prices were acceptable for such a place. The breakfast buffet was sensational and had more choices than we expected (I counted 14 different types of bread available).

One thing that was a very pleasant addition to our stay was the high level of attention that we received from ALL OF THE STAFF (Special mention to our breakfast waiter AK and also ANNA at reception). It did not take long before we worked out why...Ciaron M (the GM that replies to every Trip Advisor comment) was very much involved with his staff on a daily basis and was openly seen coaching, talking, and spending time with the troops to ensure that his vision was being fulfilled at all times and at all levels...whether it was the rubbish person, the waiter, the chef...we witnessed Ciaron speaking to many staff as part of his duties (often with folders full of reports in his hands) and it was so refreshing to see a Manager with such a hands on approach and genuine interest in making sure that he gets the best out of his staff.

The pools, paths, grounds and beachfront were meticulously kept and very clean. Rounding off our stay, the leather appointed personal vehicle to take us to the Airport was very luxurious and comfortable. I can not speak higher of this place and many western establishments can learn a great deal about customer service and how to treat customers by coming here and seeing what my wife and I saw during our stay at this fantastic "couples" establishment.

Room Tip: Pool Access rooms are well worth the money...and very well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stressman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, General Manager at Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Stressman101,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts and comments on TripAdvisor. Your kind words are most appreciated but equally I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will pass your comments to the team here at Sensimar and i hope at some point in the future we we will get the chance to welcome you back to our resort.

Kind regards,

Ciaran McNeill
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vagnhärad, Södermanlands Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We recommend staying at this perfect place especially if you are looking for nice, quiet, comfortable and friendly environment :-) Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is situated not so long from Centrum and close to many good family restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, General Manager at Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Robert C,

Many thanks for your kind words that you have posted here on Tripadvisor. They are very much appreciated by all the staff here at Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort. I am delighted to here that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope we can welcome you back to our resort at some point in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ciaran McNeill
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed two weeks at Sensimar and loved every minute of it.

Pros:
- The hotelroom was very spacious and stylish
- Staff was very friendly, helpful and polite at all times
- Atmosphere at the hotel was very relaxed and peaceful
- Breakfast was very good
- The food was very tasty and well prepared at the beach restaurant (only tried Thai food)
- Location was ideal, not too near and not too far of Khao Lak centre

Cons:
- The fittnes room was rather small and lacked barbell and heavier dumbells

All in all, I would recommend this hotel to everyone who enjoys relaxing and peaceful holiday in beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Timo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, General Manager at Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Timo M,

Many thanks for taking the time to review us. Your comments are greatly appreciated by all the staff and I will pass on your positive feedback to all departments.

In relation to your comments on our fitness facilities, I will certainly look at adding more dumbbells and heavier weights in the future.

We hope we will be able to welcome you back to Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort sometime in the future.

Ciaran McNeill
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

This was our first stay at Sensimar, we are repeat visitors to Khao Lak. Congratulations to all staff members! The hotel has just the right atmosphere, not as formal as our hotel we had last year, just very friendly staff throughout the hotel. Breakfast was great , enough variety and tasty.
Bar prices were reasonable, we had no issues getting a beach chair in the morning.
The rooms were very comfortable although a glass door to the toilet would not have been my first choice...
It was refreshing to actually meet with the GM , they almost always hide or are "in a meeting". This GM did his "rounds" every night and had a chat with the guests.
A cliche maybe but we will actually go back to Sensimar after the wet season.
Great job!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank TjeerdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, General Manager at Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear TjeerdB,

Many thanks for your review. We are all delighted you enjoyed your stay with us here at Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort.

We hope you do come back next season and you will be able to enjoy our new beachfront Kulinarium Restaurant and Beach Bar which we will add in the low season.

Once again thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts and comments.

Ciaran McNeill
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birtavarre, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks and is very satisfied with the hotel and the staff.

The hotel is located a few steps from a nice and clean beach. And it is about 5 - 10 minutes to walk to the nearest center.

The outside area of the hotel is clean and beautiful. There is enough sunbeds for the guests, either with the pools or at the beach. But there is still towels on a lot of sunbeds before breakfast.

The rooms is spacy with all you need to have a pleasant stay. Nice and clean bathrooms.

We ate every breakfast at the hotel, and it has a wide range of food. It also tastes good. We had some lunch and some dinners at the hotels restaurant at the beach. Tasteful food and good service. Friendly waiters.

The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Both the receptionists, cleaning staff, gardeners, waiters and all the others who are working there to make your stay perfect.

I will highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trapeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, General Manager at Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Trapeder,

Many thanks for your very nice review of Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort. We all certainly appreciate it. I have passed on your comments to all members of our team.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort at some point in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Ciaran McNeill
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dietikon, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We finished our stay in Thailand with a week at Sensimar. The hotel is very good situated at the beach and everything is very clean. The staff are, especially at the beach restaurant, very friendly. Our beach bungalow was great with enough space and nice bathroom. The all inclusive option was excellent and we enjoied our stay a maximum.

Room Tip: Beach front bungalows are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciaran M, General Manager at Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Peter R,

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts and comments on TripAdvisor. They are very much appreciated. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you will return at some point in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Ciaran McNeill
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khao Lak hotels
0.2 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
0.9 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
2.0 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 69 in Khao Lak
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
8.9 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#9 of 69 in Khao Lak
764 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Haven Khao Lak
The Haven Khao Lak
#21 of 69 in Khao Lak
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort

Property: Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort
Address: 26/15 Moo 7 Petchkasem Road, Khuk Khak, Takuapa, | Khuek Khak, Takuapa, Khao Lak 82110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 69 Hotels in Khao Lak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on one of the finest beach front locations in Khaolak, Khao lak beach. Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort is an extraordinary exclusive retreat, perfect for the discerning travelers who like to spend a tropical vacation in a relaxed and child-free environment. Its natural elegance, classic tropical beach charm and Malays-inspired Thai style set this resort apart from the rest.It is not just in vogue with couples or people on their honeymoon but also is a great option for parents looking for a romantic getaway and adult singles who seek to make new friends.Enjoy a well-earned, kid-free retreat amid the tropical beach landscape of Khaolak, or spice things up a little for shopping and nightlife of Khaolak Center (Bang La On). Everything you could possibly want in a tropical getaway is just a stone's throw away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing